Page 30 of 58

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.1 crash on Windows 7

Posted: Mon Sep 21, 2009 4:24 pm
by dre12b
I installed Monkey flow embedded version on my Thinkpad T60, running MM3 Gold on Windows 7. MM3 Library is now crashing on when I open the program. I uninstalled Monkeyflow (by deleting the files in Scripts/Auto directory) and then uninstalled/reinstalled MM3, but am still getting the crash. Since I didn't make any other changes, I'm guessing this is a problem with registering the SongDB Com server. I've included the error details below (2 pop-up windows: MS problem event AND Application Error).

I know this is just a consequence of installing something on a beta OS that is not supported by the MonkeyFlow extension. No worries. But I'm hoping someone can give me some help on how to fix the problem and get MM3 back on its feet. Thanks!

Application Error
Exception EAccessViolation in module d_iPhone.dll at 6BB4B11B Access violation at address 6BB4C11B. Read of address 6BB4C11B.

Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: MediaMonkey.exe
Application Version: 3.1.1.1261
Application Timestamp: 2a425e19
Fault Module Name: QTCF.dll_unloaded
Fault Module Version: 0.0.0.0
Fault Module Timestamp: 4aa21f2c
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Offset: 6bb8c11b
OS Version: 6.1.7100.2.0.0.256.1
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Information 1: 48aa
Additional Information 2: 48aa5a4c3f3fae76435f3bb41fb1678c
Additional Information 3: d987
Additional Information 4: d98787e8ee813b9430db2a9f5d467185

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.1 crash on Windows 7

Posted: Mon Sep 21, 2009 4:28 pm
by nohitter151
dre12b wrote:
Application Error
Exception EAccessViolation in module d_iPhone.dll at 6BB4B11B Access violation at address 6BB4C11B. Read of address 6BB4C11B.
Actually this problem is not due to Monkeyflow, its due to an interaction between the latest Quicktime and MediaMonkey 3.1.1. Its resolved in the latest beta:
http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =1&t=42607
http://www.mediamonkey.com/news/2009/09 ... rt-update/

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.1 [MM3] crash

Posted: Mon Sep 21, 2009 5:04 pm
by dre12b
Many thanks! You just saved me a bundle of time. I downloaded the MM beta version to fix the problem. FYI it's actually a Quicktime compatibility issue - something I downloaded at the behest of MM to get file compatibility.

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.1 [MM3]

Posted: Thu Sep 24, 2009 11:57 pm
by moose86
Hey. Probably a big ask but I don't suppose there is any chance of hosting this somewhere else? Mediafire is blocked in China and I would love to try this out! :(

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.1 [MM3]

Posted: Fri Sep 25, 2009 3:12 am
by trixmoto
I've mirrored these files on my own webserver, hope this is ok?

Monkey Flow 1.1 Embedded / Monkey Flow 1.1 External

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.1 [MM3]

Posted: Fri Sep 25, 2009 6:33 am
by moose86
:D Hero! Thanks alot!!

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.1 [MM3]

Posted: Sat Sep 26, 2009 11:35 pm
by moose86
Thought I should give some more thanks. Fantastic bit of software! Works like a charm! MediaMonkey is better than my old iTunes and now looks better too :D

Only suggestion would be: After installation nothing happened, it took me a few confused minutes to figure out that you have to go View>MonkeyFlow to get it to show up! Haha. Other than that, perfect!

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.1 [MM3]

Posted: Mon Sep 28, 2009 7:43 pm
by xcfan
moose86 wrote:Hey. Probably a big ask but I don't suppose there is any chance of hosting this somewhere else? Mediafire is blocked in China and I would love to try this out! :(
I also recommend a Proxy. http://proxy.org/

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.1 [MM3]

Posted: Wed Sep 30, 2009 1:34 am
by tobinu
I hope someone can help. I installed MonkeyFlow a few days ago and was absolutely loving it! Then suddenly today it stopped working. I read a few posts that suggested there might be interferrence from some Apple software so I uninstalled ALL of it (iTunes, iPhone.dll, Quicktime, etc) But still I get the same error. Here's the end of the log file:

** Load Time: 0.80 seconds
Creating MediaMonkeyDB object
Starting database thread
Connecting to MediaMonkey
Initializing COM
Creating handle to SongsDB.SDBApplication COM server
Connected to MediaMonkey 3.1.1
------------------------------------------------------------
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "MediaMonkeyDB.py", line 302, in _dbThread
File "MediaMonkeyDB.py", line 367, in _dbConnect
AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'ShowCaption'
------------------------------------------------------------
Database thread shutting down
------------------------------------------------------------
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "Main_MonkeyFlow.py", line 149, in _connectThread
File "MediaMonkeyDB.py", line 129, in __init__
MMDBError: Error while connecting
(check log file)
------------------------------------------------------------

I really hope that I can get it working again. I was looking for this type of app for months...

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.1 [MM3]

Posted: Wed Sep 30, 2009 4:04 pm
by Aff
Hello tobinu

Have you changed anything, e.g. installed new software, since it last worked?
You could try the MediaMonkey 3.1.2 (Beta). Perhaps the uninstall of Quicktime is incomplete.

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.1 [MM3]

Posted: Wed Sep 30, 2009 4:22 pm
by tobinu
I'll try MM 3.1.2 when I get home tonight. Is there anyone out there who is able to "read" the error on the logfile ?

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.1 [MM3]

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2009 1:04 pm
by flashk
tobinu wrote:I'll try MM 3.1.2 when I get home tonight. Is there anyone out there who is able to "read" the error on the logfile ?
Shutdown MM and then check Task Manager and make sure there are no instances of MediaMonkey.exe running. This error usually shows up when a zombie MediaMonkey.exe refuses to die, so you end up having 2 different MediaMonkey processes running.

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.1 [MM3]

Posted: Fri Oct 02, 2009 8:22 pm
by tobinu
flashk wrote:
tobinu wrote:I'll try MM 3.1.2 when I get home tonight. Is there anyone out there who is able to "read" the error on the logfile ?
Shutdown MM and then check Task Manager and make sure there are no instances of MediaMonkey.exe running. This error usually shows up when a zombie MediaMonkey.exe refuses to die, so you end up having 2 different MediaMonkey processes running.
Well I've tried all suggestions. There is no software from Apple on my system at all. I installed MM 3.1.2 and ensured that there was only one instance running in the Task Manager. I'm losing hope. If anyone else has a suggestion I'd be willing to try just about anything...

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.1 [MM3]

Posted: Sun Oct 04, 2009 1:22 am
by rovingcowboy
tobinu find a python script editor. I believe that is the script language used when .py is seen.

open the monkey flow script in it and see if it can show you what those line numbers are.

make sure you have the options for the editor to show you line numbers and have its debug feature turned on.

i think there is an error in the scripts like a missing : or a ; missing or even having one blank space where it should not have.

the only way to find that is to check the script in the editor.

edited in.
yes there can be an error in the script and it still work on other systems which is why you need to check it with the editor to see what your system is wanting at those locations when you get the debug report send it to the author of the monkey flow script so they can adjust it for your system.
8)

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.1 [MM3]

Posted: Sun Oct 04, 2009 8:54 pm
by rrfpacker
I just installed this yesterday and I am really enjoying it. I don't have any suggestions, as there are plenty of good ones already.

I can't seem to find the features it already has. If I right click in MF, I only get Play Now, Play Next, Play Last, Play Shuffle. I don't get any of the other functions like changing the colors.

Am I missing something?

Again, thank you for a wonderful script.