Synching while attached vs. synching wireless

Report bugs & feature requests for MediaMonkey for Android and learn about the newest beta build.

Moderator: Gurus

BenRad
Posts: 120
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 1:15 pm
Location: North of the East...

Synching while attached vs. synching wireless

Post by BenRad » Sun Dec 02, 2012 12:05 pm

So I sanked (hee hee) my Android device while connected, unplugged it, and tried out the wireless sync. MMA started the entire sync over again. I assume it should just compare the MMA dbase with the MMW server dbase and say everything looks the same, correct? Not sure what I did wrong, or is this just a beta quirk?

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Re: Synching while attached vs. synching wireless

Post by rovingcowboy » Wed Dec 05, 2012 1:50 am

You sure it started over or was it just trelling you what it was scanning likenon desktop it says 22998 of 440097 .
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

rusty
Posts: 7250
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2003 3:39 am
Location: Montreal, Canada

Re: Synching while attached vs. synching wireless

Post by rusty » Thu Dec 06, 2012 2:46 pm

BenRad,

fyi, there was another similar report of this at:
http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 21&t=68839

In your case, did you notice if a duplicate profile was created for your device on MMW?

Thanks.

-Rusty

Post Reply