Google Art Finder 2.7 [MM2+3]

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

powerpill-pacman
Posts: 154
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2005 1:07 pm
Location: berlin, germany
Contact:

Post by powerpill-pacman » Thu Mar 09, 2006 1:42 am

You have to delete all the files:
GoogleArtFinder.vbs, GoogleArtFinder2.vbs - they are located in the scripts folder and you have to delete ToolbarArtFinder.vbs in the Auto-folder. I think this is the one causing you troubles.
Edit: And of yourse you have to delete these parts of the scripts.ini:
[GoogleArtFinder]

FileName=GoogleArtFinder.vbs
ProcName=GoogleArtFinder
Order=27
DisplayName=&Google Art Finder
Description=Find album art from Google
Language=VBScript
ScriptType=0
[GoogleArtFinder2]
FileName=GoogleArtFinder.vbs
ProcName=AutoArtFinder
Order=27
DisplayName=&Google Art Finder
Description=Find album art from Google
Language=VBScript
ScriptType=2

In my ini they are located at the end.

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Thu Mar 09, 2006 4:32 am

To remove the automatic popup you only need to remove the second ini entry:

Code: Select all

[GoogleArtFinder2]
FileName=GoogleArtFinder.vbs
ProcName=AutoArtFinder
Order=27
DisplayName=Google Art Finder
Description=Find album art from Google
Language=VBScript
ScriptType=2
This will then leave the rest of the script in tact so you can run in manually. I will add an on/off button for this functionality in the next version.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE

narticus
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Mar 08, 2006 11:36 pm

Post by narticus » Thu Mar 09, 2006 10:18 am

sorry, i'm very new at this, but where is this .ini file you're speaking of?

edit- forget it, i found it. Thanks folks!!!

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Thu Mar 09, 2006 10:34 am

New version (1.4) still needs the files and ini entries mentioned above, so I still suggest using the installer to be found on my website.

However, the only file updated is the main one, so if you'd rather you can just edit that!

There is now a button which switches the automatic popup on and off.

:o NEW CODE BELOW :o
Last edited by trixmoto on Sun Apr 23, 2006 9:40 am, edited 1 time in total.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE

A_Disciple
Posts: 111
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 11:06 am

Post by A_Disciple » Fri Mar 10, 2006 10:02 am

trixmoto -

downloaded the newest version from your site - just one question -

where is the on/off button?

thanks

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Fri Mar 10, 2006 11:53 am

The button is on the popup window underneath the save button.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE

A_Disciple
Posts: 111
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 11:06 am

Post by A_Disciple » Fri Mar 10, 2006 1:18 pm

trixmoto wrote:The button is on the popup window underneath the save button.
Mine does not have it . . . I must not have the latest update. Does your website have the newest version?

Lowlander
Posts: 44540
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Post by Lowlander » Fri Mar 10, 2006 2:26 pm

If you downloaded shortly after the announcement you probably downloaded version 1.3. Because when I checked that was the version on the download page. Now it has been updated to 1.4.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

A_Disciple
Posts: 111
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 11:06 am

Post by A_Disciple » Fri Mar 10, 2006 2:28 pm

Lowlander wrote:If you downloaded shortly after the announcement you probably downloaded version 1.3. Because when I checked that was the version on the download page. Now it has been updated to 1.4.
Thanks for lookin' out lowlander.

urlwolf
Posts: 179
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2006 6:58 am

Post by urlwolf » Fri Mar 10, 2006 8:16 pm

Does ctrl + g work for you? It doesn't for me....

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Sat Mar 11, 2006 5:26 am

Sorry, it does normally take at least 5 mins for me to update the wesite - I always paste here first! :)

What is Ctrl+G supposed to be doing?
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE

urlwolf
Posts: 179
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2006 6:58 am

Post by urlwolf » Sun Mar 12, 2006 9:36 am

trixmoto wrote:Sorry, it does normally take at least 5 mins for me to update the wesite - I always paste here first! :)

What is Ctrl+G supposed to be doing?
It's supposed to bring up the album art google finder? it says so if you leave the mouse pointer on the icon for a second, with a popup window. I'll be great :ctrl + l for amazon and +g for google... the perfect tagging machine!

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Sun Mar 12, 2006 3:07 pm

Sorry, yes, I'd forgotten I'd done that! :)

@MM team: Any idea why my shortcut doesn't work? I've added it to a menu item on a toolbar and it's not working. When you hit the button it works, but the shortcut doesn't.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE

urlwolf
Posts: 179
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2006 6:58 am

Post by urlwolf » Sat Mar 25, 2006 6:28 am

trixmoto wrote:Sorry, yes, I'd forgotten I'd done that! :)

@MM team: Any idea why my shortcut doesn't work? I've added it to a menu item on a toolbar and it's not working. When you hit the button it works, but the shortcut doesn't.
Hmm, now I have lost the button even!
let me try to reinstall the plugin...

urlwolf
Posts: 179
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2006 6:58 am

Post by urlwolf » Fri Mar 31, 2006 4:31 pm

HI trixmoto, MMteam,
Any chance of having the keyboard shorcut working? and the auto 'save as' (no need to drag and drop) working? That'd speed up things a lot

Thanks

Post Reply