MonkeyFlow 1.4

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

Dreadlau
Posts: 1967
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2007 6:49 am

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.2.1 (NOT DEVELOPED ANYMORE)

Post by Dreadlau » Sun Feb 06, 2011 12:04 pm

DreadM wrote:Nice to hear that you bring it to work in MM4!
Dreadlau wrote:Seems that customizing the colors in the MF appearance dialog makes mediamonkey freeze.
this you can edit in the MediaMonkey.ini.
Thanks DreadM :)
Good point for Mediamonkey.ini it will be easier that way.
Seven Ultimate X64 SP1 / Sansa Clip 2go (with RockBox)

Drewbie
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2010 7:16 pm

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.2.1 (NOT DEVELOPED ANYMORE)

Post by Drewbie » Thu Feb 10, 2011 5:27 am

I have seen many posts complaining that monkey flow is not working or cannot be reinstalled so ....

I do theme/visual style editing from time to time and for some reason after changing styles and themes monkey flow
will cease to work and you get the black panel. It also appears that monkey flow is more compatible with some skins
than others I tend to flip back and forth between helium dark and dread M's Vision and it definitely runs smoother when
the vision skin is in use but this may have something to do with the fact that I use my own wallpaper (in mediamonkey folder)
when using the helium dark skin and that makes it unstable. In any event it appears more stable with simple dark themes and
when you dont monkey with the wallpaper (which i wish it were more stable because I want all panels to be the same....shiny metal plates).
AAAAANNNNYYYYWWWWWAAAAAYYYYsssssss just some stuff to look at flashk....mucho cheers btw this is a great app looks like some is in python???

The point is I have uninstalled and reinstalled monkey flow many times .... So here's tha skinny

I run windows 7 so these instructions are for that but you can figure it for any other

I. Remove Monkey flow ...completely. Not just the ting man
A. Close media monkey. browse to program folder\mediamonkey\...\auto\
1. drag and drop the .exe and the script to your desktop. Then be sure to delete these two files from this folder.
B. go to user\appdata\local\mediamonkey\
1. open the .ini file with notepad, browse toward the last quarter of the file and find the monkey flow section.
2. Delete the entire section or cut it to another notepad with a .txt extension in the same folder.
3. Save and close the .ini file.
C. browse to user\appdata\local\temp
1. Delete the "monkeyflow_cache" folder
2. Open "MediaMonkeyAddons" folder and delete the "MonkeyFlow" Folder
D. Restart Computer..... open media monkey for a minute or two before restarting to let it know that monkeyflow is gone...cant hurt...
!!!!You have removed MonkeyFlow ......

II. NOW PUT IT BACK
A. Browse to C:\Program Files\MediaMonkey\Scripts\auto\
1. drag and drop the .exe and script back into their home....
B. Restart Mediamonkey
1. go to view to enable monkeyflow panel.
2. give it a minute to rewrite the files should start ...

III. Possible issues ?????
A. Try a different skin (helium dark,vision, and ump are my favorites)
B. Use base wallpaper
C. Try to protect the mediamonkeyaddons folder in appdata from tampering
(I have cleaner software that periodically cleans the temp folders ... might this be an issue???)
D. Make sure monkeyflow is completely removed before reinstalling , and run mediamonkey for abit
without monkeyflow installed restarting in between to make sure all is reset (may need to restart program/comp 2-3 times)
E. My Issue .... I would really appreciate help with this....when monkeyflow is installed my properties and options
windows popback behind the main screen and I have to double click the taskbar icon to get the main window to go down
so that I can deal with the "pop-back" window ....does anyone know how to resolve this???????????????
Its not the biggest thing ....but annoying anyway it only happens when monkeyflow is installed

I think the biggest issue is that when something goes awry to crash monkeflow ,,, than files in the temp dir
become corrupted and cease to function correctly no matter how many times you play with the .exe and the script.
The files in the appdata folder are what control the script and they are not protected from tampering in the tempfolder
perhaps (if they must in the appdata folder for autoplay then) they would be better placed in the mediamonkey folder
like should the mediamonkeyaddon folder be in the mediamonkey folder instead of the temp folder or ....I dunno

Did you know...
you can change the startup splash screen for monkey flow (guess what color mine is ...obvious)
C:\Users\Drewbie\AppData\Local\Temp\MediaMonkeyAddons\MonkeyFlow\Application\Script\resources\main
if you visit door2windows.com you can get this nifty app (among many others) that allows you to roll video for
your desktop background ....I now have beaches of the world rolling across my desk..... its bery nice
Cheers :D
the world is yourz. Keep up wit da scorz I have time for discourse if u really need help I might could figure it out fo shorez ....latz

Drewbie
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2010 7:16 pm

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.2.1 (NOT DEVELOPED ANYMORE)

Post by Drewbie » Mon Feb 21, 2011 5:17 pm

not that anyone cares but the issue with the 'popback' windows has been resolved
I had to reset monkey flow again the other day and my windows (properties, dialog boxes etc)
continued to 'popback' then I switched to mini player for a bit and when I switched back to normal
library view suddenly for some unknown reason my dialog boxes started popping up

just thought to share that incase it helps someone

one more thing just because monkey flow is not developed anymore doesnt mean it doesnt work
quite the oppisite ...it is fine the way it is and works great and doesn't require further development

not that some things couldnt be improved ...but its great as is
the world is yourz. Keep up wit da scorz I have time for discourse if u really need help I might could figure it out fo shorez ....latz

Loddel
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Feb 05, 2011 6:07 am

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.2.1 (NOT DEVELOPED ANYMORE)

Post by Loddel » Wed Feb 23, 2011 10:38 am

Can anybody tell me, it works my Intel 945GM Mobile, vers 8.15.10.1930 with MF 121 ??
I become the Message "textures Rectangles not support", have all driversettings on default.

The driver is the latest from Intelsite.

On my Desktop works fine all, but not on Notebock :-)

Pls help me, sitting 4 Hours and my englisch sucks
Last edited by Loddel on Wed Feb 23, 2011 12:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.2.1 (NOT DEVELOPED ANYMORE)

Post by nohitter151 » Wed Feb 23, 2011 11:57 am

Loddel wrote:Can anybody tell works my Intel 945GM Mobile, vers 8.15.10.1930 with MF 121 ??
I become the Message "textures Rectangles not support", have all driversettings on default.

The driver is the latest from Intelsite.

On my Desktop works fine all, but not on Notebock :-)

Pls help me, sitting 4 Hours and my englisch sucks
No, those intel integrated graphics drivers don't support OpenGL and so you can't use this addon.
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.

Loddel
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Feb 05, 2011 6:07 am

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.2.1 (NOT DEVELOPED ANYMORE)

Post by Loddel » Wed Feb 23, 2011 12:09 pm

oh ty !

:-(

in my Displaysettings have this, its this not OpenGL ?
Image

nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.2.1 (NOT DEVELOPED ANYMORE)

Post by nohitter151 » Wed Feb 23, 2011 12:43 pm

Loddel wrote:oh ty !

:-(

in my Displaysettings have this, its this not OpenGL ?[/img]
It is. I have a laptop with the same integrated graphics, the problem is that certain features of OpenGL are not supported (texture Rectangles).
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.

Loddel
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Feb 05, 2011 6:07 am

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.2.1 (NOT DEVELOPED ANYMORE)

Post by Loddel » Wed Feb 23, 2011 1:36 pm

Oh Ok guy,
that is Bad, its a so special verry nice good wonderfull excelent best PlugIn

:-(

by by

Alikalix
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun May 23, 2010 9:57 am

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.2.1 (NOT DEVELOPED ANYMORE)

Post by Alikalix » Thu Feb 24, 2011 7:23 am

Is there any possibility to run MF on MM4? Thanks for reply.

Dreadlau
Posts: 1967
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2007 6:49 am

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.2.1 (NOT DEVELOPED ANYMORE)

Post by Dreadlau » Thu Feb 24, 2011 7:29 am

Alikalix wrote:Is there any possibility to run MF on MM4? Thanks for reply.
I tried it.
Read from here http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 05#p285999
Seven Ultimate X64 SP1 / Sansa Clip 2go (with RockBox)

Drewbie
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2010 7:16 pm

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.2.1 (NOT DEVELOPED ANYMORE)

Post by Drewbie » Tue Apr 12, 2011 1:33 am

my monkey flow is not werking again
apparently you have to restart and run MM
several times b4 putting monkey flow back.... as per the previous instructions
I&I still cant get it back.
Where can I DL , I think re-using the same files over and over is messing it up
or maybe the skin ???
anyone have any info on skin compatability ????
I'm Using .... MM-Ultimate ....
I&I like it alot because its black and has a big blank bar to put floating lyrics on ...
the world is yourz. Keep up wit da scorz I have time for discourse if u really need help I might could figure it out fo shorez ....latz

Drewbie
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2010 7:16 pm

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.2.1 (NOT DEVELOPED ANYMORE)

Post by Drewbie » Tue Apr 12, 2011 2:01 am

does ny1 no if their is an updated embedder DL
other than the one on the first page ???
for example if flash put something up on 28
an Im DL on pg 1 than I would like to know of updates

and we shuld harp on updates if they exist
has any1 scoured this thread for new versions???
the world is yourz. Keep up wit da scorz I have time for discourse if u really need help I might could figure it out fo shorez ....latz

fizzjob
Posts: 401
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 12:37 pm

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.2.1 (NOT DEVELOPED ANYMORE)

Post by fizzjob » Tue Apr 12, 2011 11:54 am

The link in the first post is version 1.2.1. That's the last version that will probably ever be made unless flashk resurfaces and/or releases the source code.

Unless that happens, you're stuck with it as it is.
Image

neozeks
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2011 4:37 pm

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.2.1 (NOT DEVELOPED ANYMORE)

Post by neozeks » Tue Apr 12, 2011 5:46 pm

How would one add a button for turning MonkeyFlow on and off to a toolbar? Instead of just having it in the View menu.

Drewbie
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2010 7:16 pm

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.2.1 (NOT DEVELOPED ANYMORE)

Post by Drewbie » Wed Apr 13, 2011 1:36 pm

thanx fer the info 'fizz-job' ....
so yer pretty sure their are no updates ???
I mean I just dont want to scour this thread ....

I cant seem to get it to reload after days of leaving it out
I dont get it ....there are obviously some good programming lines
and some bad ones ,,,,otherwise their wouldnt be so many issues

and to the last guy ...sorry ...didnt read yer name
you should be able to create a 'custom' toolbar by right
clicking on the main toolbar ....also there is the caption
Last edited by Drewbie on Sun Aug 28, 2011 6:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.
the world is yourz. Keep up wit da scorz I have time for discourse if u really need help I might could figure it out fo shorez ....latz

Post Reply