ffdshow installation – how?

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

ffdshow installation – how?

Postby Grabby » Mon Apr 02, 2012 4:20 pm

I downloaded the ffdshow codec pack from

http://www.mediamonkey.com/addons/brows ... odec-pack/

and installed it to

C:\Program Files\ffdshow

but it didn’t show up under Options/Player/Input plug-ins in Media Monkey. Then I uninstalled it and did a system restore to reset the system, then tried to install it to

C:\Program Files\MediaMonkey\ffdshow

but again, no sign of it in Options. What am I doing wrong? Thanks in advance for any help with this.
Grabby
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2011 2:29 pm

Re: ffdshow installation – how?

Postby nohitter151 » Tue Apr 03, 2012 9:58 am

It will not appear with any options in MM. It just uses them.
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.
nohitter151
 
Posts: 22942
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA

Re: ffdshow installation – how?

Postby Gabor » Thu Oct 04, 2012 7:45 am

I got sidetracked and decided to convert all my AMR files to MP3, but now I’d really like to avoid having to do this. So I downloaded ffdshow and installed it, but I can’t figure out how to configure it so MediaMonkey will play the AMR files. It’s not just using the codec. Can anyone help?
Gabor
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2005 12:50 pm

Re: ffdshow installation – how?

Postby Lowlander » Thu Oct 04, 2012 9:47 am

AMR isn't supported and no known plugin exists (you can check WinAmp plugins as well): viewtopic.php?f=1&t=67893&hilit=amr
Lowlander
 
Posts: 37063
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm


Return to Need Help with Addons?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests