Magic Nodes 1.3b (IS OUTDATED SEE NOTE IN FIRST POST)

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

troopersbd
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Sep 21, 2006 12:50 pm

Post by troopersbd » Thu Sep 21, 2006 1:14 pm

To show my Artists/Albums without the compilation cds i use this one

Code: Select all

Album Artists No Comp.|child of:artist|filter:'Various Artists'\<Album Artist>\<Album|Sort by:max(year)>
But dunno how to create a node that shows only my Various Artists cds ?

I don't have any skill in vbs neither sql :oops:

Thx

MCSmarties
Posts: 248
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2005 8:01 pm

Problem: How to get rid of an invalid node?

Post by MCSmarties » Sat Sep 23, 2006 12:07 pm

I tried to make a Magic Node and obviously screwed it up because MM crashed right after that.

THe problem is that when I restart it, I now get a "VBScript Compilation Error" on the Magic Nodes script (line 891).

The "Edit Magic Node" menu item does not show up anymore either.

Question is, how can I remove that wrong Magic Node?
I can't find out where the generated Magic Nodes are actually *stored*.

Please help!!

Guest

Post by Guest » Sat Sep 23, 2006 12:13 pm

I believe a look in the
My Documents\My Music\MediaMonkey\MediaMonkey.ini
file is a good place to have a look.

You may find
[MagicNodes]
...
there.

Bex
Posts: 6316
Joined: Fri May 21, 2004 5:44 am
Location: Sweden

Post by Bex » Sat Sep 23, 2006 1:44 pm

That's correct but the section is called [CustomNodeMasks]
(Magic Nodes was initially called Custom Nodes).
Advanced Duplicate Find & Fix Find More From Same - Custom Search. | Transfer PlayStat & Copy-Paste Tags/AlbumArt between any tracks.
Tagging Inconsistencies Do you think you have your tags in order? Think again...
Play History & Stats Node Like having your Last-FM account stored locally, but more advanced.
Case & Leading Zero Fixer Works on filenames too!

All My Scripts

Lady_Gerbil
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Sep 13, 2006 12:36 pm

Post by Lady_Gerbil » Sat Sep 23, 2006 1:56 pm

I would like to make a new genre node that lists genre by the first several letters of a genre.

I have the genres of my organized like this:
Rock - Art Rock
Rock - Rock n' Roll
Rock - Punk
Pop - Indie Pop
Pop - Ballads
Classical - RomanticPeriod
Classical - BaroquePeriod
...where the main genre is listed first, and the subgenre is listed second.

So, I'd like to set up a node that lists the genre by the part before the "-".

I hope that makes sense. I'm not having much luck figuring out this MagicNodes stuff... :oops:

Lady Gerbil

Bex
Posts: 6316
Joined: Fri May 21, 2004 5:44 am
Location: Sweden

Post by Bex » Sat Sep 23, 2006 2:12 pm

That's possible!
It's a bit hard to find the description. Here's what I found on the website in the what's new section.
Added left of:<separator> and right of:<separator> qualifiers. Using left of: keeps only the part of the field to the left of the given separator (or the empty word when the separator is not found). For instances, if you organize your genres in the form <super genre>-<sub genre>, then left of:- would extract the super genre. Likewise, right of: - would extract the sub genre.
Somewhere in this looong topic it's also discussed with some examples provided, if I recall correctly.
Advanced Duplicate Find & Fix Find More From Same - Custom Search. | Transfer PlayStat & Copy-Paste Tags/AlbumArt between any tracks.
Tagging Inconsistencies Do you think you have your tags in order? Think again...
Play History & Stats Node Like having your Last-FM account stored locally, but more advanced.
Case & Leading Zero Fixer Works on filenames too!

All My Scripts

Lady_Gerbil
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Sep 13, 2006 12:36 pm

Post by Lady_Gerbil » Sat Sep 23, 2006 2:59 pm

Bex--good tip. I have no idea how to implement that, but I guess I'll keep trying.......

EDIT:

Tried
Super Genre/<genre|left of:->
Didn't work.

How does that qualifier work? It is not a global qualifier, right?

Lady_Gerbil
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Sep 13, 2006 12:36 pm

Post by Lady_Gerbil » Sat Sep 23, 2006 3:20 pm

Sammy20 wrote:Ok, I was just digging through this thread, and found an example for sub-genres!
Super genres|child of:genre|icon:top level\<genre|left of:->\<genre|right of:->\<album artist>\<album|sort by:max(year)>


Tested, and it works very well.
Found it! Thanks for the hint, Bex :D

Bex
Posts: 6316
Joined: Fri May 21, 2004 5:44 am
Location: Sweden

Post by Bex » Sat Sep 23, 2006 4:44 pm

No problem!
Advanced Duplicate Find & Fix Find More From Same - Custom Search. | Transfer PlayStat & Copy-Paste Tags/AlbumArt between any tracks.
Tagging Inconsistencies Do you think you have your tags in order? Think again...
Play History & Stats Node Like having your Last-FM account stored locally, but more advanced.
Case & Leading Zero Fixer Works on filenames too!

All My Scripts

hiaslmatz
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Sep 24, 2006 5:02 pm
Location: Munich

Error happened during script execution

Post by hiaslmatz » Mon Sep 25, 2006 6:03 pm

Nice "Lowlander" gave me the hint to MagicNodes. Your script seems to be the ultimate tool .. but I get an error message. Sorry for the troubles!

My system:
-MS WinXP Home
-MM (Gold) 2.5.3.968

-Installation of MagicNodes 1.3b to ... scripts\auto
-After an Error Message Installation of Windows Script 5.6
-Restart of the system

Starting MM constanly I get two error messages (originally in German, sorry for the translation):

"Error #457 - Runtime error in Microsoft VBScript
This key already is assigned to an element of the list.
File: "… MagicNodes.1.3b.vbs", Line: 100, Column: 1"

When I confirm with OK and the first error message closes a second one arises:

"Error happened during script execution:
This key already is assigned to an element of the list."

I didn't find any information in the forum that could solve the problem.

May I ask you, cracks, if you have an idea of what's wrong with my system or configuration?

Thanks a lot! (I'd really like to make use of MagicNodes).

Regards,
Hiaslmatz

Pablo
Posts: 554
Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2004 2:59 am

Re: Error happened during script execution

Post by Pablo » Tue Sep 26, 2006 11:35 am

hiaslmatz wrote:
Starting MM constanly I get two error messages (originally in German, sorry for the translation):

"Error #457 - Runtime error in Microsoft VBScript
This key already is assigned to an element of the list.
File: "… MagicNodes.1.3b.vbs", Line: 100, Column: 1"
That's a really weird error. You can try opening the script file, looking for this line (line 100):

Code: Select all

.Add "TEMPO", "Lists.TextData"
and adding a ' in front of it, so it becomes

Code: Select all

'.Add "TEMPO", "Lists.TextData"
This is unlikely to solve the problem, but let us know what new error messages appear.

hiaslmatz
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Sep 24, 2006 5:02 pm
Location: Munich

better but not really ...

Post by hiaslmatz » Tue Sep 26, 2006 12:23 pm

Hi Pablo,

thank you for taking care of my cute problem! And thanks for the helpful concrete description of what to do. I did it!

Seems to be a very good proposal because the line 100 prob could be solved.

Anyway there appear two error messages - new variation:

Error #457 - Runtime error in Microsoft VBScript
This key already is assigned to an element of the list.
File: "… MagicNodes.1.3b.vbs", Line: 179, Column: 1"

as before:

"Error happened during script execution:
This key already is assigned to an element of the list."

Do you think there will arise many, many lines ... ?

May I ask again ..?

Grateful for your patience,

Hiaslmatz

Pablo
Posts: 554
Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2004 2:59 am

Re: better but not really ...

Post by Pablo » Tue Sep 26, 2006 12:33 pm

hiaslmatz wrote: Do you think there will arise many, many lines ... ?
Probably :wink: . I sent you a PM as it'll be easier if I send you a modified version and you test it.

Bex
Posts: 6316
Joined: Fri May 21, 2004 5:44 am
Location: Sweden

Post by Bex » Tue Sep 26, 2006 12:33 pm

hiaslmatz,

Did you rename your custom fields?
That could be a problem if they are renamed to something that already exists in MM.

/Bex
Advanced Duplicate Find & Fix Find More From Same - Custom Search. | Transfer PlayStat & Copy-Paste Tags/AlbumArt between any tracks.
Tagging Inconsistencies Do you think you have your tags in order? Think again...
Play History & Stats Node Like having your Last-FM account stored locally, but more advanced.
Case & Leading Zero Fixer Works on filenames too!

All My Scripts

Pablo
Posts: 554
Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2004 2:59 am

Post by Pablo » Tue Sep 26, 2006 1:28 pm

Bex wrote:hiaslmatz,

Did you rename your custom fields?
That could be a problem if they are renamed to something that already exists in MM.

/Bex
Great suggestion. I'm going to add a few lines to the script which check if any of the custom fields agree with any of the fields.

Locked