Right Click for Scripts -with buttons! (2008-09-07) [MM3]

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

onenonymous
Posts: 374
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2008 1:09 pm
Location: Texas

Post by onenonymous » Sun Feb 24, 2008 8:39 am

Yes. The Swap Two Fields script works for me from all locations (my 3 sub-menus plus the original Tools/Scripts menu). I'll look into it today to see if I can see anything that might cause the problems.

nynaevelan
Posts: 5559
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:07 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Contact:

Post by nynaevelan » Sun Feb 24, 2008 12:27 pm

Ok, tested the RC and Swap2Fields scripts on my laptop and they both worked. So of course I had to use my process of elimation on my desktop to find the script that was causing the conflict. It appears the SwitchOrCopy script is where the conflict is. Any suggestions because SOC is one of my critical scripts, the error is on line 187? You know this would be much easier if MM would tell you the script which is causing the problem. :evil:

Nyn

EDIT: Ok, I've uninstalled the Swap Two Fields script, it offers the same features as the SwitchorCopy script and that is the one that I use most. So we can close this error if you wish.
3.2x - Win7 Ultimate (Zen Touch 2 16 GB/Zen 8GB)
Link to Favorite Scripts/Skins

Join Dropbox, the online site to share your files

onenonymous
Posts: 374
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2008 1:09 pm
Location: Texas

Post by onenonymous » Sun Feb 24, 2008 2:44 pm

Thanks - I loaded SOC and it does work on my system (I did need to add the replace code for Script.ScriptPath piece in SOC. I'll give this a while for other comments, then update the code in my original post.

Anyone else having any errors?

nynaevelan
Posts: 5559
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:07 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Contact:

Post by nynaevelan » Sun Feb 24, 2008 2:58 pm

onenonymous wrote:Thanks - I loaded SOC and it does work on my system (I did need to add the replace code for Script.ScriptPath piece in SOC. I'll give this a while for other comments, then update the code in my original post.

Anyone else having any errors?
Just to make sure my 'puter is not doing wacky things again, can you install the Switch or Copy, Swap Two Fields and your script to see if you get the same error?

Nyn
3.2x - Win7 Ultimate (Zen Touch 2 16 GB/Zen 8GB)
Link to Favorite Scripts/Skins

Join Dropbox, the online site to share your files


nynaevelan
Posts: 5559
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:07 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Contact:

Post by nynaevelan » Sun Feb 24, 2008 4:45 pm

Don't know why they are not cooperating on my machine, but I'm not going to worry about it. :-? I got the two ones I wanted working. :P

Nyn
3.2x - Win7 Ultimate (Zen Touch 2 16 GB/Zen 8GB)
Link to Favorite Scripts/Skins

Join Dropbox, the online site to share your files

onenonymous
Posts: 374
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2008 1:09 pm
Location: Texas

Post by onenonymous » Mon Feb 25, 2008 8:44 pm

Script has been updated in the first post.

Version 1.1
Updated Feb 25, 08

-Added bubblesort to sort the scripts in my right-click menu
-Fixed a problem where some scripts weren't running correctly
-Added instructions to modify other scripts that still error

bob61
Posts: 157
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 4:52 pm

Re: Right Click for Scripts (MM3)

Post by bob61 » Mon Feb 25, 2008 8:59 pm

onenonymous wrote:

Code: Select all

' 2) Save the section noted below in a separate file
'    named PopMenuScriptsHelper.vbs, also in the Scripts\Auto directory
I must be overlooking something. Which section is this? I don't see anything noted in the code.
onenonymous wrote: ' 4) If you receive the above error you will have to edit that other script to make it compatible with this one. To do so:
' a) Exit MM
' b) Open the other script in an editor such as notepad
' c) Add the lines below(without the ' mark) at the beginning of the scripts
' after "Option Explicit" (if it exists) but before the first Sub or Function
' d) Search for every instance of Script.ScriptPath and replace it with sPath
' e) Save the file, making sure it still has the .vbs extension.
'
' ###########################################
' Add the 2 lines below to other scripts that error when used under right-click
' Be sure to remove the ' at the beginning of the line
'###########################################
' Dim sPath
' sPath = sdb.ApplicationPath & "Scripts\Case.vbs"
'###########################################
' End of add code to other scripts
'###########################################
[/code]
Those who simply follow your instructions will get incorrect operation. I think you mean to mark this as "an example" and give similar reference as you did in a message in this thread.

nynaevelan
Posts: 5559
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:07 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Contact:

Re: Right Click for Scripts (MM3)

Post by nynaevelan » Mon Feb 25, 2008 9:05 pm

bob61 wrote:
onenonymous wrote:

Code: Select all

' 2) Save the section noted below in a separate file
'    named PopMenuScriptsHelper.vbs, also in the Scripts\Auto directory
I must be overlooking something. Which section is this? I don't see anything noted in the code.
Bob:

U beat me to it, I was just about to ask the same question.

One:

If you are referencing the help info, is it necessary to move it to another script? Although I already have my scripts sorted alphabetically via the scripts.ini file, how would I use the bubblesort option and where is it?

Nyn
3.2x - Win7 Ultimate (Zen Touch 2 16 GB/Zen 8GB)
Link to Favorite Scripts/Skins

Join Dropbox, the online site to share your files

onenonymous
Posts: 374
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2008 1:09 pm
Location: Texas

Post by onenonymous » Mon Feb 25, 2008 9:32 pm

a x$%^& - cut and pasted the wrong code.. give me 5 and I'll update the code again. sorry about that. :oops:

onenonymous
Posts: 374
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2008 1:09 pm
Location: Texas

Re: Right Click for Scripts (MM3)

Post by onenonymous » Mon Feb 25, 2008 9:52 pm

Sorry about that - I was rushing to post before my wife called me for dinner and didn't proof well before submitting :cry: . Code is fixed now. It's essentially the same as the instructions we had earlier in the thread for fixing other scripts.
nynaevelan wrote:Although I already have my scripts sorted alphabetically via the scripts.ini file, how would I use the bubblesort option and where is it?
Bubblesort is a routine in my code - it's the last sub. It runs automically. If you'd rather not do the sort, then you could comment out the line:
call BubbleSort(mnuCaption)

spacefish
Posts: 1427
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 7:21 am
Location: Denmark

Post by spacefish » Tue Feb 26, 2008 3:54 am

Update seems to be working fine here! :)
Image
MM Gold 3.0.3.1183 : Vista HP SP1 (x86) : Zen Stone (2GB)
Zekton: An original MM3 skin by Eyal.
Scripts in Use: Add/Remove PlayStat | Auto Album DJ | AutoRateAccurate | Backup
Case & Leading Zero Fixer | Classification & Genre Changer | Clean Scripts.ini | Clear
Field | Custom Report | Discogs Auto-Tag Web Search | Forget Crossfade | Invert
Selection/Select None | Last 100... | Lyricator | Lyrics to Instrumental | MonkeyRok
MusicBrainz Tagger | My Custom Nodes | Now Playing Art Node | Play History & Stats
Right Click for Reports | Right Click for Scripts | Right Click for Web | Stop After Current
WebNodes

spacefish
Posts: 1427
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 7:21 am
Location: Denmark

Post by spacefish » Wed Feb 27, 2008 11:19 pm

Okay, I edited the Case Checker script but now I get the following:

Image

Perhaps it would just be better if you provided new copies of the default scripts (or get with the MM devs to include this stuff since updates will hammer the edits anyway).

Man, I wish MM had native right-click for scripts support.

Thanks for the help.
Image
MM Gold 3.0.3.1183 : Vista HP SP1 (x86) : Zen Stone (2GB)
Zekton: An original MM3 skin by Eyal.
Scripts in Use: Add/Remove PlayStat | Auto Album DJ | AutoRateAccurate | Backup
Case & Leading Zero Fixer | Classification & Genre Changer | Clean Scripts.ini | Clear
Field | Custom Report | Discogs Auto-Tag Web Search | Forget Crossfade | Invert
Selection/Select None | Last 100... | Lyricator | Lyrics to Instrumental | MonkeyRok
MusicBrainz Tagger | My Custom Nodes | Now Playing Art Node | Play History & Stats
Right Click for Reports | Right Click for Scripts | Right Click for Web | Stop After Current
WebNodes

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Thu Feb 28, 2008 4:10 am

This means that on line 39 you are either missing a double quote (") character, possibly at the end of the line, or it could mean that you don't have an ampersand (&) between the "SDB.ApplicationPath" and the "Scripts\Case.vbs". Either way, try making it...

Code: Select all

sPath = SDB.ApplicationPath&Scripts\Case.vbs"
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE

spacefish
Posts: 1427
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 7:21 am
Location: Denmark

Post by spacefish » Thu Feb 28, 2008 4:42 am

trixmoto wrote:This means that on line 39 you are either missing a double quote (") character, possibly at the end of the line, or it could mean that you don't have an ampersand (&) between the "SDB.ApplicationPath" and the "Scripts\Case.vbs". Either way, try making it...

Code: Select all

sPath = SDB.ApplicationPath&"Scripts\Case.vbs"
Hmm... okay. Well, I just followed the instructions from this post and copied and pasted the little bit of code that pertained to the Case Checker script. I guess that bit is incorrect.
Image
MM Gold 3.0.3.1183 : Vista HP SP1 (x86) : Zen Stone (2GB)
Zekton: An original MM3 skin by Eyal.
Scripts in Use: Add/Remove PlayStat | Auto Album DJ | AutoRateAccurate | Backup
Case & Leading Zero Fixer | Classification & Genre Changer | Clean Scripts.ini | Clear
Field | Custom Report | Discogs Auto-Tag Web Search | Forget Crossfade | Invert
Selection/Select None | Last 100... | Lyricator | Lyrics to Instrumental | MonkeyRok
MusicBrainz Tagger | My Custom Nodes | Now Playing Art Node | Play History & Stats
Right Click for Reports | Right Click for Scripts | Right Click for Web | Stop After Current
WebNodes

Post Reply