Custom Properties Panel v3.3.4 (17-08-08) [MM3]

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey for Windows 4 Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

nynaevelan
Posts: 5559
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:07 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Contact:

Re: Custom Properties Panel v3.3.0 (31-07-08) [MM3]

Post by nynaevelan »

I looked for the post but I guess you removed it :( , I am having a "Senior" moment, what does the yellow represent??

Nyn
3.2x - Win7 Ultimate (Zen Touch 2 16 GB/Zen 8GB)
Link to Favorite Scripts/Skins

Join Dropbox, the online site to share your files
MoDementia
Posts: 1321
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2006 3:26 pm
Location: Geelong, Victoria, Australia

Re: Custom Properties Panel v2.2.5 (25-07-08) [MM3]

Post by MoDementia »

This version allows updates on all selected tracks
The checkbox(s) need to be checked in order to update the relevant fields when clicking "OK"
The values are colour coded like this:

Normal Skin Colour = All selected tracks have the same value
Yellow = Some selected tracks have the same value and some are blank/empty
Red = More than 1 value
MoDementia
Posts: 1321
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2006 3:26 pm
Location: Geelong, Victoria, Australia

Re: Custom Properties Panel v3.3.1 (31-07-08) [MM3]

Post by MoDementia »

' 27-07-08 Version 3.3.1
' Fixed Multi Selection text
nynaevelan
Posts: 5559
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:07 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Contact:

Re: Custom Properties Panel v3.3.1 (31-07-08) [MM3]

Post by nynaevelan »

Thanks for explanation, I'll try to remember this time :D

Nyn
3.2x - Win7 Ultimate (Zen Touch 2 16 GB/Zen 8GB)
Link to Favorite Scripts/Skins

Join Dropbox, the online site to share your files
onenonymous
Posts: 374
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2008 1:09 pm
Location: Texas

Re: Custom Properties Panel v3.3.2 (01-08-08) [MM3]

Post by onenonymous »

I'm "borrowing" your code for one of my scripts that you use to add/remove rows in a form (the one that is created by "Sub UserDefinedPanels"). Discovered a minor bug. If you click the "+" button to add new rows to fill it up to FormMaxRows, then click one of the "-" buttons other than the very last "-" button, the "+" button stays hidden. You have to remove the last row in order for the "+" to come back. CPP v3.3.2.
~One
MoDementia
Posts: 1321
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2006 3:26 pm
Location: Geelong, Victoria, Australia

Re: Custom Properties Panel v3.3.2 (01-08-08) [MM3]

Post by MoDementia »

Cheers, I remember seeing that and thought I fixed it :(

Fixed code I will release when I get home from work
Start line 652

Code: Select all

Sub RemoveClick(Control)
  Dim s : s = Mid(Control.Common.ControlName,7)
  If IsNumeric(s) Then
    Dim Form1 : Set Form1 = Control.Common.TopParent
    Dim StartCount : StartCount = Int(s)
    Dim LastVisibleContol : LastVisibleContol = StartCount - 1
    For xCounter = StartCount to FormMaxRows - 1
      If xCounter = FormMaxRows-1 Then
        NextControl = False
      Else
        NextControl = Form1.Common.ChildControl("Field"&xCounter+1).Common.Visible
      End If
      If NextControl = True Then
        Form1.Common.ChildControl("Field"&xCounter).ItemIndex = Form1.Common.ChildControl("Field"&xCounter+1).ItemIndex
        Form1.Common.ChildControl("Row"&xCounter).Value = Form1.Common.ChildControl("Row"&xCounter+1).Value
        Form1.Common.ChildControl("Column"&xCounter).Value = Form1.Common.ChildControl("Column"&xCounter+1).Value
        Form1.Common.ChildControl("HeaderTop"&xCounter).Checked = Form1.Common.ChildControl("HeaderTop"&xCounter+1).Checked
        Form1.Common.ChildControl("DropDown"&xCounter).Checked = Form1.Common.ChildControl("DropDown"&xCounter+1).Checked
        Form1.Common.ChildControl("TAIntLines"&xCounter).Value = Form1.Common.ChildControl("TAIntLines"&xCounter+1).Value
        Form1.Common.ChildControl("AAPixels"&xCounter).Value = Form1.Common.ChildControl("AAPixels"&xCounter+1).Value
        Form1.Common.ChildControl("Remove"&xCounter).Common.Visible = Form1.Common.ChildControl("Remove"&xCounter+1).Common.Visible
        Form1.Common.ChildControl("Remove"&xCounter).Common.Enabled = Form1.Common.ChildControl("Remove"&xCounter+1).Common.Enabled
        Form1.Common.ChildControl("Button"&xCounter).Common.Visible = Form1.Common.ChildControl("Button"&xCounter+1).Common.Visible
        Form1.Common.ChildControl("Button"&xCounter).Common.Enabled = Form1.Common.ChildControl("Button"&xCounter+1).Common.Enabled
        LastVisibleContol = xCounter
      Else
        Form1.Common.ChildControl("Field"&xCounter).Common.Visible = False
        Form1.Common.ChildControl("Row"&xCounter).Common.Visible = False
        Form1.Common.ChildControl("Column"&xCounter).Common.Visible = False
        Form1.Common.ChildControl("HeaderTop"&xCounter).Common.Visible = False
        Form1.Common.ChildControl("DropDown"&xCounter).Common.Visible = False
        Form1.Common.ChildControl("TAIntLines"&xCounter).Common.Visible = False
        Form1.Common.ChildControl("AAPixels"&xCounter).Common.Visible = False
        Form1.Common.ChildControl("Remove"&xCounter).Common.Visible = False
        Form1.Common.ChildControl("Button"&xCounter).Common.Visible = False
        Form1.Common.ChildControl("Field"&xCounter).Common.Enabled = False
        Form1.Common.ChildControl("Row"&xCounter).Common.Enabled = False
        Form1.Common.ChildControl("Column"&xCounter).Common.Enabled = False
        Form1.Common.ChildControl("HeaderTop"&xCounter).Common.Enabled = False
        Form1.Common.ChildControl("DropDown"&xCounter).Common.Enabled = False
        Form1.Common.ChildControl("TAIntLines"&xCounter).Common.Enabled = False
        Form1.Common.ChildControl("AAPixels"&xCounter).Common.Enabled = False
        Form1.Common.ChildControl("Remove"&xCounter).Common.Enabled = False
        Form1.Common.ChildControl("Button"&xCounter).Common.Enabled = False

    
        Form1.Common.ChildControl("Field"&xCounter).ItemIndex = 0
        Form1.Common.ChildControl("Column"&xCounter).Value = 1
        Form1.Common.ChildControl("HeaderTop"&xCounter).Checked = False
        Form1.Common.ChildControl("DropDown"&xCounter).Checked = False
        Form1.Common.ChildControl("TAIntLines"&xCounter).Value = 10
        Form1.Common.ChildControl("AAPixels"&xCounter).Value = 75
      End If
    Next
    Form1.Common.ChildControl("Button"&LastVisibleContol).Common.Visible = True
    Form1.Common.ChildControl("Button"&LastVisibleContol).Common.Enabled = True
  End If
End Sub
MoDementia
Posts: 1321
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2006 3:26 pm
Location: Geelong, Victoria, Australia

Re: Custom Properties Panel v3.3.3 (11-08-08) [MM3]

Post by MoDementia »

New Version

' 11-08-08 Version 3.3.3
' Fixed missing + button when removing row from the middle of the form
nynaevelan
Posts: 5559
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:07 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Contact:

Re: Custom Properties Panel v3.3.3 (11-08-08) [MM3]

Post by nynaevelan »

Ok:

This is my last scripting request of the evening. :wink: Is there any way to have the drop down boxes sort alphabetically? Would that be out of the realm of possibilities?

Nyn
3.2x - Win7 Ultimate (Zen Touch 2 16 GB/Zen 8GB)
Link to Favorite Scripts/Skins

Join Dropbox, the online site to share your files
MoDementia
Posts: 1321
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2006 3:26 pm
Location: Geelong, Victoria, Australia

Re: Custom Properties Panel v3.3.3 (11-08-08) [MM3]

Post by MoDementia »

All of them should be. Having trouble with any in particular?
DreadM
Posts: 1018
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2008 1:09 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Custom Properties Panel v3.3.3 (11-08-08) [MM3]

Post by DreadM »

Greetings

I Like this script, Thanks for this. :D
Long time i was looking for something like this and i was wondering why nobody makes a properties panel.
And this one is migthy.
Did you plan to make a skin folder like in monkeyrok or LyricsViewer?
Where i can change the font size? :-?
nynaevelan
Posts: 5559
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:07 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Contact:

Re: Custom Properties Panel v3.3.3 (11-08-08) [MM3]

Post by nynaevelan »

MoDementia wrote:All of them should be. Having trouble with any in particular?
Of course it is the one that I am working with that is not alphabetized, which is the Mood Classification.

Nyn
3.2x - Win7 Ultimate (Zen Touch 2 16 GB/Zen 8GB)
Link to Favorite Scripts/Skins

Join Dropbox, the online site to share your files
nynaevelan
Posts: 5559
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:07 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Contact:

Re: Custom Properties Panel v2.2.5 (25-07-08) [MM3]

Post by nynaevelan »

MoDementia wrote:Next version I will do a count on the preloaded values before adding the ---More---

The error must be from the data being added to the html page creating an invalid page.

I will need the panel ini and the track data that it is trying to display to find what is causing it. :(
Looking at the Lists Table in Sqlite Spy, how can I distinguish which values are MM prepopulated and which are ones which I've created?

Nyn
3.2x - Win7 Ultimate (Zen Touch 2 16 GB/Zen 8GB)
Link to Favorite Scripts/Skins

Join Dropbox, the online site to share your files
MoDementia
Posts: 1321
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2006 3:26 pm
Location: Geelong, Victoria, Australia

Re: Custom Properties Panel v3.3.3 (11-08-08) [MM3]

Post by MoDementia »

@ DeadM Thanks.
It actually uses the current Monkey Rok skin or the supplied one with the install (Monkey Rok basic)
So you can have a play with font sizes on the Monkey Rok skin, maybe make a copy of your current one first :)
I have a sneaky suspicion that the font size may be overidden in the script though.
I think it only really uses the 2 odd and even styles so try adding a font size to those first maybe

What do you change when you want to adjust a Monkey Rok skin? maybe link me a modified skin with the fonts you want and I can test why its not working.


@ Nyn
I think your Mood values that are not sorted are the ones you have added to the lists table.
There should be a sorted list of the ones in the songs table - Mood then ---More--- then you unsorted list from the lists table.
These are sorted by column SortOrder, I presume so you can put most used ones at the top maybe or sort them any way you want.
I think the only way to fix it and not break everyone elses Moods is to adjust the SortOrders in you lists table. :(

In PropertiesPanel.vbs change line 1968 from

Code: Select all

      ThisOrderBy = "SortOrder"
to

Code: Select all

      ThisOrderBy = "TextData"
It should artificially fix the dropdown for you
nynaevelan
Posts: 5559
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:07 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Contact:

Re: Custom Properties Panel v3.3.3 (11-08-08) [MM3]

Post by nynaevelan »

That did the trick, thank you. :D

One more question because I am still confused by what was prepopulated with MM and what I added. When I look in the Lists table, all the data has new id's, so I am assuming these are values which I have added to the list, where is it pulling the prepopulated data from?? Is it considering my values which were converted from MM 2.5 to be prepopulated values?? I created a brand new db and the list table only has values from 1-23, which I do not have in my db, so I am thorougly confused on how to get rid of the MM prepopulated values and only have my values. :-?

Nyn
3.2x - Win7 Ultimate (Zen Touch 2 16 GB/Zen 8GB)
Link to Favorite Scripts/Skins

Join Dropbox, the online site to share your files
MoDementia
Posts: 1321
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2006 3:26 pm
Location: Geelong, Victoria, Australia

Re: Custom Properties Panel v3.3.3 (11-08-08) [MM3]

Post by MoDementia »

The fact that I was using one of your databases to test the script makes me think that the ---more--- is not required.

I did a couple of additions and they were added to the lists table, but deletions are not removed from it :(

So I need some feedback from users on what to include.
Just active values or include previously used (and MM defaults) which is sort of what it does now.

Obvously the SortOrder can be corrupted? so that is no longer in alpha order so the change listed above may need to be permanent.

PS This applies to all classification fields just depends how you have been using them as to whether the script works with them or not :(
Post Reply