Filter Nodes [MM3] - view your Filters as Nodes

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

nynaevelan
Posts: 5559
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:07 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Contact:

Post by nynaevelan » Sun Mar 23, 2008 9:28 pm

My sort order in the list is backwards according to the id of MM. For instance MM lists them as Audiobook, Jazz, Pop and FN lists them as Pop, Jazz, Audiobook.

Nyn
3.2x - Win7 Ultimate (Zen Touch 2 16 GB/Zen 8GB)
Link to Favorite Scripts/Skins

Join Dropbox, the online site to share your files

DaledeSilva
Posts: 893
Joined: Sun May 28, 2006 4:22 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Post by DaledeSilva » Mon Mar 24, 2008 12:08 am

oh.. sorry.. I thought this was a different issue to the one you posted previously.

I can't think of any reason for this.
do you have access to an sql database viewer?

can you take a screenshot of you filter list (in options) and PM me?

Dale.
My Plugins: PrettyPictures [v0.9.2], Forget Crossfade [v1.0], Behind Titlebars [v0.9], Filter Nodes [v1.0.1], View Mode [1.0], BPM.tapper [v1.0]
My Site: http://www.ublik-om.net

Sirandar 888

I get the same error as nynaevelan for all filters.

Post by Sirandar 888 » Thu Mar 27, 2008 2:39 pm

Hi Dale

This script is just what I am looking for but doesn't work for me.

I get the same error as nynaevelan "SQl Select songs" but fro all existing filters and newly created ones.

A reboot doesn't help.

Sirandar

DaledeSilva
Posts: 893
Joined: Sun May 28, 2006 4:22 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Post by DaledeSilva » Thu Mar 27, 2008 7:09 pm

thanks for letting me know, Sirandar..
do you have an example of some of the criteria in your filters giving errors?

Dale.
My Plugins: PrettyPictures [v0.9.2], Forget Crossfade [v1.0], Behind Titlebars [v0.9], Filter Nodes [v1.0.1], View Mode [1.0], BPM.tapper [v1.0]
My Site: http://www.ublik-om.net

Sirandar 888

Reply to Dale regarding errors

Post by Sirandar 888 » Thu Mar 27, 2008 8:18 pm

Hello Dale

Thanks for your quick reply and for supporting your script

I tried deleting all my existing filters and creating a very simple filter defined as Rating >= 4.

Still had the problem. I am running Magicnodes and Monkey Rok, Lyric sviewer , similar artists ... and a few more but I don't think any of these affect filters much.

If you have any suggestions I will try them out.

Sirandar

DaledeSilva
Posts: 893
Joined: Sun May 28, 2006 4:22 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Post by DaledeSilva » Thu Mar 27, 2008 9:54 pm

Hi Sirandar,
can you try creating a new filter, but don't put any criteria in it? - just give it a name and click ok.

restart MM and then try clicking on that.

you should get an error.. please tell me if it exactly the same.
If not, please outline the details in the error you get on your other filters (take a screenshot if that's easier - and PM me).

(you'll probalby have to ctrl-alt del and kill the mediamonkey process from the error you get here)

also.. please let me know what version of MM you are using.

thanks
Dale.
My Plugins: PrettyPictures [v0.9.2], Forget Crossfade [v1.0], Behind Titlebars [v0.9], Filter Nodes [v1.0.1], View Mode [1.0], BPM.tapper [v1.0]
My Site: http://www.ublik-om.net

Sirandar 888

More Info

Post by Sirandar 888 » Thu Mar 27, 2008 11:38 pm

Hi Dale

An empty filter gives exactly the same error.

The error message is the same one as the other screenshot in this thread.

Sirandar

Guest

Post by Guest » Sat Mar 29, 2008 7:27 pm

Hi, do you need the gold edition for this to work? I'm getting the SQL error as well but I can't make any new filters to test it.

DaledeSilva
Posts: 893
Joined: Sun May 28, 2006 4:22 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Post by DaledeSilva » Sun Mar 30, 2008 6:12 pm

Guest,
scripts don't require the gold edition to work. however, this is built around the functionality of 'filters' - So if filters are limited in the non-gold edition, then this will be limited. I'm unsure if they are limited but from what you are saying it sounds like they are.

Dale.
My Plugins: PrettyPictures [v0.9.2], Forget Crossfade [v1.0], Behind Titlebars [v0.9], Filter Nodes [v1.0.1], View Mode [1.0], BPM.tapper [v1.0]
My Site: http://www.ublik-om.net

Bex
Posts: 6316
Joined: Fri May 21, 2004 5:44 am
Location: Sweden

Post by Bex » Sun Mar 30, 2008 6:35 pm

Yes creating new Filters is a Gold feature!
Advanced Duplicate Find & Fix Find More From Same - Custom Search. | Transfer PlayStat & Copy-Paste Tags/AlbumArt between any tracks.
Tagging Inconsistencies Do you think you have your tags in order? Think again...
Play History & Stats Node Like having your Last-FM account stored locally, but more advanced.
Case & Leading Zero Fixer Works on filenames too!

All My Scripts

Guest

Post by Guest » Fri Apr 04, 2008 2:09 pm

Thanks for the reply. The filters that come with MM3 are fine for me, I was just wondering if the error I'm getting had something to do with the fact I was using the free edition. As it stands I can't access any of the nodes your program creates.

Guest

Post by Guest » Sun Apr 06, 2008 11:51 am

Hmm...Seems upgrading to the latest beta has solved my problem.

DaledeSilva
Posts: 893
Joined: Sun May 28, 2006 4:22 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Post by DaledeSilva » Sun Apr 20, 2008 7:36 am

Hi Guys,

I've updates Filter Nodes to v1.0.1

The main changes are:
- faster visual refresh of highlight on node
- implementation of code to prevent infinite loops (should stop alot of the errors people have been getting - but please let me know because I haven't been able to confirm)

The biggest change, however, I started implementing in Filter Nodes and then transferred to a script of it's own.
It will enable you to set up specific View settings, for each node, that will be remembered and reapplied when you click on the node.
it can be found here:
http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=144551

(But don't forget to download the new Filter Nodes also):
http://www.oiltinman.com/downloads/

Dale.
My Plugins: PrettyPictures [v0.9.2], Forget Crossfade [v1.0], Behind Titlebars [v0.9], Filter Nodes [v1.0.1], View Mode [1.0], BPM.tapper [v1.0]
My Site: http://www.ublik-om.net

nynaevelan
Posts: 5559
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:07 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Contact:

Post by nynaevelan » Sun Apr 20, 2008 7:47 am

Dale:

I get the following error when selecting any of the filter nodes and then all my nodes are invisible :cry:

Image

Nyn
3.2x - Win7 Ultimate (Zen Touch 2 16 GB/Zen 8GB)
Link to Favorite Scripts/Skins

Join Dropbox, the online site to share your files

DaledeSilva
Posts: 893
Joined: Sun May 28, 2006 4:22 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Post by DaledeSilva » Sun Apr 20, 2008 7:57 am

woops, taking a look at it now
My Plugins: PrettyPictures [v0.9.2], Forget Crossfade [v1.0], Behind Titlebars [v0.9], Filter Nodes [v1.0.1], View Mode [1.0], BPM.tapper [v1.0]
My Site: http://www.ublik-om.net

Post Reply