Monkey Rok 6.2 - Updated 06/07/2014

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Monkey Rok 5.6 - Updated 08/02/2011

Post by trixmoto » Wed Sep 21, 2011 3:41 am

I disagree that it's bad. It highlights tracks that are by the same artist(s). If one track is by a single artist and another track is by multiple artists, then it wasn't by the same artist(s).
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

Big Isch
Posts: 112
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2007 8:34 am
Location: Austria

Re: Monkey Rok 5.6 - Updated 08/02/2011

Post by Big Isch » Fri Sep 23, 2011 4:31 am

OK, now I understand reasoning why it is implemented that way.

My case was to have "foo; bar" playing and compilations with 20 tracks listed in "Albums featuring foo".
But only one or two tracks in these albums actually had "foo" as artist - So it is hard to spot these tracks.

Is there an easy way to quickly spot the tracks in "Albums featuring <Artist>" that refer to the playing artist ?
Maybe different highlighting for matching all artist versus the primary artist of playing track ? :roll:

One more question: The section "Albums featuring <Artist>" list albums referring to the first artist only in case the
playing track has multiple artist. Could/Should there be an "Albums featuring <Artist>" section for each artist
of playing track ?

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Monkey Rok 5.6 - Updated 08/02/2011

Post by trixmoto » Fri Sep 23, 2011 11:46 am

There probably should be a section for each artist, but I have found this too difficult to implement. I'm trying to do it for biographies at the moment and struggling.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

Big Isch
Posts: 112
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2007 8:34 am
Location: Austria

Re: Monkey Rok 5.6 - Updated 08/02/2011

Post by Big Isch » Sun Sep 25, 2011 12:46 am

Thanks,

Coming back to highlighting of tracks in "Albums featuring <Artist>".

What do you think about also highlight tracks that contain the playing artist, but not fully match
E.g. just highlight the track-title ?

For example when "Bach; foo" is playing, then
- track with artist="Bach; foo" is highlighted as it is now,
- additionally track with artist="Bach; bar" has highlighted title only. Or title plus "Bach" in artists.

So, one easily could spot tracks in "Albums featuring <Artist>" that relate to playing artist. Especially
when compilations just have 1 or 2 out of 20 tracks related to playing artist. :D

fcukdeath
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2011 8:35 am

Re: Monkey Rok 5.6 - Updated 08/02/2011

Post by fcukdeath » Sun Oct 16, 2011 8:46 am

HELP - left click to play a song (I have to right click and select play track each time) does not work on my mediamonkey 3.2, I haven't used it before so I'm not sure if it is always like this or specific to me. How can I fix this?
Thanks

Big Isch
Posts: 112
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2007 8:34 am
Location: Austria

Re: Monkey Rok 5.6 - Updated 08/02/2011

Post by Big Isch » Wed Oct 19, 2011 9:53 am

There seems to be a display-bug in the length of tracks in the
"Favourite Tracks By ..." and "Most Played Tracks By ..." panels.

E.g. A track with length of 2:59.7 is shown as 2:00 but should be 3:00
I also tried for a track with 3:59.9 that displays as 3:00
Tracks with 2:59.2 is correctly displayed as 2:59.

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Monkey Rok 5.6 - Updated 08/02/2011

Post by trixmoto » Wed Oct 19, 2011 1:36 pm

Ok thanks, I've added this to my list.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

gpzbc
Posts: 1226
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 12:02 am
Location: Colorado, USA

Re: Monkey Rok 5.6 - Updated 08/02/2011

Post by gpzbc » Wed Nov 16, 2011 3:39 pm

What is everyone's experience using MR in MM4. I can't get it to work. After upgrading to from MM3 to MM4, I uninstalled MR, then reinstalled it so that it would move to the proper directory. Unfortunately, this is what it looks like for me.
Image
--
The gpzbc

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Monkey Rok 5.6 - Updated 08/02/2011

Post by trixmoto » Thu Nov 17, 2011 4:33 am

What skin are you using? I've been using MR in MM4 without any issues.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

gpzbc
Posts: 1226
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 12:02 am
Location: Colorado, USA

Re: Monkey Rok 5.6 - Updated 08/02/2011

Post by gpzbc » Thu Nov 17, 2011 9:27 am

That was the pulse skin, and I also tried the Mellon skin. But since then, I have totally uninstalled every script, reinstalled MM4, and I now plan on reinstalling all of the scripts one by one. I started with MR, and it still won't work. This is what it looks like with the default skin.
Image

I'm stumped. :(
--
The gpzbc

Laoma
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2010 7:12 am

Re: Monkey Rok 5.6 - Updated 08/02/2011

Post by Laoma » Wed Nov 23, 2011 1:10 pm

Same problem here as user gpzbc

Newest MM 4.0.0.1459 Portable on an extern USB drive, German Vista 32bit.
I tried all the fixes that were mentioned in this thread (also the Zone O settings in the registry) but no success. MR has been working before with MM 3 on the same machine without problems.

MR log says:

MonkeyRok 5.6 started...

Panel enabled...

Panel enabled...
Panel disabled...

Panel enabled...
Panel disabled...

That´s all. Could it be a problem with the portable version of MM?

Lowlander
Posts: 45994
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Monkey Rok 5.6 - Updated 08/02/2011

Post by Lowlander » Wed Nov 23, 2011 1:13 pm

Have you tried running as Administrator?
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Laoma
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2010 7:12 am

Re: Monkey Rok 5.6 - Updated 08/02/2011

Post by Laoma » Wed Nov 23, 2011 1:40 pm

Running MM as Administrator gives me the same result - only a different MR log file:

MonkeyRok 5.6 started...

Panel enabled...
OnPlay event triggered...

Panel enabled...
OnOptionsChange event triggered...

Start of debug...
OnOptionsChange event triggered...

Start of debug...
Panel disabled...

Laoma
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2010 7:12 am

Re: Monkey Rok 5.6 - Updated 08/02/2011

Post by Laoma » Thu Nov 24, 2011 4:16 am

Update - yesterday I was testing the drive on my XP notebook and MR was working without any problems (same installation without any changes). So it seems it's a problem with my Vista settings.

gpzbc
Posts: 1226
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 12:02 am
Location: Colorado, USA

Re: Monkey Rok 5.6 - Updated 08/02/2011

Post by gpzbc » Thu Dec 01, 2011 9:41 am

I wonder if MR not working in MM4 still has something to do with Internet Explorer 9. My MR wasn't working in MM3 when I had IE9 installed. Supposedly, MM4 is supposed to fix that. Can anyone confirm that that bug is fixed? Does MR now work in MM4 when IE9 is installed?
--
The gpzbc

Post Reply