DLNA stops playing after first track

Get answers about how to share with different devices.

Moderator: Gurus

Re: DLNA stops playing after first track

Postby shanemorales » Thu Oct 27, 2016 12:10 am

I have the same problem.

Windows 10 Home
MM 4.1.14.1813
Pioneer VSX-830 AEF54F

Only plays one song from a playlist. I have to manually start each song. Very annoying.
shanemorales
 

Re: DLNA stops playing after first track

Postby Peke » Sun Nov 06, 2016 7:43 pm

Hi,
Have you send a log and looked on suggestions from viewtopic.php?p=427748#p427748 ?
Best regards,
Pavle
MM Core Developer and Admin of free MediaMonkey extensions Hosting
Image
Image
Peke
 
Posts: 10441
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia

Re: DLNA stops playing after first track

Postby patricks79 » Tue Mar 28, 2017 11:32 am

Hello! I'm having this issue as well. I stream from MediaMonkey to my home theater receiver and it stops after every track, and it sometimes takes pressing 'play' a few times to get the music flowing again. After looking at the log, I disabled the automatic lookup / saving of artwork and lyrics in case that was causing the interrupt. No change.

Here's my details:

Link to DxDiag info: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B8qEcF_8--OYMXVuaC1BQkV0c1k/view?usp=sharing

Link to DeBug Log: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B8qEcF_8--OYSjR2b1BpdDJXUmM/view?usp=sharing

Any help is appreciated!
------------------
System Information
------------------
Time of this report: 3/28/2017, 10:21:41
Machine name: DESKTOP-EUSFE8A
Machine Id:
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro 64-bit (10.0, Build 14393) (14393.rs1_release_inmarket.170303-1614)
Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
System Manufacturer: MSI
System Model: MS-7676
BIOS: BIOS Date: 01/09/13 16:22:32 Ver: 04.06.05
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3470 CPU @ 3.20GHz (4 CPUs), ~3.2GHz
Memory: 16384MB RAM
Available OS Memory: 16332MB RAM
Page File: 5097MB used, 13666MB available
Windows Dir: C:\WINDOWS
DirectX Version: DirectX 12
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
User DPI Setting: Using System DPI
System DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)
DWM DPI Scaling: Disabled
Miracast: Available, with HDCP
Microsoft Graphics Hybrid: Not Supported
DxDiag Version: 10.00.14393.0000 64bit Unicode

------------------
MediaMonkey Information
------------------

Version 4.1.15.1830
Plug-ins: (all “current user”)
Discogs Taagger v5.4.5
GenreFinder v5.0
iMonkey Skin for MM4 v2.0
iTunesMonkey v1.0
MusicBrainzTagger v2.0

Cache auto-converted content to: D:\Users\patsw\AppData\Local\Temp\Transcoded_Media_Files
Maximum cache size: 5000 MB
Update play counter for items played over UPnP/DLNA: enabled
Share automatically with all new devices: enabled
IP address: automatic
Auto-Conversion:
FLAC, Any kbps to ALAC M4A
Incompatible audio, any kbps to ALAC M4A
Level volume when converting audio: target volume 99db

------------------
Playback Device
------------------

Onkyo TX-NR636 Receiver (http://www.onkyousa.com/Products/model.php?m=TX-NR636&class=Receiver)

------------------
Network Info
------------------

Gateway - AT&T Arris 5268AC (http://www.arris.com/products/5268ac-xdsl-voice-gateway/)
Switch - TRENDnet TEG-S8g 8-Port Gigabit GREENnet Switch (https://www.trendnet.com/products/proddetail?prod=525_TEG-S8g)

path: computer connects to switch, switch connects to gateway, gateway connects to reciever. All connections are wired with gigabit ethernet and cat 6, longest run is 25ft.

30 second ping test to receiver during last 15 seconds of play back:

Ping statistics for 192.168.1.81:
Packets: Sent = 30, Received = 30, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
Minimum = 1ms, Maximum = 28ms, Average = 2ms
patricks79
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2016 1:43 pm

Re: DLNA stops playing after first track

Postby patricks79 » Tue Mar 28, 2017 12:07 pm

Why am I auto-converting from FLAC to ALAC? Because the receiver doesn't support FLAC on remote playback, but it does support ALAC.

From the manual:

>For server playback and playback from a USB storage device, this unit supports the following music file formats.

> Music files of the following formats that can be played depend on the network server. For example, when using Windows Media Player 12, not all music files in the PC can be played. The music files that can be played are the ones registered to the Windows Media Player 12 library.

>Variable bit-rate (VBR) files are supported. However, playback times may not be displayed correctly.

>This unit supports the gapless playback of the USB storage device in the following conditions.

>When WAV, FLAC and Apple Lossless files are continuously played back with the same format, sampling frequency, channels and quantization bit rate.

>Remote playback does not support the gapless playback.

Note:
With remote playback, this unit does not support the following music file formats:
–FLAC, Ogg Vorbis, DSD and Dolby TrueHD.

Apple Lossless (.m4a/.mp4/.M4A/.MP4)

Supported sampling rates: 8 kHz, 11.025 kHz, 12 kHz, 16 kHz, 22.05 kHz, 24 kHz, 32 kHz, 44.1 kHz, 48 kHz, 64 kHz, 88.2 kHz, 96 kHz

Quantization bit: 16 bit, 24 bit
patricks79
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2016 1:43 pm

Re: DLNA stops playing after first track

Postby Peke » Sat Apr 08, 2017 7:09 pm

Hi,
ALAC: Looks like you are right. You can always force FLAC support by adding it to supported formats manually.
Best regards,
Pavle
MM Core Developer and Admin of free MediaMonkey extensions Hosting
Image
Image
Peke
 
Posts: 10441
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia

Re: DLNA stops playing after first track

Postby patricks79 » Wed Apr 12, 2017 8:13 am

So I tested something, I turned off conversion and any leveling / crossfading / etc. and it'll play for a song or two before stopping. Sometimes it'll keep "playing" with no audio - i.e. the time marker keeps moving, the skip / play count increments, just no audio. If I double-click the track to start it over, it'll play fine.

It doesn't seem to be restricted to file formats / codecs, though it seems to happen more frequently with .m4a and less frequently with .mp3

Issue is also occurring with iTunes / AppleTV, and Roku as well (except .flac, itunes doesn't support those) and Windows Media Player.

So it seems like it may be a receiver issue? I've recently re-installed windows due to this issue and it persists. Could it even be a hardware issue, aka network adapter?
patricks79
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2016 1:43 pm

Previous

Return to Need Help with UPnP / DLNA ?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests