Lyricator - Batch Lyrics Updater v0.9.6b [MM3]

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

Incommunicado

Display

Post by Incommunicado » Mon Mar 31, 2008 2:09 pm

Hi,
how do I display Lyrics in MM? The only way I found is to go to the file property. Is there a way to open seperate window (like album art) ?

Thanks
Pete

drjboulder
Posts: 1119
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2007 12:03 am
Location: Boulder, Colorado, USA

Re: Display

Post by drjboulder » Mon Mar 31, 2008 2:20 pm

Incommunicado wrote:Hi,
how do I display Lyrics in MM? The only way I found is to go to the file property. Is there a way to open seperate window (like album art) ?

Thanks
Pete
There are many ways.
Just a couple:
Lyrics and Comment Viewer 1.1 by Gege (2007-11-2) [MM2+3]
Monkey Rok 3.2 [MM2+3]
D Rock
Image
MediaMonkeyGoldv3.0.3.1183
Vista Home Basic|4thGen 20GPod
Zune Small Player Skin w/ Aqua 4 Player Mod
Backup | Last FM Node | Scrobbler DJ | TopTracks | StayInSameStyleDJ
RadioDJ | RadioFreeMonkey | PrettyPictures | MiniLyricsEmbedder
LyricsViewer | Lyricator | LyricsPlugin | VisualizationEmbedder | MonkeyRok
RightClickForWeb | WebSearchPanels | WebNodes | MagicNodes | FavoritesNodes
NowPlayingArtNode |AutoRateAccurate | TaggingInconsistencies
AdvancedDuplicateFind&Fix | CaseModify | PlayHistory&Stats | Etc...

Incommunicado

Thank you

Post by Incommunicado » Mon Mar 31, 2008 2:24 pm

Thanks!!!

I'm falling in love with Media Monkey! :D

MM_Girl
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon May 29, 2006 1:53 pm
Location: Fort Worth, Texas

Post by MM_Girl » Tue Apr 01, 2008 7:54 pm

das, this script is simply the best thing since sliced bread (well, if you don't count the auto-organize feature in MM3, which has freed up potential years of manual organizing for me :D )

another suggestion: I'm using MM3's Filters and Views feature to show me tracks that don't yet have lyrics. I have a LOT of instrumental tracks (love minimal electronic) so about 40% or so of my collection has no lyrics. It would be nice to batch-tag tracks as "instrumental" or something similar. That way, I could flag these as not necessary to scan again.

Thanks so much for a new kickarse script! u ROCK.
in support of all things music

MediaMonkeyGold v3.0.3.1140
---
Desktop: P2.8 2GHz 2G running WinXP_SP2 | Laptop: Intel Core Duo T7500 2.2GHz 2G running WinXP_SP2
iPods: 80G Vid, 8G iPhone, 6G Mini, 2G Nano, 1G Shuffle

---
I <3: MM3!!, Custom Scripts, Magic Nodes, TaggingInconsistencies, Lyricator
---
Installed: RadioDJ, TitleCase, AdvancedDuplicateFind&Fix, AdvancedRename, AutoIncTrackN, SwapArtistTitle, Bookmarker, Previewer
---
Currently Testing: AdvancedReportModify, GenreFinder, AlbumArtTagger, MonkeyRok, BatchArtFinder


Image

spacefish
Posts: 1427
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 7:21 am
Location: Denmark

Post by spacefish » Tue Apr 01, 2008 9:22 pm

MM_Girl wrote:another suggestion: I'm using MM3's Filters and Views feature to show me tracks that don't yet have lyrics. I have a LOT of instrumental tracks (love minimal electronic) so about 40% or so of my collection has no lyrics. It would be nice to batch-tag tracks as "instrumental" or something similar. That way, I could flag these as not necessary to scan again.
You might want to add your views for native support here. This seems really more of an option for MM by default, but it would be nice if a script could do it in the interim.
Image
MM Gold 3.0.3.1183 : Vista HP SP1 (x86) : Zen Stone (2GB)
Zekton: An original MM3 skin by Eyal.
Scripts in Use: Add/Remove PlayStat | Auto Album DJ | AutoRateAccurate | Backup
Case & Leading Zero Fixer | Classification & Genre Changer | Clean Scripts.ini | Clear
Field | Custom Report | Discogs Auto-Tag Web Search | Forget Crossfade | Invert
Selection/Select None | Last 100... | Lyricator | Lyrics to Instrumental | MonkeyRok
MusicBrainz Tagger | My Custom Nodes | Now Playing Art Node | Play History & Stats
Right Click for Reports | Right Click for Scripts | Right Click for Web | Stop After Current
WebNodes

bob61
Posts: 157
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 4:52 pm

Post by bob61 » Tue Apr 01, 2008 10:00 pm

MM_Girl wrote:another suggestion: I'm using MM3's Filters and Views feature to show me tracks that don't yet have lyrics. I have a LOT of instrumental tracks (love minimal electronic) so about 40% or so of my collection has no lyrics. It would be nice to batch-tag tracks as "instrumental" or something similar. That way, I could flag these as not necessary to scan again.
Just a suggestion - what if you created a genre titled 'Instrumental' and then use that to do your filtering? Could create sub-genres such as Instrumental-Rock, Instrumental-Jazz, etc. Or put this info into one of the custom fields and use that as a filter? Seems like there should be something in native MM3 to help you filter out songs you don't need/want to pull lyrics for.

MM_Girl
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon May 29, 2006 1:53 pm
Location: Fort Worth, Texas

Post by MM_Girl » Tue Apr 01, 2008 10:06 pm

bob61 wrote:Just a suggestion - what if you created a genre titled 'Instrumental' and then use that to do your filtering? Could create sub-genres such as Instrumental-Rock, Instrumental-Jazz, etc. Or put this info into one of the custom fields and use that as a filter? Seems like there should be something in native MM3 to help you filter out songs you don't need/want to pull lyrics for.
not a bad suggestion, bob61, but I'm pretty anal about my genres, and since we're talking about a very large portion of my very large collection (200K+), I'm not sure that I want to commit to trying to normalize my genre field in this way :) The custom fields option is a possibility however for an interim hack. I'm currently using all of my custom fields but I do have one for a "catch-all"...
in support of all things music

MediaMonkeyGold v3.0.3.1140
---
Desktop: P2.8 2GHz 2G running WinXP_SP2 | Laptop: Intel Core Duo T7500 2.2GHz 2G running WinXP_SP2
iPods: 80G Vid, 8G iPhone, 6G Mini, 2G Nano, 1G Shuffle

---
I <3: MM3!!, Custom Scripts, Magic Nodes, TaggingInconsistencies, Lyricator
---
Installed: RadioDJ, TitleCase, AdvancedDuplicateFind&Fix, AdvancedRename, AutoIncTrackN, SwapArtistTitle, Bookmarker, Previewer
---
Currently Testing: AdvancedReportModify, GenreFinder, AlbumArtTagger, MonkeyRok, BatchArtFinder


Image

das Monkey
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2008 7:11 pm

Post by das Monkey » Tue Apr 01, 2008 10:43 pm

MM_Girl, I'm glad to hear the script is proving useful to you. Like spacefish notes, setting the same lyric to a group of files should really be supported natively. I'm not sure why it isn't. I'm a little hesitant to add that functionality directly into Lyricator's main interface, since it doesn't really fit the automated mentality, would take a lot of work to shoehorn it in, and seems likely to be fixed in a later version of MM. What I can do is add another option in the scripts list for this specific task. That way it won't add excess bloat to Lyricator's primary function and will be easily removed when the function is added natively to MM itself.

Will that work for you?

das

MM_Girl
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon May 29, 2006 1:53 pm
Location: Fort Worth, Texas

Post by MM_Girl » Tue Apr 01, 2008 10:49 pm

das Monkey wrote:MM_Girl, I'm glad to hear the script is proving useful to you. Like spacefish notes, setting the same lyric to a group of files should really be supported natively. I'm not sure why it isn't. I'm a little hesitant to add that functionality directly into Lyricator's main interface, since it doesn't really fit the automated mentality, would take a lot of work to shoehorn it in, and seems likely to be fixed in a later version of MM. What I can do is add another option in the scripts list for this specific task. That way it won't add excess bloat to Lyricator's primary function and will be easily removed when the function is added natively to MM itself.

Will that work for you?

das
I totally agree... sounds like something that should be handled natively. I do understand that it's not something your general user base would be asking for. I'd love to see an option in the script to handle in the interim - icing on the cake!

Thanks again for providing such a great script :)
in support of all things music

MediaMonkeyGold v3.0.3.1140
---
Desktop: P2.8 2GHz 2G running WinXP_SP2 | Laptop: Intel Core Duo T7500 2.2GHz 2G running WinXP_SP2
iPods: 80G Vid, 8G iPhone, 6G Mini, 2G Nano, 1G Shuffle

---
I <3: MM3!!, Custom Scripts, Magic Nodes, TaggingInconsistencies, Lyricator
---
Installed: RadioDJ, TitleCase, AdvancedDuplicateFind&Fix, AdvancedRename, AutoIncTrackN, SwapArtistTitle, Bookmarker, Previewer
---
Currently Testing: AdvancedReportModify, GenreFinder, AlbumArtTagger, MonkeyRok, BatchArtFinder


Image


das Monkey
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2008 7:11 pm

Post by das Monkey » Tue Apr 01, 2008 11:32 pm

Many thanks, Teknojnky. You just saved me some work. 8)

das

spacefish
Posts: 1427
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 7:21 am
Location: Denmark

Post by spacefish » Wed Apr 02, 2008 5:02 am

Teknojnky wrote:Lyrics to Instrumental
You r0xx0rz! 8)
Image
MM Gold 3.0.3.1183 : Vista HP SP1 (x86) : Zen Stone (2GB)
Zekton: An original MM3 skin by Eyal.
Scripts in Use: Add/Remove PlayStat | Auto Album DJ | AutoRateAccurate | Backup
Case & Leading Zero Fixer | Classification & Genre Changer | Clean Scripts.ini | Clear
Field | Custom Report | Discogs Auto-Tag Web Search | Forget Crossfade | Invert
Selection/Select None | Last 100... | Lyricator | Lyrics to Instrumental | MonkeyRok
MusicBrainz Tagger | My Custom Nodes | Now Playing Art Node | Play History & Stats
Right Click for Reports | Right Click for Scripts | Right Click for Web | Stop After Current
WebNodes

Teknojnky
Posts: 5533
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 11:01 pm
Contact:

Post by Teknojnky » Wed Apr 02, 2008 9:59 am

I tried to use this today and got the following error:

error #5
invalid procedure call or argument
file lyricator.vbs, line 285, column 1

Not sure if its from one of the many files I selected or something else.

nynaevelan
Posts: 5559
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:07 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Contact:

Post by nynaevelan » Wed Apr 02, 2008 10:01 am

I received the same error but because I was having some trouble with the latest beta, I thought that might be the cause. I am in the process of reverting back to the previous beta, so I will get back to you if I am still having the same error.

Nyn
3.2x - Win7 Ultimate (Zen Touch 2 16 GB/Zen 8GB)
Link to Favorite Scripts/Skins

Join Dropbox, the online site to share your files

Teknojnky
Posts: 5533
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 11:01 pm
Contact:

Post by Teknojnky » Wed Apr 02, 2008 10:03 am

It must be something with one of the tracks, I selected a few at a time and it works fine.

I'm trying to narrow the problem file(s) down.

Locked