how to automatically start dfx

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

how to automatically start dfx

Postby TJMonkey » Mon Jan 16, 2012 6:47 pm

I am running MM 4.0.2.1462 and I just purchased the new edition of DFX Plus.

How can I make DFX start automatically each time I launch MM?

thanks
TJMonkey
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 10:37 am

Re: how to automatically start dfx

Postby Stigg » Mon Jan 16, 2012 9:56 pm

If you have the very latest version of DFX, then you need to set DFX to run at startup.

Unfortunately, the new version is now a system wide DSP, so it will run in your system tray regardless of whether MM is running or not.
For that reason, I have stuck with an older version.

This is not a MM problem, it is a DFX problem. But that is how the developers have designed the latest version.
I set DFX, then hide it, as once i have it set, I have no need to see the interface. But you cannot do that any more either with the new version.
Stigg
 
Posts: 150
Joined: Wed May 18, 2011 7:56 pm

Re: how to automatically start dfx

Postby TJMonkey » Tue Jan 17, 2012 8:44 pm

thanks very much stigg
TJMonkey
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 10:37 am


Return to Need Help with Addons?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests