Advanced Report 6.4 - Updated 24/06/2014

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

Postby confused » Mon Mar 13, 2006 4:08 pm

what does this do can you please put a screen shot up of what the script does thanks.

:lol:
confused
 

Postby Guest » Mon Mar 13, 2006 5:26 pm

On the other hand, go to Trixmoto's website and download his installer for the script. Once installed, go to File>Create Reports>Advanced Report.

Type in a directory path. Click report and watch the magic.

The script will create an html file in your chosen directory along with a copied set of the associated Album Art in a separate 'images' folder.

Then open the html file and see whether you like it. I think you will. :)
Guest
 

Postby O » Mon Mar 13, 2006 7:31 pm

MarineBrat wrote:

OK, got it to run. And I notice that it lists unrated tracks as "Bombs".


You can change this yourself by creating your own .png image. Copy it to the folder 'images' created by the report.

Open Trixmoto's script in a suitable Editor and look for line 795 which should read as:

If getstars = "" Then getstars = "<img src='images\bomb.png'>"


Edit bomb.png to yourfilename.png, and save the changes.

Run the Report again and your image will display instead of the bomb.
O
 

Postby Lowlander » Mon Mar 13, 2006 8:21 pm

Rating -1 is no rating and rating 0 is bomb.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
Lowlander
 
Posts: 43647
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Postby trixmoto » Tue Mar 14, 2006 6:05 am

I wrote the code for the "save as" button but forgot to put it on the screen! Will do this for the next release.

I will also correct the ratings images. What do people want if there is no rating? No image, or an image with a crossed out star or something?

@ holterpolter - there should be no limit because this script uses SQL so I have no idea what your problem is. The only thing I can suggest is that you have blank values in your ratings field in the database (should be -1 if there's no rating). If this is not the case, I'll have to investigate further.

You can view what version 2.3 of the script created on my collection by going to http://trixmoto.net/music/ - however this has not been updated to the new version yet (as my music collection is in the middle of being reorganised!)
Download my scripts at trixmoto.net.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE
trixmoto
 
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK

Postby holterpolter » Tue Mar 14, 2006 11:12 am

Hi,
i would prefer a crossed out star if there is no rating.

Back to the overflow error:
I checked my Database and i can´t see any unusal or blank ratings.
So i tested your script with a database which included only the problematic Album and it goes through without any errors.

If i comment the line 820 out of your script it goes through my whole Database without further errors.

Info: I am using a German Win XP System with a German Monkey 2.5.2.950
Perhaps this could cause any trouble?

Thanks for your work
holterpolter
 
Posts: 292
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 7:29 am
Location: Germany

Postby MarineBrat » Tue Mar 14, 2006 11:30 am

trixmoto wrote:What do people want if there is no rating? No image, or an image with a crossed out star or something?

I think it should have a simple "N/R". Does it have to be an image that's presented? Can I simply edit the script and put "N/R" in that spot?
MarineBrat
 
Posts: 489
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2005 12:12 am
Location: Loony left coast, USA.

Postby trixmoto » Tue Mar 14, 2006 2:02 pm

Yes, you can put any HTML you want in that string.

I'll look into line 820 for you - hopefully I can find and fix the problem.
Download my scripts at trixmoto.net.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE
trixmoto
 
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK

Postby onkel_enno » Wed Mar 15, 2006 1:38 am

@holterpolter + trix
I get the same error. I'll have a look at it too. Maybe I can help.

EDIT:
I have it.
CLng tries ty convert to an integer value, but Avg(Rating) sometimes return a real number. Using Rating = iter.ValueByName("Nombre") should work better. You can then Round it if you want (Rating = Round(iter.ValueByName("Nombre"), 0)).
SansaMonkey - for SanDisk Sansa and Rockbox Users

Please no PMs for Questions which should be asked in the Forum. Thx
onkel_enno
 
Posts: 2145
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2005 1:45 am
Location: Germany

Postby trixmoto » Wed Mar 15, 2006 5:39 am

Cheers onkel_enno - fixed in the next version! :)
Download my scripts at trixmoto.net.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE
trixmoto
 
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK

Postby onkel_enno » Wed Mar 15, 2006 6:17 am

No Problem :)
SansaMonkey - for SanDisk Sansa and Rockbox Users

Please no PMs for Questions which should be asked in the Forum. Thx
onkel_enno
 
Posts: 2145
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2005 1:45 am
Location: Germany

Postby trixmoto » Wed Mar 15, 2006 9:46 am

New version (3.1) is basically a bugfix.

- Rating bug fixed (thanks to onkel_enno)
- Rating images corrected
- Browse button added for output path
- Tooltips added listing available mask fields

Also you can specify a different image size for the artist list of albums, and the album list of tracks. The "width" field specifies the album list of tracks as it did previously, but the "height" field (which was pointless because images are square) has been changed to "icon" which specifies the artist list of albums image size.

New rating image - http://trixmoto.net/files/no-star.png

:o NEW CODE BELOW :o
Download my scripts at trixmoto.net.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE
trixmoto
 
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK

Postby trixmoto » Thu Mar 16, 2006 7:10 am

New version (3.2) has a bug fixed with the <rating> field. Also the option has been added to have no artwork. (If you wish to have images but not icons, or vice versa, then just set the size to 0. However if you wish to temporarily switch off the artwork without losing your size values, use the mode dropdown).

:o NEW CODE BELOW :o
Last edited by trixmoto on Thu Mar 16, 2006 12:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Download my scripts at trixmoto.net.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE
trixmoto
 
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK

Postby kanski » Thu Mar 16, 2006 8:33 am

mini bug:
Save As Dialog is not modal. When dialog open, user may use Advanced Report - Option window.
kanski
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2006 11:18 am
Location: Russian Fed.

Postby kanski » Thu Mar 16, 2006 8:54 am

Trouble with separate files = True. Russian artist title not displayed correctly, but russian albums - ok.

If separate files = False, then I have not this problem.

Image
kanski
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2006 11:18 am
Location: Russian Fed.

PreviousNext

Return to Need Help with Addons?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests