Auto Album DJ 3.8 - Updated 08/08/2010

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Sun Jun 25, 2006 9:37 am

I can't replicate this, but I will see what I can do. Have you got ScrobblerDJ installed as well? Or are you using the built-in AutoDJ. If so, these don't play well together, you should switch off the others to use the AutoAlbumDJ.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE

Speed Pete
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2006 11:30 am

Post by Speed Pete » Sun Jun 25, 2006 10:14 am

No - I do not use ScrobblerDJ, and the internal AutoDJ is disabled of course.

Speed Pete
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2006 11:30 am

Post by Speed Pete » Mon Jun 26, 2006 5:36 am

So... I roughly understood your script and wilk try to find the problem. Can you just tell me, how to do some testing? I want to make a message box with an ok button and perhaps some text for information. I know the "msgbox(...)" from VB, but these script is no real VB, isn't it?

MoDementia
Posts: 1321
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2006 3:26 pm
Location: Geelong, Victoria, Australia

Post by MoDementia » Mon Jun 26, 2006 5:48 am

There should be at least one like this in the code somewhere

Code: Select all

msgTmp = SDB.MessageBox("239-" & strOrigPathFilename & "-" , mtInformation, Array(mbOK))

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Mon Jun 26, 2006 6:27 am

You can also just use...

Code: Select all

MsgBox "debugtext"
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE

Speed Pete
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2006 11:30 am

Post by Speed Pete » Mon Jun 26, 2006 7:15 am

Thanks - this works fine for me.

The problem is the following: I had erased the database and added about 10 albums. Now I looked at the variables "ind" and "tot": ind changes in the range 1 to 10 I think, and tot is 0 at every time. (I check this just after creating these variables and before testing for existence, rating etc.)

So I took a look at the database with access. My AlbumID starts with 293!!! So it is clear that no Albums with IDs 1 to 10 can be found. Any idea how to repair this?

And BTW: what das the command "randomize" without any parameters?

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Mon Jun 26, 2006 7:41 am

I find DevGuru always have the best (and often simplest) explanations: http://www.devguru.com/technologies/vbs ... omize.html

I am working on a new version of this script now which should fix your problem. I had some other stuff lined up to do for it anyway, you've just bumped it up my to-do list! :)
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE

Speed Pete
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2006 11:30 am

Post by Speed Pete » Mon Jun 26, 2006 8:22 am

trixmoto wrote:I am working on a new version of this script now which should fix your problem. I had some other stuff lined up to do for it anyway, you've just bumped it up my to-do list! :)
Cool! I will wait for it. These are really good news. While waiting I will try to learn enough from your script to realize my idea...

Thank you for your worthful work!

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Thu Jun 29, 2006 9:27 am

@SpeedPete - your problem is now fixed (working on the release now) - Abel actually suggested the solution at the top of page 3 but I forgot to implement it. It wasn't till I finished implementing it that I found his post again though - oh well!

Someone requested a Genre option (can't remember who). Did they want this to be included in the MinTracks? (So the album would have to have the specfied number of tracks which matched both the minimum rating and the genre, or the album would have to have the specified number of tracks which matched the minimum rating and have at least one song from that genre?)
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Thu Jun 29, 2006 2:20 pm

New version (2.0) is now available from my website!

N.B. Please remove all entries for AutoAlbumDJ from the Scripts.ini file!

Fixes include:
- Check database for valid album id range (thanks to Abel)
- Improved memory efficiency and speed
- Abort after specified number of unsuccessful attempts
- Added option to specify genre
- Added option sheet (options stored in .ini file)
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE

sasapuksic
Posts: 106
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2006 11:43 am
Location: Maribor, Slovenia
Contact:

Post by sasapuksic » Fri Jun 30, 2006 5:06 am

First of all, thanks for this great script which is one of my favorites, must say. :) Second, I have a question ... Is it posible to select more than one ganre if I use separator, comma ...

Thanks again trixmoto!

:D
Last edited by sasapuksic on Fri Jun 30, 2006 8:12 am, edited 1 time in total.

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Fri Jun 30, 2006 7:18 am

It is not currently possible to select more than one.

It is an SQL LIKE string, so if you wanted to select "BritPop" as well as "Pop" you could set the Genre as "%Pop", however this would also find "Rock/Pop" as well (for example).

Good idea though, I'll look at included a comma separated list in the next version. :)
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Sat Jul 15, 2006 10:02 am

New version (2.1) is now available from my wesite.

The new version allows the Genre option to be a comma separated list (no spaces around the commas!).

Please note, this means that my previous tip of including % will now longer work, but then again, it doesn't need to! :)
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE

sasapuksic
Posts: 106
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2006 11:43 am
Location: Maribor, Slovenia
Contact:

Post by sasapuksic » Sun Jul 16, 2006 10:24 am

Link doesnt work ... :cry:

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Mon Jul 17, 2006 3:39 am

Sorry, my website has now been updated correctly so the link now works! :oops:
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE

Post Reply