WebNodes 1.2 (08-03-01) [MM3]

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

fridge
Posts: 75
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 1:21 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Post by fridge » Tue Feb 05, 2008 3:47 pm

nynaevelan wrote:Can I say again how cool I think this script is, I just added a node to Trixmoto's site and now I can download my faves more easily. Thanks for the script and keep 'em coming. 8) :P

Nyn
Thanks for the nice comment Nyn! Really makes me happy to read that the script is appreciated! :D
WebNodes: adds customised WebNodes to your monkey
Classification and Genre Changer: easily edit the currently playing song's Classification and Genre
fridge's MM-Scripts

fridge
Posts: 75
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 1:21 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Post by fridge » Wed Feb 06, 2008 8:59 am

An updated version of the classification changer is available for download. Added the possibility to change the genre(s).
Only the file WN_ClassChanger.htm was changed, which you can also find as a seperate download in the first post.

cheers :D
WebNodes: adds customised WebNodes to your monkey
Classification and Genre Changer: easily edit the currently playing song's Classification and Genre
fridge's MM-Scripts

nynaevelan
Posts: 5559
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:07 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Contact:

Post by nynaevelan » Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:09 am

Fridge:

How would a user be able to change the background?? I like my monkey to be uniform.

Nyn
3.2x - Win7 Ultimate (Zen Touch 2 16 GB/Zen 8GB)
Link to Favorite Scripts/Skins

Join Dropbox, the online site to share your files

fridge
Posts: 75
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 1:21 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Post by fridge » Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:33 am

nynaevelan wrote:Fridge:

How would a user be able to change the background?? I like my monkey to be uniform.

Nyn
Sorry didn't fully catch what you're referring to... Could you give me more details on what background you would like to change?
WebNodes: adds customised WebNodes to your monkey
Classification and Genre Changer: easily edit the currently playing song's Classification and Genre
fridge's MM-Scripts

nynaevelan
Posts: 5559
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:07 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Contact:

Post by nynaevelan » Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:42 am

I would like to use this background:

Image

Nyn
3.2x - Win7 Ultimate (Zen Touch 2 16 GB/Zen 8GB)
Link to Favorite Scripts/Skins

Join Dropbox, the online site to share your files

fridge
Posts: 75
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 1:21 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Post by fridge » Wed Feb 06, 2008 10:09 am

nynaevelan wrote:I would like to use this background:

Image

Nyn
To change the background of the ClassChanger edit WN_ClassChanger.htm and replace

Code: Select all

body {
  background-color: White;
  font-family: Verdana;
  font-size: 8pt;
  margin: 0.1em;
}
with

Code: Select all

body {
  background-image:url("http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2397/2246679290_876c5c780b_m.jpg");
  font-family: Verdana;
  font-size: 8pt;
  margin: 0.1em;
}
Hope that helps! :)
WebNodes: adds customised WebNodes to your monkey
Classification and Genre Changer: easily edit the currently playing song's Classification and Genre
fridge's MM-Scripts

nynaevelan
Posts: 5559
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:07 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Contact:

Post by nynaevelan » Wed Feb 06, 2008 11:59 am

Thank you that did the trick.

Nyn
3.2x - Win7 Ultimate (Zen Touch 2 16 GB/Zen 8GB)
Link to Favorite Scripts/Skins

Join Dropbox, the online site to share your files

fridge
Posts: 75
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 1:21 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Post by fridge » Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:19 pm

Just made an one line yet very important update to the classification changer code. It fixes a bug: SongData wasn't written back to Database and hence changes were lost when synchronizing tags. To still keep your changes made with classification changer you'd have to change something in all the songs you've edited with this tool (e.g. add a character to the artist name and change it back afterwards). These changes can either be made with standard MM or with the new version of the Class Changer.

Sorry for the inconvenience .... :oops:
WebNodes: adds customised WebNodes to your monkey
Classification and Genre Changer: easily edit the currently playing song's Classification and Genre
fridge's MM-Scripts

cadmanmeg
Posts: 309
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:28 am

Post by cadmanmeg » Sun Feb 10, 2008 5:41 am

I am unclear on how to add more to this via the xml? All I have is the stock stuff from MM3. Any help here please? Not sure where I am getting lost at....

fridge
Posts: 75
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 1:21 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Post by fridge » Sun Feb 10, 2008 6:16 am

cadmanmeg wrote:I am unclear on how to add more to this via the xml? All I have is the stock stuff from MM3. Any help here please? Not sure where I am getting lost at....
Seems like you don't have the WebNodes.xml in your "[MMInstallationPath]\Scripts\Auto" folder. Have you used the full install?
For more info on how to customise your nodes see the first post and the information i've provided on my website. I think that to begin with it might be best to play around with the sample WebNodes.xml
If you need further help just go ahead and ask ... :)

edit: also, don't forget to restart your monkey after installation
Last edited by fridge on Mon Feb 11, 2008 9:33 am, edited 1 time in total.
WebNodes: adds customised WebNodes to your monkey
Classification and Genre Changer: easily edit the currently playing song's Classification and Genre
fridge's MM-Scripts

Just JP
Posts: 151
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2006 6:53 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA

Post by Just JP » Sun Feb 10, 2008 10:34 pm

First off, great script. This one definitely gets a lot of use on my system.

I do have one problem though, When I first open MM the Web node is displayed on the tree. If I open Tools > Options to make any changes and then close that window, the Web node instantly disappears and will not display again unless I close and reopen MM.

Any Ideas as to what is causing this problem.

Jim
Image

fridge
Posts: 75
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 1:21 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Post by fridge » Mon Feb 11, 2008 4:00 am

Just JP wrote:First off, great script. This one definitely gets a lot of use on my system.

I do have one problem though, When I first open MM the Web node is displayed on the tree. If I open Tools > Options to make any changes and then close that window, the Web node instantly disappears and will not display again unless I close and reopen MM.

Any Ideas as to what is causing this problem.

Jim
Hm ... I wasn't able to reproduce that error.

Couple of Q's:
Which version of MM3 are you using?
Does it also happen if you don't change anything in the options screen?
Can you give me an example of an option you've changed and that made WebNodes disappear.

also try doing exactly the same after uninstalling WebNodes, so we can be sure it's the script causing the error
WebNodes: adds customised WebNodes to your monkey
Classification and Genre Changer: easily edit the currently playing song's Classification and Genre
fridge's MM-Scripts

holterpolter
Posts: 292
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 7:29 am
Location: Germany

Post by holterpolter » Wed Feb 13, 2008 5:38 pm

This is a great and useful script. It would be even more useful if there is a way to Drag'n'Drop images from the Webbrowser directly to the AlbumArtPanel. But maybe the behavior of the Webbrowser is build in Media Monkey and cannot be changed via script.
I stumbled across this because i noticed that dropping an image is not longer possible with FireFox 3 Beta 3 and it worked with the previous FireFox 2.X. And i investigate how other browser handles the dropping of images.

fridge
Posts: 75
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 1:21 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Post by fridge » Fri Feb 15, 2008 2:19 pm

holterpolter wrote:This is a great and useful script. It would be even more useful if there is a way to Drag'n'Drop images from the Webbrowser directly to the AlbumArtPanel. But maybe the behavior of the Webbrowser is build in Media Monkey and cannot be changed via script.
I stumbled across this because i noticed that dropping an image is not longer possible with FireFox 3 Beta 3 and it worked with the previous FireFox 2.X. And i investigate how other browser handles the dropping of images.
I've noticed that too ... Here's what I'm planning for the next release:

I'm adding an entry to the IExplorer right click context menu, that lets you add an image to the currently played songs album art.

However, I don't know when this'll be finished ... :)
WebNodes: adds customised WebNodes to your monkey
Classification and Genre Changer: easily edit the currently playing song's Classification and Genre
fridge's MM-Scripts

Veronica
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2008 12:34 pm

Post by Veronica » Fri Feb 15, 2008 4:02 pm

Excellent script. I think you hit a home run with this. I will be adding to my sig, as soon as I set it up :oops: . Is there a way to leave a window open while still being able to browse other areas of the library? For example, I would like to leave youtube open or google and still be able to browse and do other maintenance on my Library. Kind of like making a page/frame static, so to speak. I would like to have a video going and it not interfere with other music stuff. I know I can just open Firefox and tile windows, but I REALLY like the script you made and was wondering if this is possible or even practical. Is this is a dumb request? :o

Post Reply