MonkeyFlow 1.4

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

Re: MonkeyFlow [Beta 2]

Postby flashk » Fri Aug 01, 2008 12:59 pm

bob61 wrote:My Kaspersky A/V reports the install as including a keyboard logger. Anyone else encounter this? Concerns?


Don't know why you are getting this warning. When I upload the file to MediaFire, they scan for viruses, and when I download from Firefox it also scans for viruses, and I never got any warnings.
flashk
 
Posts: 188
Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2005 5:04 pm

Re: MonkeyFlow [Beta 2]

Postby sonicyouth » Fri Aug 01, 2008 3:38 pm

it would be really nice if the navigation can be also through letters (you type the first of the album/artist and then it appears - "prettypictures" uses the same technique)

Anyway,thank you very much,it's wonderful
sonicyouth
 

Re: MonkeyFlow [Beta 2]

Postby sonicyouth » Fri Aug 01, 2008 4:03 pm

and just another thing..for some reason monkeyflow doesn't open albums ripped in *.ape format..
does anybody know how to solve this problem?

thanks in advance
sonicyouth
 

Re: MonkeyFlow [Beta 2]

Postby gege » Fri Aug 01, 2008 8:46 pm

sonicyouth wrote:it would be really nice if the navigation can be also through letters (you type the first of the album/artist and then it appears - "prettypictures" uses the same technique)

Are you kidding? Did you read the first post of this thread? :o
flashk wrote:You can also type any text and it will jump to the nearest matching artist for that string

:D
gege
 
Posts: 856
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2006 2:10 pm
Location: Brazil

Re: MonkeyFlow [Beta 2]

Postby Sirqandar » Sat Aug 02, 2008 4:36 pm

Very good code, very stable for a beta.

You do good work
Sirqandar
 

Re: MonkeyFlow [Beta 2]

Postby bob61 » Sat Aug 02, 2008 5:15 pm

flashk wrote:
bob61 wrote:My Kaspersky A/V reports the install as including a keyboard logger. Anyone else encounter this? Concerns?


Don't know why you are getting this warning. When I upload the file to MediaFire, they scan for viruses, and when I download from Firefox it also scans for viruses, and I never got any warnings.
Virus and keyboard logger are different. Not sure if MediaFire scans for keyboard logger.
bob61
 
Posts: 157
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 4:52 pm

Re: MonkeyFlow [Beta 2]

Postby stax76 » Sat Aug 02, 2008 6:12 pm

I could not find a way to embed Python code within MediaMonkey


I strongly assume it's possible to build a automation server which you can launch with a auto script like:

Code: Select all
Sub OnStartup
    Set o = CreateObject("MonkeyFlowServer.MonkeyFlow")
    o.Init(SDB)
End Sub


This is how I launch my .NET extension, integrating it in the main window requires some Win32 experience I guess.
stax76
 
Posts: 176
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2006 6:45 am

Re: MonkeyFlow [Beta 2]

Postby fuzzynavel » Sat Aug 02, 2008 7:45 pm

First, thank you for putting the time and effort into making our experience with Mediamonkey more interactive. One of the things I've always had my eye on with iTunes is the coverflow method of browsing and I was very pleased to discover that with the Beta2 release of Monkeyflow that experience has been realized. Very impressive.

Second, how do I go about compensating you for your efforts? This is an application that I would gladly pay for were it available commercially, so please allow me to send some money as a way of supporting you and encouraging future development.
fuzzynavel
 

Re: MonkeyFlow [Beta 2]

Postby flashk » Sun Aug 03, 2008 1:24 pm

sonicyouth wrote:and just another thing..for some reason monkeyflow doesn't open albums ripped in *.ape format..
does anybody know how to solve this problem?


What do you mean by "open"? It doesn't display the album art or it doesn't play the album when you hit Enter? Either way, the file format should have no effect on MonkeyFlow. As long as MM recognizes it, then it should work with MonkeyFlow.
flashk
 
Posts: 188
Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2005 5:04 pm

Re: MonkeyFlow [Beta 2]

Postby flashk » Sun Aug 03, 2008 1:27 pm

stax wrote:I strongly assume it's possible to build a automation server which you can launch with a auto script like:

Code: Select all
Sub OnStartup
    Set o = CreateObject("MonkeyFlowServer.MonkeyFlow")
    o.Init(SDB)
End Sub


This is how I launch my .NET extension, integrating it in the main window requires some Win32 experience I guess.


I don't have any experience creating COM servers, but I know it is possible with Python. Considering your success with it, I will definitely take a look at it. Thanks for the tip!
flashk
 
Posts: 188
Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2005 5:04 pm

Re: MonkeyFlow [Beta 2]

Postby flashk » Sun Aug 03, 2008 1:38 pm

MM3 monkey wrote:I'm not sure why but it sometimes leaves 'now playing mode' when it moves to the next song [i.e. the N box becomes un-lit and MonkeyFlow goes to the very first album]. If I click on the N again, it goes to the currently playing album... so it's not as if MonkeyFlow can't see the album or its cover.


I looked into this and I cannot tell why it would happen. Are you sure a key is not being pressed? Pressing the Home key will cause MonkeyFlow to jump to the first album, which sounds like what is happening with you.
flashk
 
Posts: 188
Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2005 5:04 pm

Re: MonkeyFlow [Beta 2]

Postby flashk » Sun Aug 03, 2008 1:47 pm

fuzzynavel wrote:Second, how do I go about compensating you for your efforts? This is an application that I would gladly pay for were it available commercially, so please allow me to send some money as a way of supporting you and encouraging future development.


I'm glad you enjoy the program, but I am not accepting any payment for it. I mostly work on this for fun and to challenge myself, and that is all the encouragement I need. Thanks for the offer though.
flashk
 
Posts: 188
Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2005 5:04 pm

Re: MonkeyFlow [Beta 2]

Postby Great Program: Has problems with firewalls » Sun Aug 03, 2008 11:17 pm

Great program but it doesn't play well with firewalls because it sets up a temp install in new folder every time it runs. Thsi means that ot triggers the firewall no matter how it is set.

Any plans on making an installer?
Great Program: Has problems with firewalls
 

Re: MonkeyFlow [Beta 2]

Postby barkoz » Tue Aug 05, 2008 8:26 am

Wow, looks great and works great... so far..... at the moment it is still caching covers and with over 7300 albums it is going to be pretty big. So far it has done just over 3000 covers and is over 300mb, I would really like to be able to move the cache directory to my doc folder, excuse my ignorance but how do we go about this? I tried adding the entries as instructed but it is still caching in temp dir. I added entry in MM Scripts.ini thus
[MonkeyFlow]
CacheDirectory = <C:\Bretts Documents\Media Monkey Backup\MonkeyFlowCache>
MaxCoverSize = <500/500>
Not working for me?
Would appreciate showing me the correct way to add the entry if this is wrong.
Thanks for the great little app, shows great promise
barkoz
 
Posts: 121
Joined: Fri May 02, 2008 5:58 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: MonkeyFlow [Beta 2]

Postby CoRsU » Tue Aug 05, 2008 8:58 am

I have the same problem! I delete the cache directory and the log file ... change in the MM.ini file the coversize and the new cache directory, But now monkeyflow can't connect to MM.

here is my log:

Code: Select all
Graphics driver info:
   NVIDIA Corporation
   GeForce 7800 GT/PCI/SSE2/3DNOW!
   2.1.2
** Load Time: 0.48 seconds
Max cover size: 0
Cache folder: <E:\Music\MonkeyFlow>
------------------------------------------------------------
------------------------------------------------------------
Failed to create cache directory
------------------------------------------------------------
------------------------------------------------------------
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "MediaMonkeyDB.py", line 269, in _dbConnect
OSError: [Errno 22] Invalid argument
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "Main_MonkeyFlow.py", line 112, in _connectThread
  File "MediaMonkeyDB.py", line 122, in __init__
RuntimeError: Failed to connect to Media Monkey database


Thx,
CoRsU
Image
CoRsU
 
Posts: 345
Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2006 6:23 am
Location: DA-City, Germany

PreviousNext

Return to Need Help with Addons?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 17 guests