Auto Album DJ 3.8 - Updated 08/08/2010

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Auto Album DJ 3.6 - Updated 02/05/2010

Post by trixmoto » Tue Jun 01, 2010 3:45 am

Thanks, I'm glad you like it! :)
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

Rouffian

Re: Auto Album DJ 3.6 - Updated 02/05/2010

Post by Rouffian » Mon Jun 07, 2010 9:21 am

Wow! Thanks. Media Monkey just got even better.

konus
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 09, 2010 1:46 pm

Re: Auto Album DJ 3.6 - Updated 02/05/2010

Post by konus » Wed Jun 09, 2010 2:04 pm

Occasionally I get the following error with Windows 7 64bit german / MM 3.2.0.1294 / Auto Album DJ 3.6
Error #13 - run time error in Microsoft VBScript
Typ incompatible: '[string: "(null)"]'
File "C: ............AutoAlbumDJ3.vbs", Line: 677, Column:2

Image

If I go to Options > Player Auto-DJ / Playlist and press the more Button, I get the error:
Error executing script event.
Image

Any help is appreciated

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Auto Album DJ 3.6 - Updated 02/05/2010

Post by trixmoto » Thu Jun 10, 2010 4:37 am

This means that the script did not install properly and the default settings have not been stored in the "Mediamonkey.ini" file. Please can you make sure you are running MM with raised priviledges and run the installation package again?
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

saucy626
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2010 3:49 pm

Re: Auto Album DJ 3.6 - Updated 02/05/2010

Post by saucy626 » Tue Jun 22, 2010 8:27 pm

Every time I install Auto Album DJ it disappears from my "Add tracks from" choices after I close MediaMonkey and reopen it. This is what happens when I install it after running as an administrator. If I install the script normally it completely disapppears, even from the extension list after I open the program again. What do I do to make it stay, so I don't have to reinstall it constantly?

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Auto Album DJ 3.6 - Updated 02/05/2010

Post by trixmoto » Wed Jun 23, 2010 3:01 pm

You probably have a copy of "Scripts.ini" in your Virtual Store which is different from the one in your actual MediaMonkey folder. I'd recommend always running MM as administrator and deleting the file in your Virtual Store.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

saucy626
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2010 3:49 pm

Re: Auto Album DJ 3.6 - Updated 02/05/2010

Post by saucy626 » Fri Jun 25, 2010 12:16 am

How do I find my "virtual store" folder? I'm running Windows 7 64-bit.

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Auto Album DJ 3.6 - Updated 02/05/2010

Post by trixmoto » Fri Jun 25, 2010 1:00 pm

Well mine is "C:\Users\<username>\AppData\Local\VirtualStore\", but I'm on Vista. Windows still has a search feature in 7, right? :)
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

gpzbc
Posts: 1226
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 12:02 am
Location: Colorado, USA

Re: Auto Album DJ 3.6 - Updated 02/05/2010

Post by gpzbc » Fri Jun 25, 2010 2:44 pm

saucy626 wrote:How do I find my "virtual store" folder? I'm running Windows 7 64-bit.
trixmoto wrote:Well mine is "C:\Users\<username>\AppData\Local\VirtualStore\", but I'm on Vista. Windows still has a search feature in 7, right? :)
I'm on Windows 7 64-bit and mine is in "C:\Users\<username>\AppData\Local\VirtualStore\" too. Don't forget you have to "show hidden folders" in order to see your "AppData" folder.
--
The gpzbc

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Auto Album DJ 3.7 - Updated 26/06/2010

Post by trixmoto » Sat Jun 26, 2010 1:33 pm

New version (3.7) is now available to download from my website. I've fixed the "object required: list" error.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

Guest

Re: Auto Album DJ 3.7 - Updated 26/06/2010

Post by Guest » Sat Jul 17, 2010 8:22 am

That's good thinking, as long as you're at the machine.
I was looking for a 'Shuffle Album' option. along the lines of how Banshee Media Player is setup. Though I am curious as to why not many players have this. seems like an obvious feature to me.

Otherwise I'm quite greatful for all your efforts. keep it up! w00t to you! :^D

.m

Al4MM
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Apr 30, 2010 3:31 am
Location: Pietermaritzburg, South Africa

Re: Auto Album DJ 3.7 - Updated 26/06/2010

Post by Al4MM » Sun Jul 18, 2010 1:11 am

Just discovered this script. Absolutely brilliant and what I was looking for. Thank you.

Al4MM
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Apr 30, 2010 3:31 am
Location: Pietermaritzburg, South Africa

Re: Auto Album DJ 3.7 - Updated 26/06/2010

Post by Al4MM » Tue Jul 20, 2010 12:43 am

It would be great to have a drop down list which selects the primary criteria for the Album Auto-DJ: album (as the script now operates) anbd also Artist, Album Artist, Genre etc.

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Auto Album DJ 3.7 - Updated 26/06/2010

Post by trixmoto » Tue Jul 20, 2010 3:07 am

I'm sorry, I'm not sure what you mean by "primary criteria" or where artist/album artist fit into the equation. :-?
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

Al4MM
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Apr 30, 2010 3:31 am
Location: Pietermaritzburg, South Africa

Re: Auto Album DJ 3.7 - Updated 26/06/2010

Post by Al4MM » Tue Jul 20, 2010 7:29 am

trixmoto wrote:I'm sorry, I'm not sure what you mean by "primary criteria" or where artist/album artist fit into the equation. :-?
Thanks for picking up on the posting. At the moment the script selects albums randomly and plays a number of random tracks from that album (and it works great!). It would be nice feature for the script to have the option of also being able to select by artist. So instead of playing a selection from random albums, you would also have the option to play a selection from random artists (or other criteria for that matter).

Post Reply