Repeating of same song [#11412]

Get answers about how to share with different devices.

Moderator: Gurus

hockeybum67

Repeating of same song [#11412]

Post by hockeybum67 » Tue Apr 03, 2018 3:24 pm

I am having the same problem. I am running the windows app version 4.1.20.1864 to a Denon AVR-1912. The playing now list has multiple songs and if I select the next song button a new song plays but if I leave the player alone it just keeps repeating the same song over and over. Shuffle is turned on.

hockeybum67
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2018 3:26 pm

Repeating same song

Post by hockeybum67 » Tue Apr 03, 2018 3:43 pm

I am streaming to a Denon AVR-1912 receiver and when I have a multiple songs in my now playing list it does not go to the next song and keeps repeating the same song. I can manually forward to the next song, but it will just keep repeating that song.

If I play the same play list from my PC it works fine.
Last edited by Lowlander on Wed Apr 25, 2018 11:22 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Merged with existing post

Lowlander
Posts: 44884
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Repeating same song

Post by Lowlander » Tue Apr 03, 2018 4:28 pm

Are you using the Client to stream from MediaMonkey or MediaMonkey to stream to the Client?
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Lowlander
Posts: 44884
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Repeating of same song

Post by Lowlander » Tue Apr 17, 2018 1:10 pm

Capture this in a debug log (step 4b) and attach the log to a Support Ticket: http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... ?f=20&t=69
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

ec stasis

DLNA server playback repeats a single track

Post by ec stasis » Wed Apr 25, 2018 3:47 am

Hello,

I am trying get sound from my computer to AV receiver. I have selected Player -> UPnP/DLNA server -> Denon AVR-1400 and I do get the music on the receiver, but MM will only repeat a single track out of whole playlist until I manually start another one. I was wondering if this is a MM or the receiver issue and is there a way to fix it?

Thanks
Last edited by Lowlander on Wed Apr 25, 2018 11:22 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Merged with existing post

ec stasis
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2018 11:44 am

Re: Repeating same song

Post by ec stasis » Fri Apr 27, 2018 12:01 pm

Hey @Lowlander,

I have tried to capture a debug log, but failed to do so. I have run Dbgview.exe as Admin, but no logs appeared (Windows 10 pro x64). I tried enabling different options, but still no joy. Screenshot attached. Can you help here or should I create a new topic?

Screenshot: https://yadi.sk/i/KDgrnUf23UrTaT

ec stasis
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2018 11:44 am

Re: Repeating same song

Post by ec stasis » Fri Apr 27, 2018 12:15 pm

Sorry, didn't read the full story. I have downloaded the debug build and generated some logs, but unable to log into the ticket system using my forum login/password. :-?

Lowlander
Posts: 44884
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Repeating same song

Post by Lowlander » Fri Apr 27, 2018 12:37 pm

Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Peke
Posts: 11279
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Repeating same song

Post by Peke » Fri Apr 27, 2018 1:53 pm

Hi,
ATM we are in migrating to new server and have few issues read more details at https://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewt ... =3&t=89703
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add Images to forum

ec stasis
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2018 11:44 am

Re: Repeating same song

Post by ec stasis » Sat Apr 28, 2018 2:14 pm

ok, thanks. The link suggests I should use forum for now.

Here's the log: https://yadi.sk/i/P1GElPYm3UtjqB

I tried to keep it minimal to ease your job guys, so it only includes the moment of when the track ends and starts again.

Please let me know if you need a longer log.

Thanks

ec stasis
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2018 11:44 am

Re: Repeating same song

Post by ec stasis » Sun Apr 29, 2018 4:12 am

Just to confirm, I have tried the same with an LG TV and an Android TV box (not sure Kodi, or what is the software on that end). They both work fine i.e. play tracks per playlist, so this seems to only be the issue with Denon AVRs.

Still, maybe this is fixable on the MM end somehow?

Peke
Posts: 11279
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Repeating same song

Post by Peke » Sun Apr 29, 2018 2:12 pm

Hi,
Denon were proved in the past a bit difficult, but we managed to solve it. Only downside is that we may need your help in further testing.
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add Images to forum

ec stasis
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2018 11:44 am

Re: Repeating same song

Post by ec stasis » Mon Apr 30, 2018 5:16 pm

No problem at all. Happy to help!

I can PM you my email or let me know what way of communicatoin you would prefer, just let me know.

Peke
Posts: 11279
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Repeating same song

Post by Peke » Thu May 03, 2018 7:54 pm

Hi,
Support Server Migration should be done, so I would suggest that you open support Ticket and supply us with LOG as described at https://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewt ... ?f=21&t=69 while you play from Denon and one LOG while you play from LG TV in order t compare where things went wrong?
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add Images to forum

ec stasis
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2018 11:44 am

Re: Repeating same song

Post by ec stasis » Fri May 04, 2018 8:04 am

I can confirm I've been able to log in. I'll do the logs and submit a ticket when I'm at home where my denon and LG are.

Post Reply