using Unified Remote

Get answers about how to share with different devices.

Moderator: Gurus

using Unified Remote

Postby markeh » Sat Jan 07, 2017 1:07 am

I installed the Unified Remote server on my Windows7 PC, and the app on my iPhone.
The iPhone app can see my computer and play music through Winamp. But it doesn't recognize MediaMonkey - I get the message "not active", even though it's running on the PC.

Anyone have any tricks to get this to work???

thnx,

.
markeh
 
Posts: 246
Joined: Fri May 25, 2007 1:30 am

Re: using Unified Remote

Postby Peke » Mon Jan 09, 2017 1:30 pm

Hi,
From what I see in https://www.unifiedremote.com/remotes/media-monkey and corresponding github https://github.com/unifiedremote/Remote ... ediaMonkey along with https://github.com/unifiedremote/Remote ... remote.lua it needs to be tweaked a bit and that it also do not work with MMW portable.

But from what I see https://www.unifiedremote.com/remotes/media should work with MMW if Player controls are assigned or re-assigned as global if not recognized.

Also for MMW I personally prefer https://www.monkeymote.com/ or even https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... free&hl=en and few others more specifically written to MMW control. Like http://www.mediamonkey.com/addons/brows ... e-control/ and https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... ontrol.com
Best regards,
Pavle
MM Core Developer and Admin of free MediaMonkey extensions Hosting
Image
Image
Peke
 
Posts: 10441
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia

Re: using Unified Remote

Postby markeh » Mon Jan 09, 2017 6:45 pm

Thanks - though the apps seem to all be for Android, and I have an iPhone.

As to Monkeymote - I have that - it does work. It has a couple of functional limits, the first being setting the player (since I want to use this to play on an external Yamaha audio system).

With Unified Remote I can actually get mouse control from another room.
markeh
 
Posts: 246
Joined: Fri May 25, 2007 1:30 am

Re: using Unified Remote

Postby Peke » Mon Jan 09, 2017 7:52 pm

I think that LUA from unified can be modified to work with your version, also have you tried to ask them?
Best regards,
Pavle
MM Core Developer and Admin of free MediaMonkey extensions Hosting
Image
Image
Peke
 
Posts: 10441
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia

Re: using Unified Remote

Postby markeh » Mon Jan 09, 2017 8:56 pm

Peke wrote:I think that LUA from unified can be modified to work with your version, also have you tried to ask them?


Yup - waiting for a response...
markeh
 
Posts: 246
Joined: Fri May 25, 2007 1:30 am


Return to Need Help with UPnP / DLNA ?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

cron