MonkeyFlow 1.4

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.2.1 (NOT DEVELOPED ANYMORE)

Post by nohitter151 » Fri Dec 31, 2010 11:18 pm

DMPCo wrote:Bump
Plugin is no longer developed, so you're recommended to not use it.
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.

Burliebär

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.2.1 (NOT DEVELOPED ANYMORE)

Post by Burliebär » Mon Jan 24, 2011 6:44 pm

if you get a blank window in monkeyflow ,try to run CCleaner (freeware).
that will fix something in your registry. afterwards monkeyflow works as intended.

Dreadlau
Posts: 1967
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2007 6:49 am

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.2.1 (NOT DEVELOPED ANYMORE)

Post by Dreadlau » Thu Feb 03, 2011 9:05 am

Hello

Anyone knows how to install monkeyflow in MM4.

Standard install procedure doesn't work.


Thank you.
Seven Ultimate X64 SP1 / Sansa Clip 2go (with RockBox)

gege
Posts: 861
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2006 2:10 pm
Location: Brazil

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.2.1 (NOT DEVELOPED ANYMORE)

Post by gege » Thu Feb 03, 2011 1:20 pm

I just noticed the "no longer developed" warning in first post, and I must say I'm really sad. MonkeyFlow is great and I still use it in MM3 almost every day. My great collection of album art appears stunning in MonkeyFlow's fullscreen mode.

Although MM4 has its own native Art Browser, it just can't compare (at least in current stage of development) to MonkeyFlow, which is beautiful, highly customizable and provides smooth animations, even in fullscreen, provided you have a decent video card.

I hope either:
1) I manage to make it work with MM4
2) MM4 native art browser evolves enough to get on par with MonkeyFlow's capabilities

Dreadlau
Posts: 1967
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2007 6:49 am

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.2.1 (NOT DEVELOPED ANYMORE)

Post by Dreadlau » Thu Feb 03, 2011 1:33 pm

Are you having trouble to make it work with mm4 too?

btw: here is the errors I get after installing using the standard procedure:
Image
Image

Thank you.
Seven Ultimate X64 SP1 / Sansa Clip 2go (with RockBox)

gege
Posts: 861
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2006 2:10 pm
Location: Brazil

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.2.1 (NOT DEVELOPED ANYMORE)

Post by gege » Thu Feb 03, 2011 1:48 pm

Dreadlau wrote:Are you having trouble to make it work with mm4 too?

btw: here is the errors I get after installing using the standard procedure:
In fact, I didn't try to use it in MM4 yet.

vpsaxman
Posts: 288
Joined: Sun Oct 03, 2010 7:39 pm

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.2.1 (NOT DEVELOPED ANYMORE)

Post by vpsaxman » Thu Feb 03, 2011 5:45 pm

gege wrote:I just noticed the "no longer developed" warning in first post, and I must say I'm really sad. MonkeyFlow is great and I still use it in MM3 almost every day. My great collection of album art appears stunning in MonkeyFlow's fullscreen mode.

Although MM4 has its own native Art Browser, it just can't compare (at least in current stage of development) to MonkeyFlow, which is beautiful, highly customizable and provides smooth animations, even in fullscreen, provided you have a decent video card.

I hope either:
1) I manage to make it work with MM4
2) MM4 native art browser evolves enough to get on par with MonkeyFlow's capabilities
Could someone continue developing this plugin with permission from the author?
Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
AMD Phenom II x4 940 (3GHz)
ASRock A780
4GB DDR2 333
ATI Radeon HD 3200
Library on two disks : Western Digital Caviar 1.5TB - WDC 640GB

Aff
Posts: 301
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2008 4:46 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.2.1 (NOT DEVELOPED ANYMORE)

Post by Aff » Sat Feb 05, 2011 1:57 pm

@Dreadlau:
Does [your MediaMonkey program path]\Scripts\Auto\MonkeyFlow.exe exist? If not, you could try to copy MonkeyFlow.exe there.

(The code line producing the error in the script is:
SDB.Objects("MonkeyFlowProcess") = WShell.Exec("""" & SDB.ApplicationPath & "Scripts\Auto\MonkeyFlow.exe"" --embedded" & commandLineOptions)

Dreadlau
Posts: 1967
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2007 6:49 am

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.2.1 (NOT DEVELOPED ANYMORE)

Post by Dreadlau » Sat Feb 05, 2011 2:25 pm

Aff wrote:@Dreadlau:
Does [your MediaMonkey program path]\Scripts\Auto\MonkeyFlow.exe exist? If not, you could try to copy MonkeyFlow.exe there.

(The code line producing the error in the script is:
SDB.Objects("MonkeyFlowProcess") = WShell.Exec("""" & SDB.ApplicationPath & "Scripts\Auto\MonkeyFlow.exe"" --embedded" & commandLineOptions)
Thank you for your reply.
I copied MonkeyFlow.exe and MonkeyFlow.vbs to
C:\Program Files (x86)\MediaMonkey\Scripts\Auto

This takes care of the error.

Unfortunately the MonkeyFlow panel appears blank. :/

Any Idea?
Seven Ultimate X64 SP1 / Sansa Clip 2go (with RockBox)

Aff
Posts: 301
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2008 4:46 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.2.1 (NOT DEVELOPED ANYMORE)

Post by Aff » Sat Feb 05, 2011 2:58 pm

Is Windows UAC turned on? If so, you can try to either turn it off or set permissions of "C:\Program Files (x86)\MediaMonkey" (incl. subfolders) to Full control for Users. Or first try to start MediaMonkey with "Run as administrator".

Dreadlau
Posts: 1967
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2007 6:49 am

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.2.1 (NOT DEVELOPED ANYMORE)

Post by Dreadlau » Sat Feb 05, 2011 3:03 pm

Aff wrote:Is Windows UAC turned on? If so, you can try to either turn it off or set permissions of "C:\Program Files (x86)\MediaMonkey" (incl. subfolders) to Full control for Users. Or first try to start MediaMonkey with "Run as administrator".
Thank you Aff.

UAC is already turned off.
I just set Mediamonkey folder to full control for users.
Also tried running MM as administrator

Still the MonkeyFlow panel is blank.
Seven Ultimate X64 SP1 / Sansa Clip 2go (with RockBox)

Aff
Posts: 301
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2008 4:46 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.2.1 (NOT DEVELOPED ANYMORE)

Post by Aff » Sun Feb 06, 2011 8:15 am

Is it the same after a reboot of your PC?
What happens if you run MonkeFlow.exe directly from windows explorer?
When you open explorer with "C:\Program Files (x86)\MediaMonkey", is there a button "Compatibility files"?

Dreadlau
Posts: 1967
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2007 6:49 am

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.2.1 (NOT DEVELOPED ANYMORE)

Post by Dreadlau » Sun Feb 06, 2011 10:36 am

Hi Aff.
Aff wrote:Is it the same after a reboot of your PC?
I rebooted my pc. But it didn't help.
Aff wrote:What happens if you run MonkeFlow.exe directly from windows explorer?
If I run directly Monkeyflow.exe from explorer it opens a working MonkeyFlow.
Unfortunately it isn't embedded in Mediamonkey.
Aff wrote: When you open explorer with "C:\Program Files (x86)\MediaMonkey", is there a button "Compatibility files"?
MMM. No I don't see such button. Where should it be? In the commandbar?

Thank you again for your help.
Seven Ultimate X64 SP1 / Sansa Clip 2go (with RockBox)

Dreadlau
Posts: 1967
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2007 6:49 am

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.2.1 (NOT DEVELOPED ANYMORE)

Post by Dreadlau » Sun Feb 06, 2011 10:52 am

update:

OMG it's working! embedded and all.


Here is what I did

I undocked the MF panel.
When the panel was undocked the initialization animation began.
Then I redocked it again.

Thanks again for your help Aff.
I can finally sport MonkeyFlow. :D

Update2:
2 little issues:
-Every time I restart Mediamonkey I have to do the "undock, dock" routine to make MF work.
-Seems that customizing the colors in the MF appearance dialog makes mediamonkey freeze.
Seven Ultimate X64 SP1 / Sansa Clip 2go (with RockBox)

DreadM
Posts: 1014
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2008 1:09 pm
Location: Germany

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.2.1 (NOT DEVELOPED ANYMORE)

Post by DreadM » Sun Feb 06, 2011 11:59 am

Nice to hear that you bring it to work in MM4!
Dreadlau wrote:Seems that customizing the colors in the MF appearance dialog makes mediamonkey freeze.
this you can edit in the MediaMonkey.ini.

Post Reply