1708 My script shortcut key does not work

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

chrisjj
Posts: 4933
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2007 5:14 pm
Location: UK

1708 My script shortcut key does not work

Post by chrisjj » Fri Sep 05, 2014 12:45 pm

Can anyone tell me why my Shift+Ctrl+2 script shortcut key does nothing?

Image

Code: Select all

[TDJsetlistRelease]
FileName=TDJ setlist.vbs
ProcName=TDJsetlistRelease
Order=50
DisplayName=TDJ setlist &Release
Description=Creates a setlist of selected tracks
Language=VBScript
ScriptType=1
Shortcut=Ctrl+2

[TDJsetlistWIPRelease]
FileName=TDJ setlist WIP.vbs
ProcName=TDJsetlistRelease
Order=51
DisplayName=TDJ setlist &WIP Release
Description=Creates a setlist of selected tracks WIP VERSION
Language=VBScript
ScriptType=1
Shortcut=Shift+Ctrl+2
The menu command works. The Ctrl+2 key works.

Thanks.
Chris

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK
Contact:

Re: 1708 My script shortcut key does not work

Post by trixmoto » Tue Sep 09, 2014 3:24 am

I don't know if it'll make a difference (probably not) but have you tried Ctrl+Shift+2? I think it would usually be this way round.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE

chrisjj
Posts: 4933
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2007 5:14 pm
Location: UK

Re: 1708 My script shortcut key does not work

Post by chrisjj » Tue Sep 09, 2014 6:46 am

trixmoto wrote:I don't know if it'll make a difference (probably not) but have you tried Ctrl+Shift+2?
Yes. It too fails.
trixmoto wrote:I think it would usually be this way round.
Not on MM, I find e.g.

Image

Thanks anyway for the suggestion.

Shift+Ctrl+<n> worked on MM3 e.g. on this third-party script: http://i.imgur.com/SYfQTOJ.png but that too fails on MM4.

Is there anyone here who has got Shift+Ctrl+<n> to work on MM4?
Chris

Post Reply