Jammix Installation Problems

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

MackemRob
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2012 12:58 pm

Jammix Installation Problems

Post by MackemRob » Fri Dec 28, 2012 1:18 pm

Hi Guys (and gals)
i'm new to the forum but been using MM for about 6 months. i'm having problems installing jammix enhancer into my MM folder. i'm using version 4.0.6. i know i have to create a file called "winamp.exe" but it wont let me, saying there is already a file with that name. i've tried creating the file in the plugins folder, but it wont let me install to anything but a winamp folder. i even tried installing it to winamp, then copying and pasting to MM, but it wont show up in the options/dsp folder in MM...
Any help is much appreciated.
Thanks
Rob

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Re: Jammix Installation Problems

Post by rovingcowboy » Sat Dec 29, 2012 10:03 am

Go in to winamp's folder change name of winamp.exe to winampsreal.txt
Save it then go to mediamonkeys folder and make new text file name it winamp, save it now chang it's txt to exe,

Now install plugin it should work now, then go back in to winams folder and rename the winampsreal.txt back to the proper name of winamp.exe

That worked for me on some hard plugins.

Let us know how it works for you.
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

MackemRob
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2012 12:58 pm

Re: Jammix Installation Problems

Post by MackemRob » Sat Dec 29, 2012 10:22 am

Cheers for that rovingcowboy, just one question......how do i create a text file......LOL

Rob

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Re: Jammix Installation Problems

Post by rovingcowboy » Sat Dec 29, 2012 11:50 am

MackemRob wrote:Cheers for that rovingcowboy, just one question......how do i create a text file......LOL

Rob
ya got to cut the tree make the paper and then make the cover and then bind them together and then you have a text file.

oh? you mean in the computer not old school?? :lol:

text file is just a new notepad file. open it and save it as a blank one then change the name to winamp.exe like i said above in my other post. :)
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

MackemRob
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2012 12:58 pm

Re: Jammix Installation Problems

Post by MackemRob » Sat Dec 29, 2012 12:35 pm

well i did all that, but it still wont let me install directly into the MM program folder, the button with "install" is greyed out.....hair pulling time i think!

Rob

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Re: Jammix Installation Problems

Post by rovingcowboy » Sat Dec 29, 2012 12:43 pm

MackemRob wrote:well i did all that, but it still wont let me install directly into the MM program folder, the button with "install" is greyed out.....hair pulling time i think!

Rob
dang you got a stuburn critter also?
:(
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

MackemRob
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2012 12:58 pm

Re: Jammix Installation Problems

Post by MackemRob » Sat Dec 29, 2012 12:47 pm

i sure do........yet it worked fine on my old laptop......i'll keep at it though, thanks for your help.
Rob

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Re: Jammix Installation Problems

Post by rovingcowboy » Sat Dec 29, 2012 12:54 pm

MackemRob wrote:i sure do........yet it worked fine on my old laptop......i'll keep at it though, thanks for your help.
Rob
one thought just came up. are you sure the computer your using now is showing you the .exe of the files, are you just typing it in to the name shown which is just as :: winamp ? if that is what your doing then your not changing the exe only the name. so when done it would look like :: winampsrealone.txt.exe thus leaving the file in winamps folder making it not install in mm's folder again.?

i know its a simple thing to do and think you did not do at this point in the process but something's making that critter hard to fix? :(
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

MackemRob
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2012 12:58 pm

Re: Jammix Installation Problems

Post by MackemRob » Sat Dec 29, 2012 1:01 pm

i don't think so.....lol. i followed your instructions to the letter....sir...lol
why do they have to make things so dificult......!
Rob

guest

Re: Jammix Installation Problems

Post by guest » Sat Dec 29, 2012 1:30 pm

Some winamp plugins do not work in mediamonkey.

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Re: Jammix Installation Problems

Post by rovingcowboy » Sat Dec 29, 2012 2:29 pm

guest wrote:Some winamp plugins do not work in mediamonkey.
oh yeah thats right. but i thought he had it working on his other computer with the same op system? :-?
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

MackemRob
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2012 12:58 pm

Re: Jammix Installation Problems

Post by MackemRob » Sat Dec 29, 2012 2:47 pm

actually....not the same op system, my old one was XP, this is windows 7......i wonder if thats the problem?

and i downloaded jammix from the MM website, surely they wouldn't share progs that dont work in their applications?

Rob

MackemRob
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2012 12:58 pm

Re: Jammix Installation Problems

Post by MackemRob » Wed Jan 09, 2013 3:50 pm

well.......still not got it working....pity cos i like the programme. i'll just plod on without it.
Rob

Peke
Posts: 11766
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Jammix Installation Problems

Post by Peke » Wed Jan 09, 2013 11:11 pm

For some plugins to work in MMW on Win Vista+ MMW needs to be installed as portable and plugin needs to be inserted manually.
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

jmorgan24
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 1:32 pm
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Contact:

Jammix problems

Post by jmorgan24 » Mon Jan 05, 2015 3:56 pm

Hi, I can't seem to make the Jammix plugin do anything. It worked a few times in the past but stopped around the time I upgraded to beta build 1725. The plugin installs and loads in MediaMonkey, but doesn't process any audio. Any suggestions?
Last edited by Lowlander on Mon Jan 05, 2015 4:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Merged with existing post

Post Reply