Page 27 of 31

Re: Auto Album DJ 3.7 - Updated 26/06/2010

Posted: Tue Jul 20, 2010 8:59 am
by trixmoto
Surely that would be an "Auto Artist DJ" script? :)

Re: Auto Album DJ 3.7 - Updated 26/06/2010

Posted: Tue Jul 20, 2010 1:50 pm
by Al4MM
trixmoto wrote:Surely that would be an "Auto Artist DJ" script? :)
Yes, but it would be awesome to have an all-in-one DJ script

Re: Auto Album DJ 3.7 - Updated 26/06/2010

Posted: Sun Jul 25, 2010 4:37 am
by iogurt
Hello guys.

If I catch well, this script is what I'm searching for. But in fact I feel like a noob cause I can't make it function.

The task is not so difficult I guess: to burn several CDs with random "good" tracks. "Good" means for me, say, the percentage as follows:
50% (of all tracks to be written on CDs) - rating 5*
30% - rating 4*
20% - rating 3*

The tracks should be taken from all database, not only from one album.

So how could I fill my disks with that stuff?

Thanks!

Re: Auto Album DJ 3.7 - Updated 26/06/2010

Posted: Sun Jul 25, 2010 9:48 am
by trixmoto
This script is definitely not what you're looking for, sorry. :)

Re: Auto Album DJ 3.7 - Updated 26/06/2010

Posted: Mon Jul 26, 2010 5:05 am
by Al4MM
Here's a hiccup I've been having. Not sure if it's a matter of getting the script settings right or a required change within the script.
I use autoAlbum with a library filter. However, if an album is selected because (and rightly so) one of its song is in the library filter it chooses additional songs from the same album which are not in the library filter.

For example, I have a number of classical albums which I do not want included in the library filter for general listening. However, there is the occasional track that I do want included. When autoAlbum selects album it then also selects the other unwanted tracks from the album.

It seems that autoalbum only selects the album from the list of available albums according to the filter critera, but then chooses songs randomly without again applying the filters to those songs. Am I missing something here?

Re: Auto Album DJ 3.7 - Updated 26/06/2010

Posted: Mon Jul 26, 2010 7:44 am
by trixmoto
This is how the script it currently designed to work, it applies the filter to the selection of the album, but allows adds all tracks from the album. I could probably add an option to apply the filter to the tracks as well, if this is what you want?

Re: Auto Album DJ 3.7 - Updated 26/06/2010

Posted: Mon Jul 26, 2010 2:07 pm
by Al4MM
trixmoto wrote:This is how the script it currently designed to work, it applies the filter to the selection of the album, but allows adds all tracks from the album. I could probably add an option to apply the filter to the tracks as well, if this is what you want?
That would be awseome. The library filter is there to filter out the songs I don't want to include. At the moment these songs are still selected by virtue of being in an ablum that is available for selection, so it would be great to have an option to apply the filter to the tracks as well. Thanks.

Re: Auto Album DJ 3.7 - Updated 26/06/2010

Posted: Wed Jul 28, 2010 3:08 am
by trixmoto
Ok, it's on my list. :)

Re: Auto Album DJ 3.7 - Updated 26/06/2010

Posted: Thu Jul 29, 2010 6:40 am
by Al4MM
trixmoto wrote:Ok, it's on my list. :)
Thanks! :D

Re: Auto Album DJ 3.7 - Updated 26/06/2010

Posted: Thu Aug 05, 2010 10:44 am
by ojk12
I don't know that happened but I cannot modify any parameters of the script.

Re: Auto Album DJ 3.7 - Updated 26/06/2010

Posted: Thu Aug 05, 2010 2:16 pm
by trixmoto
Can you be any more descriptive about what is not working?

Re: Auto Album DJ 3.7 - Updated 26/06/2010

Posted: Thu Aug 05, 2010 7:22 pm
by ojk12
I mean this settings, I remember that last time I could change this settings was before I tried to use "Earliest (date):", after this any of the changes I do it's saved. I reinstall the plugin but I got the same result.

Image

Re: Auto Album DJ 3.7 - Updated 26/06/2010

Posted: Fri Aug 06, 2010 3:07 am
by trixmoto
I don't understand - when you click "ok" what happens?

Re: Auto Album DJ 3.7 - Updated 26/06/2010

Posted: Fri Aug 06, 2010 8:00 am
by ojk12
I change the fields but when I click ok the window closes but when I open the settings again nothing changed, the parameters are the same as before I clicked ok

Re: Auto Album DJ 3.7 - Updated 26/06/2010

Posted: Fri Aug 06, 2010 11:25 am
by trixmoto
I can't explain that at all! :-? They're just stored in MediaMonkey.ini like any others. Struggling with any other scripts or settings?