MonkeySqueeze V3.3

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

Re: MonkeySqueeze V3.0.1

Postby Gingernut63 » Sun May 24, 2015 2:33 am

oeyoeve wrote:Hi Gingernut,

I downloaded the most recent update for Monkeyscript. My results are as follows;

If I disable username:password completely in LMS, and disable Logon in MonkeySqueeze, everything works just fine.
If I enable both, Monkeysqueeze just plays through my local PC speakers as if it is ignoring LMS.
So, I guess - we still have an issue with the logon part of your script.

I talked to some other people who have more knowledge about the LMS than I do, and their advice was to invoke the login command via the CLI, immediately after establishing a connection with LMS, using something like this:
http://192.168.1.69:9001/html/docs/cli- ... yer=#login

Does this make any sense to you?

rgds
Viking


Hi Viking

I've had the beta working with login with no problems on my home PC + Win Server system and on my work PC system with no problems. You are posting in the main thread and not the development thread. Did you see my response in the development thread about the original beta introducing a space in the username and password? Best to respond to this issue in the other thread please, and did you also notice there have been two more beta releases since your last post?

Cheers
Gingernut63
MonkeySqueeze – Squeezing music into your life!
https://twitter.com/#!/MonkeySqueeze1
MonkeySqueeze Support: viewtopic.php?f=2&t=59515
MonkeySqueeze Development: viewtopic.php?f=19&t=59907
MediaMonkey user since 2005
Gingernut63
 
Posts: 235
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 4:13 am

Re: MonkeySqueeze V3.0.1

Postby oeyoeve » Sun May 24, 2015 2:38 am

Sorry, I'm a bit confused about these threads...
Could you direct me to the thread that you refer to as "development thread" and I will try to stay there :-)

Rgds
Viking
oeyoeve
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2010 3:09 pm

Re: MonkeySqueeze V3.0.1

Postby Gingernut63 » Sun May 24, 2015 3:17 am

oeyoeve wrote:Sorry, I'm a bit confused about these threads...
Could you direct me to the thread that you refer to as "development thread" and I will try to stay there :-)

Rgds
Viking


Sure no problem, click the link below or the one in my tag at the end of my posts.

This will take you to my response to your intial post, look forward for the other betas; viewtopic.php?f=19&t=59907&start=45#p408282

Cheers
Gingernut63
MonkeySqueeze – Squeezing music into your life!
https://twitter.com/#!/MonkeySqueeze1
MonkeySqueeze Support: viewtopic.php?f=2&t=59515
MonkeySqueeze Development: viewtopic.php?f=19&t=59907
MediaMonkey user since 2005
Gingernut63
 
Posts: 235
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 4:13 am

Re: MonkeySqueeze V3.1.0

Postby Gingernut63 » Thu May 28, 2015 3:33 am

MonkeySqueeze V3.1.0. has been released! :)

Lots of changes in this release. :D
- Disable communication settings on the options page when MonkeySqueeze is enabled
- Select 1 of 4 Squeezebox players to connect to each session
- Ability to log into a secure LMS/Squeezebox system
- Redesign of the options page for use by devices with lower resolution screens (e.g.tablets)
- Fully revised and updated User Guide

Download: http://www.mediamonkey.com/addons/brows ... eysqueeze/

Cheers
Gingernut63
MonkeySqueeze – Squeezing music into your life!
https://twitter.com/#!/MonkeySqueeze1
MonkeySqueeze Support: viewtopic.php?f=2&t=59515
MonkeySqueeze Development: viewtopic.php?f=19&t=59907
MediaMonkey user since 2005
Gingernut63
 
Posts: 235
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 4:13 am

Re: MonkeySqueeze V3.1.0

Postby dr_canak » Mon Jul 13, 2015 6:42 pm

I'm having trouble getting Monkeysqueeze working:

Windows 7 Professional
MM Gold 4.1.5.1719

My LMS is working, and my squeezebox can access my music library and any playlists I create, from the squeezebox. But it's a no-go when i try to go from MM to the squeezebox.

- I tried both the install from the plugin itself, as well as a manual install.
- I have tried installing this in the "admin" account", as well as a user account.
- I am running MM as adminstrator.
- I have verified the Mac address, and IP address, and everything appears to be configured correctly.
- I don't have any login for the squeezebox (e.g. no uname or pword).
- I have installed the beta version of MonkeySqueeze script from the link in the signature (per another post)

No matter what I've tried, I continue to get this "Error happened during script execution: Unspecified error"

As soon as I click the little Icon to active SqueezeMonkey, the error pops up, and every time I select a song, the error pops up. If MM changes songs, I get the error. Until I click off SqueezeMonkey, I continue to get that script error.

Any help would be most appreciated. thx in advance.
dr_canak
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2015 6:30 pm

Re: MonkeySqueeze V3.1.0

Postby Gingernut63 » Tue Jul 14, 2015 12:42 am

dr_canak wrote:I'm having trouble getting Monkeysqueeze working:
...
No matter what I've tried, I continue to get this "Error happened during script execution: Unspecified error"

As soon as I click the little Icon to active SqueezeMonkey, the error pops up, and every time I select a song, the error pops up. If MM changes songs, I get the error. Until I click off SqueezeMonkey, I continue to get that script error.

Any help would be most appreciated. thx in advance.

Time to roll out "I've never seen that before" quote. :wink:

Please upgrade MediaMonkey to the latest official release. I don't think this will fix the issue but let's get everything up-to-date.

Please answer the following:
1. What version of LMS are you using
2. What machine/device/PC is LMS installed on
3. What PC is MM installed on
4. What are the settings on the MonkeySqueeze options page. You can post here via Photobucket etc... or PM me and I'll give you my e-mail address to send the options page.

Cheers
MonkeySqueeze – Squeezing music into your life!
https://twitter.com/#!/MonkeySqueeze1
MonkeySqueeze Support: viewtopic.php?f=2&t=59515
MonkeySqueeze Development: viewtopic.php?f=19&t=59907
MediaMonkey user since 2005
Gingernut63
 
Posts: 235
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 4:13 am

Re: MonkeySqueeze V3.1.0

Postby dr_canak » Fri Jul 17, 2015 5:27 am

O.k. Now it's working. I haven't even updated MM yet. I was grabbing the screen shot of my MonkeySqueeze settings, and wanted to include a screenshot of the error message. All of a sudden it's working with no error. Must just be one of those things.

Thx for the assistance!


< --------------------- >

thx! I'll upgrade MM. In the meantime:

Please answer the following:
1. What version of LMS are you using - 7.7.5 / r1416570306
2. What machine/device/PC is LMS installed on - Windows 7 Pro, 64bit laptop
3. What PC is MM installed on - Same as above
4. What are the settings on the MonkeySqueeze options page. ... This one I'll have to flip via email, as I'm not a photobucket/cloud based image person. But I did grab a screenshot, ready to send.

<--- Edit -->
dr_canak
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2015 6:30 pm

Re: MonkeySqueeze V3.1.0

Postby Gingernut63 » Sat Jul 18, 2015 4:18 pm

dr_canak wrote:O.k. Now it's working... Must just be one of those things.

Thx for the assistance!

Too easy. :)
MonkeySqueeze – Squeezing music into your life!
https://twitter.com/#!/MonkeySqueeze1
MonkeySqueeze Support: viewtopic.php?f=2&t=59515
MonkeySqueeze Development: viewtopic.php?f=19&t=59907
MediaMonkey user since 2005
Gingernut63
 
Posts: 235
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 4:13 am

Re: MonkeySqueeze V3.1.0

Postby mr_memory » Fri Nov 20, 2015 10:25 am

Hello I have installed MonkeySqueeze but i could not mange to stream music on my Squeezebox Radio. LMS is running in a QNAP NAS and works correctly when I stream music from the squeezobox-MM starts synchronizing the playslists but nothing is sent to the squeezebox. Can you please help out?
mr_memory
 

Re: MonkeySqueeze V3.1.0

Postby Gingernut63 » Fri Nov 20, 2015 2:50 pm

mr_memory wrote:Hello I have installed MonkeySqueeze but i could not mange to stream music on my Squeezebox Radio. LMS is running in a QNAP NAS and works correctly when I stream music from the squeezobox-MM starts synchronizing the playslists but nothing is sent to the squeezebox. Can you please help out?

The communication settings on the MonkeySqueeze options page are not configured correctly, see quote from the user guide:

"If after configuration you enable MonkeySqueeze and nothing happens in the Squeezebox system such as an existing playlist for your selected player not clearing, then the LMS communication settings are not correct. If the playlist does clear and is not replaced with the MediaMonkey playlist then the music/media folder addressing is incorrect."

Please read in Section 4 of the User Guide:
LMS Communication Settings - HTTP Port
LMS Communication Settings - IP Address
Squeezebox Player Settings
LMS Server/NAS Systems

What version of LMS are you using?
Qnap have used 9001 as the server port, is this the case for your system (see Appendix - User Guide)
Have you selected "LMS Server/NAS"?
Did you use forward slashes (/) for the NAS address?
MonkeySqueeze – Squeezing music into your life!
https://twitter.com/#!/MonkeySqueeze1
MonkeySqueeze Support: viewtopic.php?f=2&t=59515
MonkeySqueeze Development: viewtopic.php?f=19&t=59907
MediaMonkey user since 2005
Gingernut63
 
Posts: 235
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 4:13 am

Re: MonkeySqueeze V3.1.0

Postby mr_memory » Fri Nov 20, 2015 4:25 pm

Thank you for your swift reply. I think the configuration is correct - I am not sure how to send a screenshot of the configuration: is there an email address I can use? Very many thanks
mr_memory
 

Re: MonkeySqueeze V3.1.0

Postby Gingernut63 » Fri Nov 20, 2015 6:26 pm

mr_memory wrote:Thank you for your swift reply. I think the configuration is correct - I am not sure how to send a screenshot of the configuration: is there an email address I can use? Very many thanks

Join the forum, I'll send a private message with my e-mail address.
MonkeySqueeze – Squeezing music into your life!
https://twitter.com/#!/MonkeySqueeze1
MonkeySqueeze Support: viewtopic.php?f=2&t=59515
MonkeySqueeze Development: viewtopic.php?f=19&t=59907
MediaMonkey user since 2005
Gingernut63
 
Posts: 235
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 4:13 am

Re: MonkeySqueeze V3.1.0

Postby mr_memory » Sat Nov 21, 2015 5:00 pm

Thank you I registered and look forward to receiving your msg via email. Thank you
mr_memory
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2015 4:57 pm

Re: MonkeySqueeze V3.1.0

Postby Guest » Sat Jan 30, 2016 1:20 pm

Hello -

I just downloaded MonkeySqueeze. Where can I find the users' manual?

Thank you!
Guest
 

Re: MonkeySqueeze V3.1.0

Postby Gingernut63 » Sat Jan 30, 2016 5:17 pm

Guest wrote:Hello -

I just downloaded MonkeySqueeze. Where can I find the users' manual?

Thank you!

If you have installed the MonkeySqueeze addon, the user guide can be found at: MediaMonkey > Tools > Options > MonkeySqueeze (under Player list). Press the user guide button on the top right corner of the Options page. If you haven't installed the package change the file package from .mmip to .zip, then open to find the User Guide.

Gingernut63
MonkeySqueeze – Squeezing music into your life!
https://twitter.com/#!/MonkeySqueeze1
MonkeySqueeze Support: viewtopic.php?f=2&t=59515
MonkeySqueeze Development: viewtopic.php?f=19&t=59907
MediaMonkey user since 2005
Gingernut63
 
Posts: 235
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 4:13 am

PreviousNext

Return to Need Help with Addons?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests