[MM2+3] Change Drive-ID after moving Files to a new Drive

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Mon Jun 25, 2007 4:14 am

I don't know much about this script but here are a few general responses.
johnm wrote:I get an error 438 when I run the script
line 155 column 2 Label.Multiline = True
object doesn't support this property or method
What version of MM are you using? This property should definitely exist in the latest official release (2.5.5) so you might want to upgrade.
johnm wrote:how do I post a screen shot?
You need to upload the image to a server (there are many free ones for images) and then post a link on the forum.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

bubbleshnoz
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2007 12:53 pm

huh?

Post by bubbleshnoz » Sat Jul 07, 2007 2:46 pm

nevermind i am a moron.


IT WORKED< I LOVE YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!

volker_ka

NAS: startup problem... timeout??

Post by volker_ka » Mon Aug 06, 2007 6:58 am

@ onkel_enno: Thanks for your good work, your script is worth more than a beer... tell me, if you be in Regensburg ;-)

But unfortunately its still not enough.
I have to start this script EACH TIME I restart my computer.

Background:
My NAS is sleeping a short time after without traffic. If my computer is down and the complete network will start again, the NAS is not available at start of MM.
Will MM check the availability for some µs? Do you know how long the timeout of the check procedure is and can I enlarge this... if this coud be the problem??
Or do you have another idea/tip for me?
If my NAS is sleeping while my computer is running, I have the same problem with the availability of the linked files.
Maybe its really a timeout problem.
... I made a test. A start of MM after putting NAS into operation after a sleep and everything was o.k.

Did anybody know how to enlarging the timeout of MM?

Any opinion?

Thanks

Volker

onkel_enno
Posts: 2146
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2005 1:45 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by onkel_enno » Mon Aug 06, 2007 7:41 am

If you scan your files using the UNC-Path (\\Hostname\Sharname), not a Drive Letter, there should be no problem because MediaMonkey checks the availability of the files each time. That's the Way I do it.
Try it with a new Database and if it workes for you, I can help you update your current Database.

I'll be in Straubing this month, maybe I come around for a beer or two :lol:
SansaMonkey - for SanDisk Sansa and Rockbox Users

Please no PMs for Questions which should be asked in the Forum. Thx

Volker_Ka

... ongoing

Post by Volker_Ka » Mon Aug 06, 2007 7:45 am

Thanks for the fast answer... you are always welcome.
please mail to asdf81 [at] web.de

I start with a few data imediately ;-)

cu
Volker

Peke
Posts: 12452
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Post by Peke » Mon Aug 06, 2007 7:47 am

Lets do another test?

Start MM, Navigate "My Computer" Node to NAS and use F5 to refresh View It Should Se NAS to Activate if not we will see what it can be done.

You use NAS in UNC or as Mapped drive?

onkel_enno: You are again faster :( and you are right using UNC should solve the problem.
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

Volker_ka

right! UNC solved the problem

Post by Volker_ka » Mon Aug 06, 2007 9:32 am

onkel_enno, peak...
you were right...
I included some folders into the database via UNC, and new only that files are reachable, the others are light grey and are not available!

How to procede... ?
2 possibilities
1: make complete archive NEW. If all old changes I made are @ the files and not only in the database... no problem, I make it new. (yes, I used Extras/Erweiterte TAG Bearbeitung/tags synchronizing)
or
2. I change the path (I can work with an editor if I know what bytes I have to change to what. btw: scripts/move device content does is not able use UNC!) at the Database

any comments?
Thanks
Volker

onkel_enno
Posts: 2146
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2005 1:45 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by onkel_enno » Mon Aug 06, 2007 9:38 am

Volker,

if you synchronized the Tags, you can of course build up a new database. But some info get lost then (Playcounter, Playlists, ...).

Better to change the existing Database:
Try these steps and let me know if you need some help.

Enrico

@Peke
No Problem, there are enough threads where I'm not that active :wink:
SansaMonkey - for SanDisk Sansa and Rockbox Users

Please no PMs for Questions which should be asked in the Forum. Thx

Peke
Posts: 12452
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Post by Peke » Mon Aug 06, 2007 7:37 pm

Volker_ka,
Have you tried to search for files with Locate moved/Missing Tracks?
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

Volker_ka

still ongoing...

Post by Volker_ka » Tue Aug 07, 2007 4:27 am

Hi,
I have started a view days ago to work with MM., so I have no "gold" version... but if this softwar is still so good as it seems I will have it in some weeks ;-) ==> "locate"... is not an option.

Does anybody has a freeware access clone? I try'd to fine one, but failed. A link will be appreciated if one.

Currently a new database is going to build and if I cannot find an database SW today, I will keep going with the new database... just 5h of work are lost, this is not a big problem.

Thanks for your help

Volker

onkel_enno
Posts: 2146
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2005 1:45 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by onkel_enno » Tue Aug 07, 2007 4:58 am

You can try OpenOffice. With it you can access the MediaMonkey.mdb via ODBC.
SansaMonkey - for SanDisk Sansa and Rockbox Users

Please no PMs for Questions which should be asked in the Forum. Thx

TekGamer
Posts: 54
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2007 5:33 am
Location: Chicago, IL

MM 3.0.0.1069

Post by TekGamer » Sat Sep 08, 2007 10:24 am

When trying to run this script I receive the following error:

Error #429 - Microsoft VBScript runtime error
Active X component can't create object: 'SongsDB.SDBApplication'
File: "C:\Program Files\MediaMonkey3\Scripts\HDDSerial.vbs", Line:18, Column:2

I am running MM 3.0.0.1069 on Vista Ultimate 32-bit.

I have re-registered vbscript.dll and dao360.dll from an elevated cmd prompt using the following commands:

regsvr32 /u c:\windows\vbscript.dll
regsvr32 c:\windows\vbscript.dll
regsvr32 /u "C:\Program Files\Common Files\microsoft shared\DAO\dao360.dll"
regsvr32 "C:\Program Files\Common Files\microsoft shared\DAO\dao360.dll"

Can anyone offer some help? Is there any other .dll or .tlb files I need to make sure I have and may need to re-register or make sure they are not corrupt?

Thank you in advance!

TekGamer

onkel_enno
Posts: 2146
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2005 1:45 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by onkel_enno » Sat Sep 08, 2007 11:08 am

You are executing the Script via Windows-Explorer and double-click, aren't you?

But the Script also wasn't designed for MM3 too. I haven't tested it yet.
SansaMonkey - for SanDisk Sansa and Rockbox Users

Please no PMs for Questions which should be asked in the Forum. Thx

TekGamer
Posts: 54
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2007 5:33 am
Location: Chicago, IL

Post by TekGamer » Sat Sep 08, 2007 11:57 am

I am running it out of MM3 after putting an entry for it in the scripts.ini. To go one step further, I tried installing MM3 on a second PC running Vista to test it, and the script works fine. Are there any other prerequisite dlls in c:\windows\system32 I need to check for that may not be there on the PC it doesn't work on?

TekGamer

TekGamer
Posts: 54
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2007 5:33 am
Location: Chicago, IL

Post by TekGamer » Sat Sep 08, 2007 12:14 pm

Nevermind, I reinstalled MM3 on the PC that the script didn't work on, and it magically started working... go figure!

TekGamer

Post Reply