Page 29 of 46

Posted: Sun Oct 01, 2006 9:18 pm
by Billy
Thanks a lot, man.

Posted: Sun Oct 01, 2006 9:23 pm
by Billy
Hm...It doesn't seem to be working. Do subfolders work with this?

Posted: Sun Oct 01, 2006 9:25 pm
by Billy
Wow, I need to sign up so I can edit posts. Sorry about the triple, but it does work. I forgot to add the %'s around the folder name. Thanks again Bex.

Posted: Mon Oct 02, 2006 2:48 am
by Bex
No problem!
(Signing up is a nice thing todo.)

error message

Posted: Tue Oct 03, 2006 8:07 am
by Klaas
Hey Pablo,

I've sent you my .ini for "inspection" but i'm not sure if you've recieved the thing. So if you haven't, let me know

Klaas

Re: error message

Posted: Wed Oct 04, 2006 10:22 am
by Pablo
Klaas wrote:Hey Pablo,

I've sent you my .ini for "inspection" but i'm not sure if you've recieved the thing. So if you haven't, let me know

Klaas
Yes, I got it. I wasn't able to replicate the error so I'm not sure what's going on but I'll keep looking into it.

songpath and occassion

Posted: Wed Oct 11, 2006 9:46 am
by danflan
I have an existing Magic Node

Code: Select all

Latest Torrents|SQL filter:Songs.SongPath LIKE '%albums%' AND songs.custom1 LIKE '%custom%'\<artist>\<album>
I would like to change this to use Occassion instead of the custom field. Occassion doesn't appear to be an attribute in songs, so I'm not quite sure what to do. Can anyone help?

Posted: Wed Oct 11, 2006 11:41 am
by Lowlander
Occasion is an attribute that can be found in the song properties Classification tab.

Posted: Wed Oct 11, 2006 2:24 pm
by danflan
I know, but it's not part of the songs table in the DB.

Posted: Wed Oct 11, 2006 2:44 pm
by Guest
Occasion is found in the table:

Lists

in the field:

IDListType

with a value:

3

Hope that helps.

Posted: Sun Oct 15, 2006 11:36 am
by Billy
I have a request for a Magic Node.

Is there any way that a MN could show bitrate imbalances in an album? like, if there's a 128kbps and a 160kbps in the same album? Also, I'll need to have VBR exempt, since they all have different bitrates.

Thanks to anyone who can help me.

MagicNodes 1.3c - Opening Expanded

Posted: Sun Oct 15, 2006 3:03 pm
by paulmt
I would appreciate if anyone that can tell me how to stop MagicNodes 1.3c opening in the tree expanded by default on startup.

I have checked all posts, and TweakMonkey doesn't show MagicNodes in the Tree Node Options nor does MM in Appearance Options

I would like MagicNodes to start not expanded.

Thanks.

Posted: Sun Oct 15, 2006 4:32 pm
by trixmoto
Comment out line 926...

Code: Select all

SDB.Objects("CustomNodeRoot").expanded = True
... so that it looks like...

Code: Select all

' SDB.Objects("CustomNodeRoot").expanded = True

Posted: Sun Oct 15, 2006 6:55 pm
by Bex
Billy wrote:I have a request for a Magic Node.

Is there any way that a MN could show bitrate imbalances in an album? like, if there's a 128kbps and a 160kbps in the same album? Also, I'll need to have VBR exempt, since they all have different bitrates.

Thanks to anyone who can help me.
I'll help you out tomorrow!

Posted: Sun Oct 15, 2006 7:24 pm
by paulmt
Thanks Trixmoto

Just after I picked up your reply, I found a reference to this subject in the MagicNodes thread :oops: