Cue Reader 5.6 - Updated 20/07/2014

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

Postby Bex » Mon Jan 09, 2006 11:38 am

Haha, well you guys split the first place (along with all other script heroes).
I wish that I someday could learn this VBScript thing. I think I'm going to let my work send me to a course. I just need some good arguments. I dont think MM will do. :wink:
Until then i'll stick with access and SQL.

/Martin
Bex
 
Posts: 6316
Joined: Fri May 21, 2004 5:44 am
Location: Sweden

Postby trixmoto » Mon Jan 09, 2006 4:49 pm

SQL is very useful, I wish I knew more! :)

Thanks for the votes of confidence though!
Download my scripts at trixmoto.net.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE
trixmoto
 
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK

Postby trixmoto » Mon Jan 09, 2006 5:49 pm

I've played around with using a .hta file but it causes more problems than it solves. Because the table could be any size, you need to create a new .hta file each time, which internet explorer prompts you before it will run, so you aren't solving anything by doing this.
Download my scripts at trixmoto.net.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE
trixmoto
 
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK

Postby Bex » Mon Jan 09, 2006 6:01 pm

For me it's ok how it works now!

But out of curiousity. How does the Case Checker script display its window?

/Bex
Bex
 
Posts: 6316
Joined: Fri May 21, 2004 5:44 am
Location: Sweden

Postby psyXonova » Tue Jan 10, 2006 4:21 am

The case checker displays it windows by empeding an exporer window inside an MM form. It basically works the same way that Trixmoto's Cuereader script works. Currently this is the only way to deliver well formated forms inside MM using scripting
psyXonova
 
Posts: 785
Joined: Fri May 20, 2005 3:57 am
Location: Nicosia, Cyprus

Postby Bex » Tue Jan 10, 2006 4:44 am

So why does trixi's script need to have the security settings altered while risser's doesnt?
Is it because of the monitoring script?
Bex
 
Posts: 6316
Joined: Fri May 21, 2004 5:44 am
Location: Sweden

Postby psyXonova » Tue Jan 10, 2006 5:29 am

No....
In the case of the Case checker script, we have a "read only" explorer window (that shows the results of capitalization) and two classic MM buttons (Ok and cancel). In other words, the explorer object contains only simple html code and no reference to other objects (like MM or wscript.shell)

On the other hand, trix window contains reference to the SongsDb.aplication and WScript.Shell objects. Thats why you can click on a song number and the player can jump to the proper position, IOW it contains also script code besides HTML. Its those objects that cause explorer to ask you if you allow them to run...

Hope it makes sense...
psyXonova
 
Posts: 785
Joined: Fri May 20, 2005 3:57 am
Location: Nicosia, Cyprus

Postby Bex » Tue Jan 10, 2006 5:54 am

Yupp, got it!

Thanks
/Bex
Bex
 
Posts: 6316
Joined: Fri May 21, 2004 5:44 am
Location: Sweden

Postby trixmoto » Tue Jan 10, 2006 10:50 am

New version (3.6) has the filematching switched off (although you can switch a variable back to True) so uses the first (or only) file command in the cue sheet. Also there is a bug fixed with the monitor script (it wasn't closing if you closed the form manually).

:o NEW CODE BELOW :o
Last edited by trixmoto on Wed Jan 11, 2006 10:00 am, edited 1 time in total.
Download my scripts at trixmoto.net.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE
trixmoto
 
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK

Postby Bex » Tue Jan 10, 2006 2:58 pm

This is perfect!

Thanks
/Bex
Bex
 
Posts: 6316
Joined: Fri May 21, 2004 5:44 am
Location: Sweden

Postby trixmoto » Tue Jan 10, 2006 5:24 pm

Glad you like! :)
Download my scripts at trixmoto.net.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE
trixmoto
 
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK

Postby statik » Tue Jan 10, 2006 7:21 pm

Awesome stuff trixmoto! Forgot to check back for updates; been using 1.3; but this kicks-ass! (Apart from the unsafe ActiveX-thingie)
statik
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2005 7:41 am

Postby Bex » Tue Jan 10, 2006 8:08 pm

Triximoto, I just discovered whit the 3.6 version that the window always stays on top. Thats rather annoying. Can you please look into his?

Thanks
/Bex
Bex
 
Posts: 6316
Joined: Fri May 21, 2004 5:44 am
Location: Sweden

Postby Bex » Tue Jan 10, 2006 8:24 pm

I found yet another bug.
1) Play a file that has a cue sheet so the cue reader comes up.
2) Click on some node/playlist so another track appears in the library window
3) Close the cue reader and the song that is first in the library window starts playing?!
4) However, if you have the currently playing file in library window the song just keep playing if you close the cue reader.


/Bex
Bex
 
Posts: 6316
Joined: Fri May 21, 2004 5:44 am
Location: Sweden

Postby trixmoto » Wed Jan 11, 2006 5:08 am

Since version 1.2 the form should have stayed on top. If you search in the script for
Code: Select all
Form.StayOnTop = True
you can change it to
Code: Select all
Form.StayOnTop = False

I cannot replicate the bug you mention. There is no code in my script which runs on exit. CueReader has already finished and closed by the time the first track is highlighted. If you close the form using the cross, then CueReader2 does nothing but release memory, as you can see by this code after the loop
Code: Select all
Set doc = Nothing
Set WB = Nothing
Set data = Nothing
Set Form = Nothing
Set SDB = Nothing
Download my scripts at trixmoto.net.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE
trixmoto
 
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK

PreviousNext

Return to Need Help with Addons?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 22 guests