Import M3U 3.8 - Updated 26/10/2013

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Import M3U 3.3 - Updated 09/03/2010

Post by trixmoto » Sun Aug 29, 2010 4:04 pm

I'll take a look when I get a chance.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Import M3U 3.3 - Updated 09/03/2010

Post by trixmoto » Mon Oct 18, 2010 4:31 pm

Ashley wrote:I'm running into a little trouble importing some of my playlists. One particular list is a .m3u file with UTF-8 encoding.
Unfortunately VBScript only supports UTF-16, not UTF-8, so I don't think there's much I can do about this, sorry.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Import M3U 3.4 - Updated 26/01/2011

Post by trixmoto » Wed Jan 26, 2011 5:55 pm

New version (3.4) is now available to download from my website. I have added an option to allow a folder of playlists to be imported. It's a bit of a rush job though, you'll need to amend the script file to set the "ImportDir" variable to "True".
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

furbo80

Re: Import M3U 3.4 - Updated 26/01/2011

Post by furbo80 » Fri Jan 28, 2011 6:23 am

I just downloaded the script for the first time (meaning, I have the latest version, and I never used a previous version before), and when I tried it with three different m3u files, there was no result. I got the dialog box, and I selected yes for "Ignore track extension?", "Ignore punctuation", and "Create Logfile", and as for "Create tracks" and "Include created tracks", I tried with them off and on. After I click "Ok", just nothing happens. No error message, no logfile in tmp, and no new playlist created. Am I missing something?

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Import M3U 3.4 - Updated 26/01/2011

Post by trixmoto » Fri Jan 28, 2011 12:58 pm

That's very odd - can you email me a sample M3U file?
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Import M3U 3.5 - Updated 08/02/2011

Post by trixmoto » Tue Feb 08, 2011 5:30 pm

New version (3.5) is now available to download from my website. Neither mode was quite working correctly so I've fixed both. You no longer need to edit the script file; you will first be presented with the option to select a directory of playlists. If you want to select a single playlist rather than a whole directory then simply click "Cancel" and you will then be given the option to select the playlist.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Import M3U 3.6 - Updated 17/02/2011

Post by trixmoto » Thu Feb 17, 2011 6:50 pm

New version (3.6) is now available to download from my website. Changes include...

- Fixed messages appearing when importing a directory
- Fixed last file location not being remembered
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

endurelement10

Re: Import M3U 3.6 - Updated 17/02/2011

Post by endurelement10 » Sun Mar 27, 2011 5:32 pm

Hi,

I found your add-on by searching the forum and downloaded the script and moved it to the "Auto" directory. I also added the following:

Code: Select all

' [ImportM3U]
' FileName=ImportM3U.vbs
' ProcName=ImportM3U
' Order=10
' DisplayName=ImportM3U
' Description=Import M3U playlist
' Language=VBScript
' ScriptType=0 
to scripts.ini (I removed the ' before adding them). However, the script returns error messages when I try to run it. Could you tell me what I'm doing wrong?

Thank you,

nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: Import M3U 3.6 - Updated 17/02/2011

Post by nohitter151 » Sun Mar 27, 2011 5:38 pm

endurelement10 wrote:Hi,

I found your add-on by searching the forum and downloaded the script and moved it to the "Auto" directory. I also added the following:

Code: Select all

' [ImportM3U]
' FileName=ImportM3U.vbs
' ProcName=ImportM3U
' Order=10
' DisplayName=ImportM3U
' Description=Import M3U playlist
' Language=VBScript
' ScriptType=0 
to scripts.ini (I removed the ' before adding them). However, the script returns error messages when I try to run it. Could you tell me what I'm doing wrong?

Thank you,
It should be in MediaMonkey\Scripts\ not the MediaMonkey\Scripts\Auto\ folder.
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.

endurelement10

Re: Import M3U 3.6 - Updated 17/02/2011

Post by endurelement10 » Sun Mar 27, 2011 5:50 pm

I get the error
"C:\...\ImportM3U.vbs cannot be opened. The file is unavailable or you may not have permission to access it."

I've run it in administrator mode and clicked "ignore" and get
"Error #13-Microsoft VBScript runtime error
Type mismatch: 'ImportM3U"
File: C:\..\ImportM3U.vbs" Line 1, Column 0."

Any Ideas? :-?

nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: Import M3U 3.6 - Updated 17/02/2011

Post by nohitter151 » Sun Mar 27, 2011 6:01 pm

endurelement10 wrote:I get the error
"C:\...\ImportM3U.vbs cannot be opened. The file is unavailable or you may not have permission to access it."

I've run it in administrator mode and clicked "ignore" and get
"Error #13-Microsoft VBScript runtime error
Type mismatch: 'ImportM3U"
File: C:\..\ImportM3U.vbs" Line 1, Column 0."

Any Ideas? :-?
Did you move it to the correct folder like I said in my previous message?
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.

endurelement10

Re: Import M3U 3.6 - Updated 17/02/2011

Post by endurelement10 » Sun Mar 27, 2011 6:17 pm

Yes I did.

nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: Import M3U 3.6 - Updated 17/02/2011

Post by nohitter151 » Sun Mar 27, 2011 6:54 pm

endurelement10 wrote:Yes I did.
Then is the file named correctly as ImportM3U.vbs (not ImportM3U.vbs.txt)? Also, why are you installing it manually? There is an installer where you just double-click to install at trixmoto's website.
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.

endurelement10

Re: Import M3U 3.6 - Updated 17/02/2011

Post by endurelement10 » Sun Mar 27, 2011 7:53 pm

I double clicked the .mmip file which opens up MM but then I get:

"Product Installation Error"

nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: Import M3U 3.6 - Updated 17/02/2011

Post by nohitter151 » Sun Mar 27, 2011 8:30 pm

endurelement10 wrote:I double clicked the .mmip file which opens up MM but then I get:

"Product Installation Error"
Look at Trixmoto's signature (very bottom of first post in thread).
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.

Post Reply