ScrobblerDJ v1.26, Let your music free!!!

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

SASniper
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2006 10:21 am

Post by SASniper » Thu Mar 29, 2007 1:35 pm

Thanks psyXonova ... seems to work a treat :)

I'm lost without Scrobbler ;)

Guest

Post by Guest » Thu Mar 29, 2007 3:13 pm

thanks for that update.. how come some of the tracks that get added to the end of the playlist are greyed out? They are in my collection for sure, but won't play (i'm new to media monkey) thanks!

Bex
Posts: 6316
Joined: Fri May 21, 2004 5:44 am
Location: Sweden

Post by Bex » Thu Mar 29, 2007 3:54 pm

Grey tracks means that they can't be played (has nothing todo with Scrobbler DJ).
Read here:
http://mediamonkey.com/faq/index.php?ac ... artlang=en
And then here:
http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 3794#63794
Advanced Duplicate Find & Fix Find More From Same - Custom Search. | Transfer PlayStat & Copy-Paste Tags/AlbumArt between any tracks.
Tagging Inconsistencies Do you think you have your tags in order? Think again...
Play History & Stats Node Like having your Last-FM account stored locally, but more advanced.
Case & Leading Zero Fixer Works on filenames too!

All My Scripts

RedX
Posts: 366
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2006 10:32 am
Location: Germany

Post by RedX » Thu Mar 29, 2007 4:36 pm

psyXonova: doesn't scrobbler test to see if a song is accessible? Or did i mussunderstand what the function does in your script?
I thought that accessible meant not greyed out.

Guest

Post by Guest » Thu Mar 29, 2007 5:55 pm

yup I moved some stuff in explorer, that worked. thanks!

psyXonova
Posts: 785
Joined: Fri May 20, 2005 3:57 am
Location: Nicosia, Cyprus
Contact:

Post by psyXonova » Fri Mar 30, 2007 2:25 am

RedX wrote:psyXonova: doesn't scrobbler test to see if a song is accessible? Or did i mussunderstand what the function does in your script?
I thought that accessible meant not greyed out.
ScrobblerDJ uses MMs internal status to check is a song is accessible or not. As guest said, he had moved some stuff in explorer and thats why MM was reporting those tracks as accessible while they weren't...

One should always make any move operations from within MM to avoid this kind of problems

ANDRES

Post by ANDRES » Fri Mar 30, 2007 1:37 pm

any way to make it que up a couple songs? As of right now, it takes a short bit of time to get a song, if it comes up with a bad song, and you want to switch quickly, you must wait. Just an idea for future updates, Thanks for the GREAT script! :)

Guest

Post by Guest » Sun Apr 08, 2007 8:08 am

psyXonova wrote:For some strange reason, LAST.FM serves some xmls with the <match> element empty... That's why problem occurs

QUICKFIX (haven't tried it but it should work): go at line 297 in ScrobblerDJ.vbs and replace

Code: Select all

                If CInt(XElmnt.ChildNodes.Item(2).Text) > MinMatch Then
                    XDict.Add i, XElmnt.ChildNodes.Item(0).Text
                End If
with

Code: Select all

  If XElmnt.ChildNodes.Item(2).Text <> "" Then
                If CInt(XElmnt.ChildNodes.Item(2).Text) > MinMatch Then
                    XDict.Add i, XElmnt.ChildNodes.Item(0).Text
                End If
	    Else 
                 XDict.Add i, XElmnt.ChildNodes.Item(0).Text
	    End If
I tried but I still get the error ... the only way that works for me is to comment the if/endif lines as suggested in the previous post ...

m0nkiii
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Feb 26, 2007 1:48 pm
Location: Swiiiiden

Post by m0nkiii » Mon Apr 09, 2007 3:18 pm

It's just some songs that works for me now. On some songs I get 3-4 errors :(
I use the quickfix.
Guest: did you comment the lines If -- End If ?
And it works ?

Savard

Post by Savard » Sat Apr 21, 2007 3:00 pm

hello! installed v1.25 on MM 2.5.5, Default playlist I set to "Lieblingssongs - Top 50" (German for "Favourites - Top 50"), which definately exists under that name. I enabled ScrobblerDJ, but when I play a last song in the kist, I get these errors:

1. "The default playlist doesn't exist. ScrobblerDJ will now exit"

2. Error 500: Laufzeitfehler in MIcrosoft VBScript. Variable ist nicht definiert "XDict"

3. a variation of #2...

not sure what I made wrong... bear in mind I am a MM beginner, so it might be something really simple...

thanks!!

psyXonova
Posts: 785
Joined: Fri May 20, 2005 3:57 am
Location: Nicosia, Cyprus
Contact:

Post by psyXonova » Sun Apr 22, 2007 10:31 am

Try installing v1.26 beta. If problem occurs enable debug mode and post the last 50 lines of the log file here...

Guest

Post by Guest » Sun Apr 22, 2007 11:15 am

thanks for your help, psy!

v1.26 didnt change anything (I can just install it over the old version, right?). Here's the log...

Code: Select all

22.04.2007 18:08:07: ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
22.04.2007 18:08:07: User options are:
22.04.2007 18:08:07: Default playlist: Lieblingssongs - Top 50
22.04.2007 18:08:07: Timeout Settings: 20, Warn: 1
22.04.2007 18:08:07: Dont play same artist: 1
22.04.2007 18:08:07: Minimun match: 0
22.04.2007 18:08:07: Minimum Rating: 0
22.04.2007 18:08:07: Include Higher Rating: Falsch
22.04.2007 18:08:07: Include Unknown Rating: Wahr
22.04.2007 18:08:07: <<<<<<<<<<<<<< Script Will now Proceed >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
22.04.2007 18:08:07: * ScrobblerDJ started
22.04.2007 18:08:07: ScrobblerDJ is disabled
22.04.2007 18:08:07: * ScrobblerDJ exited
22.04.2007 18:08:12: ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
22.04.2007 18:08:12: User options are:
22.04.2007 18:08:12: Default playlist: Lieblingssongs - Top 50
22.04.2007 18:08:12: Timeout Settings: 20, Warn: 1
22.04.2007 18:08:12: Dont play same artist: 1
22.04.2007 18:08:12: Minimun match: 0
22.04.2007 18:08:12: Minimum Rating: 0
22.04.2007 18:08:12: Include Higher Rating: Falsch
22.04.2007 18:08:12: Include Unknown Rating: Wahr
22.04.2007 18:08:12: <<<<<<<<<<<<<< Script Will now Proceed >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
22.04.2007 18:08:12: * ScrobblerDJ started
22.04.2007 18:08:12: ScrobblerDJ is disabled
22.04.2007 18:08:12: * ScrobblerDJ exited

Savard

Post by Savard » Sun Apr 22, 2007 11:19 am

the above posting was me. sorry. just saw I had debug mode disabled. enabled it, and this was in the scrobblerdj.vbs.log file said in the end:

Code: Select all

22.04.2007 18:16:30: ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
22.04.2007 18:16:30: User options are:
22.04.2007 18:16:30: Default playlist: Lieblingssongs - Top 50
22.04.2007 18:16:30: Timeout Settings: 20, Warn: 1
22.04.2007 18:16:30: Dont play same artist: 1
22.04.2007 18:16:30: Minimun match: 0
22.04.2007 18:16:30: Minimum Rating: 0
22.04.2007 18:16:30: Include Higher Rating: Falsch
22.04.2007 18:16:30: Include Unknown Rating: Wahr
22.04.2007 18:16:30: <<<<<<<<<<<<<< Script Will now Proceed >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
22.04.2007 18:16:30: * ScrobblerDJ started
22.04.2007 18:16:32: ** ScrobblerDJ reported Default playlist error. ScrobblerDJ will now exit
22.04.2007 18:16:32: * Terminate me has started

psyXonova
Posts: 785
Joined: Fri May 20, 2005 3:57 am
Location: Nicosia, Cyprus
Contact:

Post by psyXonova » Sun Apr 22, 2007 11:54 am

Hmm, try to create a playlist with an English name and use that as the default. Does it changes anything?

Savard

Post by Savard » Sun Apr 22, 2007 12:02 pm

created "Favourites - Top 50" set that as default playlist, and now I get a different error:

"Error #6: Laufzeitfeheler in Microsoft VBScript
Überlauf: 'CInt'
File [...]ScrobblerDJ.vbs Line 297 Column 16"

"Access Violation at Adress 00[...] in module MediaMonkey.exe. read of access 00000000"

are the german error messages fine for you?

Locked