Page 2 of 2

Re: Auto DJ - RadioFreeMonkey

Posted: Fri Oct 23, 2009 9:38 am
by dragulaas
The script seems to be quiet interesting. Can u pls provide instructions as to how to install dis script.

Re: Auto DJ - RadioFreeMonkey

Posted: Fri Oct 23, 2009 10:01 am
by rovingcowboy
go to the post of the second script
click on the select all to get all the script.

copy it and past it in to a notepad file save the notepad as a .vbs file
put that file in to the script folder for monkey , its in his program files folder.

i think you might need to put it in the auto folder in that scripts folder it seems
to be one that runs by its self.

then go to the scripts folder and find the scripts ini file open it with note pad
and paste this in there

Code: Select all

[AutoDJPlayCount]
FileName=autoDJ-PlayCount.vbs
DisplayName=Higher Play Counts are Played More Often
Language=VBScript
ScriptType=4
that is how you install scripts found in the forum posts with out any mmip file for them.

Re: Auto DJ - RadioFreeMonkey

Posted: Fri Oct 23, 2009 11:08 pm
by dragulaas
thx for that. will try it out

Sorry but its still not working. I saved the script as autoDJ-PlayCount.vbs in Scripts/Auto. I also copy pasted the code given by u in the Scripts.ini. When i run mediamonkey i get the following error.

Image

m i still goin wrong somewhere or der is a problem in the code. I use MM3.

Re: Auto DJ - RadioFreeMonkey

Posted: Sat Oct 24, 2009 8:34 am
by rovingcowboy
vbs is a tricky pile of monkey stuff.

but check the left side of the lines in the ini file that you added,
check the left side and the top line in the script you saved from the others.

make sure there is no space between the left side of the notepad in both.
and in the one you saved make sure there is no blank line at the top.

just put the curser to the left of each line and hit the backspace once or the delete button
make sure not to erase any of the line of code or move the line up once. just put the first
letter on the left.

now on the top of the vbs you saved make sure you back space that top line of code up to the top and
over to the left.

that might be the trouble i've had that happen a lot when i was putting the scripts in like this.
8)

Re: Auto DJ - RadioFreeMonkey

Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2009 6:16 am
by dragulaas
ahhh forget it....hve got the first script working....thx for ur help man.

nyways have autorateaccurate installed which takes care of the ratings n keeps them uptodate based on the playcount n lots of other parameters. So i think it shouldnt be much of a problem if i use the 1st script. :wink: