Page 54 of 58

Re: Monkeyflow shows everything double

Posted: Sun Feb 17, 2013 10:18 am
by MM-Michel
Hmmm.....

Did You use the same Apperance as shown in the Imegashack link above ?

I did not have dubs within the Coverflow - but only below, in the Tracklist.

Re: Monkeyflow shows everything double

Posted: Sun Feb 17, 2013 4:31 pm
by dtsig
I don't use album view in main mm. I am setting up like you have it and will report back same.

Re: Monkeyflow shows everything double

Posted: Sun Feb 17, 2013 4:53 pm
by dtsig
Here is the image .. i think set up like yours. Odd still only 1 cover per album.

Image

The only thing odd i see is that when the song changes the Artwork/Details section doesn't change. MonkeyFlow changes nicely but not the MM section. But as I never really use Artwork/Details I am not sure if that is normal or not.

Let me know what else I can try.

Re: Monkeyflow shows everything double

Posted: Mon Feb 18, 2013 1:20 am
by MM-Michel
Hi,

and Thank you !


I´ve NO idea whats next.....I tried a lot of things incl. complete re-installation to ensure there´s no piece of the program / Database left, wich can cause mistakes.


I will try on.....if you, or any other have further ideas - welcome !

thx
Michel

Re: Monkeyflow shows everything double

Posted: Mon Feb 18, 2013 2:57 pm
by dtsig
Have you posted a message to the actual MonkeyFlow thread found here or sent a PM to the developer? Might be best next step in case no one else jumps in.

Re: Monkeyflow shows everything double

Posted: Mon Feb 18, 2013 4:13 pm
by MM-Michel
Thought this threat was closed.....

Will post my probs there, but first i'll read the last couple of pages to see whats going on there.....

Can i get in contact to the developer as a guest or do I have to sing in for a Member ?

Who is the Developer ....flashk ?

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.3

Posted: Mon Feb 18, 2013 4:32 pm
by MM-Michel
Hi there,

I have also 2 major problems:

1st. As written a few posts above from allwi
I have an issue with the Column headers in the "song title screen" when using MonkeyFlow.
I'm using MM4 Gold with MonkeyFlow - Everything works fine, with one small exception. Whenever I click on an album in MonkeyFlow, I get the "default" column headers in the song display, i.e. the headers "Title/Artist/Album/Date/Genre/...". I can change the order or the display of these header but the changes are lost as soon as I select another album in MonkeyFlow.
2nd and bigger problem:
My Personal apperance settings of MM is shown here:
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/189/mm4h.jpg/

And Thats the problem:

when I click on an Image in the Coverflow screen, every Cover and song information ( album, artist, title etc. ) will be shown twice under the Coverflow - as you can see on the Image at imageshack.
With the upper of the double entrys, i can do nothing....copy, delete, properties.....

I try a lot of things like uninstall, delete Folders by hand, Clean the PC with CCleaner, delete Monkeyflow Cache and Mediamonkey cache,
re-install MM4 + MF 1.3, complete new scan of Library....NOTHING works

Hope you can help to solve the Problem

MM 4.0.7
MF 1.3
OS: Win 7


Link to my original post, also in german forum
http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =2&t=70224


Please help !
Michel

Re: Monkeyflow shows everything double

Posted: Mon Feb 18, 2013 4:43 pm
by dtsig
I am not sure who is supporting it but flashk is listed as submitting on the addon page. And the addon page does simply link back to the primary 'need help with addon/MediaFlow page'.

I don't believe you can pm someone if you aren't logged in. But it is free so you might want to.

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.3

Posted: Wed Feb 20, 2013 2:35 pm
by MM-Michel
No idea ?
No one with similar Problems ?

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.3

Posted: Wed Feb 20, 2013 8:20 pm
by flashk
MM-Michel wrote:No idea ?
No one with similar Problems ?
I'm not using MediaMonkey that much these days. That's why I haven't really worked on it for a while.

Also, I believe a similar feature is now included with MediaMonkey, so there's not that much use for the addon anyway. That's probably why not many people are having or reporting similar issues.

Either way, if I get some time soon, I'll try to look into the issue.

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.3

Posted: Wed Feb 20, 2013 9:48 pm
by rrfpacker
Flashk,

It's nice to see you respond. While MM does have something like MF, it isn't the same and it's not customizable. I would much prefer an MM4 version of MF.

For what it's worth. Randy

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.3

Posted: Wed Feb 20, 2013 11:49 pm
by Peke
@Flashk
If you need any assistance I'll be glad to help if I can, especially as 4.1 brought few things that can help you.

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.3

Posted: Thu Feb 21, 2013 2:44 am
by MM-Michel
Flashk, peke,

Thx for response and Support. I didn't use the included Flow. I also dont know how it Looks like :D .

I always prefer MF since using MM 3.

Btw. The MF works good, no lag, slides smoothly, but there are theese "ghostimages" and thats my prob.

It shows double images and double titles within the same path, but there are no dublicates....!

Hope to read you soon, think there where many other MM users resignated.


Michel

Re: Monkeyflow shows everything double

Posted: Thu Feb 21, 2013 7:07 am
by MM-Michel
I've postet it in the Monkeyflow 1.3 threat.

http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... &start=780

Its now registered by Flashk and Peke.

Hope they will come up with a Solution.

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.3

Posted: Sun Feb 24, 2013 9:02 pm
by flashk
Peke wrote:@Flashk
If you need any assistance I'll be glad to help if I can, especially as 4.1 brought few things that can help you.
Any idea when 4.1 will be released? Are there any major changes to the scripting interface that I should be aware of?