Previewer 2.9 - Updated 26/07/2014

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Sun Jan 13, 2008 11:30 am

Restoring the time doesn't seem to be working in MM3 which I fixed by adding a timer, but you might need to extend this timer. There's a post about this a bit further up this thread.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

nynaevelan
Posts: 5559
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:07 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Contact:

Post by nynaevelan » Sun Jan 13, 2008 11:55 am

It is the same error Nynaevelan was getting. If it occurs again I will try the fix you posted to him/her.
Her :P

Nyn
3.2x - Win7 Ultimate (Zen Touch 2 16 GB/Zen 8GB)
Link to Favorite Scripts/Skins

Join Dropbox, the online site to share your files

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Tue Jan 22, 2008 3:57 pm

New version (2.5) is now available to download from my website. Changes include...

- Fixed disturbed song not always resuming from previous position
- Fixed "division by zero" error
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

SpritHansi
Posts: 57
Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 4:43 pm

Post by SpritHansi » Fri Jan 25, 2008 5:48 am

I've innstalled this script, but can't get it working.
I can't see any buttons or anything. Should I?
In MM3's ini file, I can't find anything about Previewer.
Maybe I've missed something here??? :o
Regards
SpritHansi

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Fri Jan 25, 2008 8:37 am

A "Previewer" option should appear in the "Tools > Scripts" menu. If the ini file has not been updated then it's probably your computer's permission that blocked it, especially if you're using Vista. You can add these manually if you like, they are in the comment at the top of the script file.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

SpritHansi
Posts: 57
Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 4:43 pm

Post by SpritHansi » Fri Jan 25, 2008 8:53 am

Opps :oops:
Found it.
And of course, it works perfectly :)
Regards
SpritHansi

peter_h
Posts: 112
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2007 4:38 pm

Post by peter_h » Sat Jan 26, 2008 7:42 am

Is there any way of putting a "Preview" option on the context (right-click) menu of a track, instead of having to select the track and then click Tools>Scripts>Previewer? (2 clicks instead of 4!)

(Thanks for the script tricks, trix)
:) Pete, from Wellington, New Zealand.

Running WinXP sp3, 2Gig memory, nVidia 8600GT video.

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Sat Jan 26, 2008 10:10 am

I've added it to my to do list! :)
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

chaussettdeguerr
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2007 7:58 am
Location: belgium

Post by chaussettdeguerr » Thu Jan 31, 2008 2:31 am

wonderful work from trixmoto.
i downloaded from your website the script 2.5 for mm3, added the lines for displaying a preview button, and moved the script to the auto folder.
It work fine.

Otherwise, i don't understand why the developpers didn't include that function in the program.

I remember musicmatch jukebox v7, there was a small button in front of each track in the library window and we could play instantly a song by clicking on it, and immediately another, without poping up a window. That window is disturbing, preventing us to acces the mm main window unless we close it. And if we close it, the preview ends.

I really think mm could be the best music library and player in the world.

Could you add such a trick in a script, or is it impossible?

Thank you for your great job Trixmoto.

Sorry for my poor english.

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Thu Jan 31, 2008 11:59 am

Well it's not possible to add an icon next to each track via scripting. You can play a track instantly by double clicking on it - I'm not sure what you want the script to do exactly.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Mon Apr 28, 2008 4:35 pm

New version (2.6) is now available to download from my website. Changes include...

- Added option to show toolbar button
- Added option to show context menus

These options can be found at the top of the "Scripts\Auto\Previewer-Auto.vbs" file.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

Skywave
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2006 5:40 am

Close at end

Post by Skywave » Sat May 24, 2008 8:21 am

Hi (again) trix

I have a request...

Is it possible to close the Mini Player and resume the previously playing song once the preview song has reached it's end? I had a quick look at the code, but I can't find a place to do something like that.

Also, are you planning on allowing multiple tracks in future releases?


And for those of you who are still wondering why this script is useful, here is why I want it:
MM downloads a few PodCast subscriptions for me, but I don't listen to them everyday. I do however use my Now Playing as part of my sorting procedure, so I don't paricularly want to clear it, or save it as a playlist to listen to the podcasts. So I 'preview' the podcasts, and once I'm done, I can continue listening my songs :)

Thanx
Skywave

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Sun May 25, 2008 4:58 am

The trouble with automatically resuming is you don't know whether to remove the previewed track from the now playing list or not. There aren't currently any plans to enhance this script, how would multiple tracks work exactly?
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

Skywave
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2006 5:40 am

Post by Skywave » Sun May 25, 2008 5:16 am

Hey trix

1. The user is 'previewing' a song. If he/she listens to the end, the preview ends. So remove it... Unless they click on Add to Now Playing

2. The multiple tracks was probably a silly idea, now that I think of it... :oops:

Skywave

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Sun May 25, 2008 5:18 am

I'll look at doing (1) for the next version. :)
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

Post Reply