About MediaMonkey for Android

Report bugs & feature requests for MediaMonkey for Android and learn about the newest beta build.

Moderator: Gurus

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Re: About MediaMonkey for Android

Post by rovingcowboy » Tue Dec 25, 2012 9:39 pm

Is already there i'm using wma's
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

Peke
Posts: 12208
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: About MediaMonkey for Android

Post by Peke » Tue Dec 25, 2012 11:17 pm

I can alo confirm FLAC, OGG, xVid, MKV, DiVX. Please note that currently MMA uses all codecs natively in Phone itself.
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

Stigg
Posts: 269
Joined: Wed May 18, 2011 7:56 pm

Re: About MediaMonkey for Android

Post by Stigg » Thu Dec 27, 2012 2:50 am

I just tried it.
It's working great, guys.

Thanks.


BTW. How do I purchase it?

Lowlander
Posts: 45910
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: About MediaMonkey for Android

Post by Lowlander » Thu Dec 27, 2012 12:53 pm

You can't purchase yet, it is TBD.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Peke
Posts: 12208
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: About MediaMonkey for Android

Post by Peke » Thu Dec 27, 2012 6:31 pm

To clarify this. MMA is Free to use currently. We are ensuring that we have stable product. Like Lowlander said additional features like licensed codecs may be made and included as pay option (more like MMW now, where common features are free) but not currently eg. TBD
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

Stigg
Posts: 269
Joined: Wed May 18, 2011 7:56 pm

Re: About MediaMonkey for Android

Post by Stigg » Sat Dec 29, 2012 3:22 am

Thanks for your answer, guys.
I thought I read somewhere that I had 30 days trial.

yeroc
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 3:05 am

Re: About MediaMonkey for Android

Post by yeroc » Wed Jan 02, 2013 3:11 am

An equalizer/audio settings would be nice but so far so good

When is expected release date?

I've been waiting for this app since getting my first android phone.... I will be happy to pay a few bucks for it no problem.

Peke
Posts: 12208
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: About MediaMonkey for Android

Post by Peke » Wed Jan 02, 2013 10:01 pm

30 day trial is added mainly due the updating app during Beta period, but it can be used later for introducing paying features.
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

SteveG

Re: About MediaMonkey for Android

Post by SteveG » Sat Jan 26, 2013 10:11 pm

I like the app. However, it stopped playing after one song. I was using it in the car with the Bluetooth to send the music to the radio and my car speakers. I have an Archos 43 IT that I use for all of my music files. It is using Android 2.2.1 and it has 16 GB of memory.

It also seems to trigger the "Updating Multimedia Library" quite often.

dtsig
Posts: 2991
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 6:34 pm

Re: About MediaMonkey for Android

Post by dtsig » Sat Jan 26, 2013 11:51 pm

SteveG, by chance does it stop playing in the car when the screen goes off. If you turn it back on does it start playing again? This is something I am seeing on my Samsung G3 and wonder if it is the same thing.
Where's the db and ini stored
Reporting Bugs
Where tags are stored

Not affiliated with MediaMonkey ... just a RABID user/lover
DTSig

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Re: About MediaMonkey for Android

Post by rovingcowboy » Sun Jan 27, 2013 12:13 am

Both of you steve and dtsig. remember that there are auto made debug logs in the beta version. when it does stop it is logged. so when you pull over and stop the car / truck / lory . just go to the options in mma and press the debug logs to auto send them in so the error can be found. 8)
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

zombiefly
Posts: 172
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 3:33 pm

Re: About MediaMonkey for Android

Post by zombiefly » Sun Jan 27, 2013 6:38 am

Bluetooth is not working at all. it starts playing, stops, disconnects. the most recent version had some fixes for BT according to the change log, it's actually worse now for me, can't use Bluetooth at all :( I've also tried this on a bluetooth headphone adapter and have the same issues.

other players work fine with my car stereo and this bluetooth gizmo.
MM4 latest [Gold] / MMA latest | OnePlus 3 64GB | Noise I make: Pushkin on Soundcloud
Image

Lowlander
Posts: 45910
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: About MediaMonkey for Android

Post by Lowlander » Mon Jan 28, 2013 12:25 am

Also make sure you're using the latest build which is currently: 1.0.1.0095
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

zombiefly
Posts: 172
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 3:33 pm

Re: About MediaMonkey for Android

Post by zombiefly » Mon Jan 28, 2013 2:05 am

I am, as I said, "most recent version"
MM4 latest [Gold] / MMA latest | OnePlus 3 64GB | Noise I make: Pushkin on Soundcloud
Image

MaximusPrime
Posts: 403
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 1:31 am

Re: About MediaMonkey for Android

Post by MaximusPrime » Wed Apr 10, 2013 12:53 am

Sorry this might be a really stupid question but I just can't find the solution by myself :D
Some Music on my Galaxy S3 doesn't Shows the cover, can I search fot Album arts in MMA ?

Post Reply