Google Art Finder 2.7 [MM2+3]

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

urlwolf
Posts: 179
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2006 6:58 am

Post by urlwolf » Mon Mar 06, 2006 5:38 am

Thanks,
BTW, I get an error in line 222:
HTTP.open "GET", src, False

When trying to save. No problem, since it ca be bypassed with drag and drop. Thanks for this excellent script

urlwolf
Posts: 179
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2006 6:58 am

Post by urlwolf » Mon Mar 06, 2006 5:40 am

urlwolf wrote:Thanks,
BTW, I get an error in line 222:
HTTP.open "GET", src, False

When trying to save. No problem, since it ca be bypassed with drag and drop. Thanks for this excellent script
Correction: drag and drop DOESN'T work.
Any ideas why this is happening? maybe I have some problem with the directory structure?

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Mon Mar 06, 2006 5:46 am

I don't know why drag and drop isn't working, but it really should be! You are trying to drop it into the viewer and not the track properties, right?

What is your FileMask?
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE

holterpolter
Posts: 292
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 7:29 am
Location: Germany

Post by holterpolter » Mon Mar 06, 2006 7:47 am

On my Computer the Drag´n Drop doesn´t work either.
I can´t Drag the Image your script shows when it found some results.
But I can drag a link from the search result page.
Do you have an Idea about this behaviour?

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Mon Mar 06, 2006 8:34 am

This is very strange - can any devs answer?
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE

Teknojnky
Posts: 5524
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 11:01 pm
Contact:

Post by Teknojnky » Mon Mar 06, 2006 10:36 am

I have problems dragging and droping sometimes, but every time I get this, if I right click on the image and go properties, the size and/or image type is unknown.

I am assuming that, since IE does not know what the image size/type is, then it can't properly drag/drop.

I simply hit 'next image' until I get image I can drag/drop.

Lowlander
Posts: 44863
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Post by Lowlander » Mon Mar 06, 2006 12:08 pm

I can't drag&drop from the google image results page. But from the result the script shows (just the image) it works fine.

btw. What a great script, it works amazingly well. I would like to see a back button (currenlty using right-click/back) as I some results are wrong and sometimes a bigger version is available of the same image in the results.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Teknojnky
Posts: 5524
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 11:01 pm
Contact:

Post by Teknojnky » Mon Mar 06, 2006 1:06 pm

Lowlander wrote:I can't drag&drop from the google image results page. But from the result the script shows (just the image) it works fine.
Yea you can't drag from the results page, gotta click the link to full image.
btw. What a great script, it works amazingly well. I would like to see a back button (currenlty using right-click/back) as I some results are wrong and sometimes a bigger version is available of the same image in the results.
You can press the backspace key also, to go back, thats what I use. The you can change the search query string if the default one did not find results.

Also, for those having problems with drag/drop, may want to try clearing your IE cache.

A_Disciple
Posts: 111
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 11:06 am

Post by A_Disciple » Mon Mar 06, 2006 6:40 pm

powerpill-pacman wrote:Thanks for the quick reply.
Is there any way to disable this in the script 'cause i cannot use the script with my on-access scanner :(
Edit: I just found out for myself :D
I was not able to disable the script on my own. Can someone post how to disable/enable the script.

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Tue Mar 07, 2006 4:05 am

What I believe they did is remove all the code in the Save button method. Simply open the .vbs file in notepad (or similar), search for "SaveClick" and remove all the lines between "Function..." and "End Function" but leave those two there. This means that when you click the button, nothing will happen (disabled).
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE

A_Disciple
Posts: 111
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 11:06 am

Post by A_Disciple » Tue Mar 07, 2006 8:38 am

trixmoto wrote:What I believe they did is remove all the code in the Save button method. Simply open the .vbs file in notepad (or similar), search for "SaveClick" and remove all the lines between "Function..." and "End Function" but leave those two there. This means that when you click the button, nothing will happen (disabled).
Thanks trixmoto - also appreciate your website. :D

Teknojnky
Posts: 5524
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 11:01 pm
Contact:

Post by Teknojnky » Wed Mar 08, 2006 3:20 pm

http://www.epinions.com is one of main the websites which I can never drag and drop.

For example this image when I right click it and go to properties indicates a size of "Not Available". I believe this is what prevents the browser window from allowing drag/drop.

Deakon
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 4:11 pm

Post by Deakon » Wed Mar 08, 2006 3:31 pm

I've had problems dragging and dropping... So... I right click image, copy and then paste into the viewer.
-
Deakon

Guest

Post by Guest » Wed Mar 08, 2006 11:40 pm

This is a cool little script, but I can't figure out how to UNinstall it. Or at least just turn it off. I like the fact that it finds art, but I have a good amount of live recordings in my library that will never have album art made for them. So, the GoogleArt Finder pops up on every single track. It was getting annoying so i tried to just delete the .vbs files from my scripts directory. Now, when a track begins that doesn't have album art, an annoying error message appears saying MM can't find the .vbs file. How do i make this stop?

narticus
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Mar 08, 2006 11:36 pm

Post by narticus » Wed Mar 08, 2006 11:40 pm

^ That was me.

Post Reply