About MediaMonkey for Win 8 / RT

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows 8/RT

Moderator: Gurus

B3r3n

Re: About MediaMonkey for Win 8 / RT

Post by B3r3n » Wed Dec 17, 2014 5:15 pm

Hi Guys,

Nice work, but still some issues.

Music files are on a Samba server. MM cut sometimes, as if the bandwidth was poor. But with other software no issue. I am on a 1 Gb/s link. Sign of cut : when the HD lights on strongly, as if MM was suddenly reading many data.

When trying to play a whole folder, MM crashes.

Finally, would it be possible to configure font size (small touch screen limited to 1024x768, hard to read). Same for the slide bar at the bottom ??

Thanks !

Brgrds

Miaggy

Re: About MediaMonkey for Win 8 / RT

Post by Miaggy » Sun Jan 11, 2015 12:02 pm

Hi,

I am having some synch problems too. I have a desktop running W8.1 with MediaMonkey for desktop v4.1.5.1719. I do also have a windows RT tablet (surface gen1). on the surface I have the Mediamonkey app for W8.

I would like to import some playlists to my surface, but I cannot do so.

What I've tried was to use the export playlist command in the desktop application to export the playlists and files to the micro SD card, witch I use on the surface. On the Surface, I've configured the import library option to get files from the music and playlist folders on the SD card (where are the files that the desktop app synched).

The music files are imported to the music library on the Surface. But the Playlists do not get imported... is there a way to work around this without manually creating the playlists on the Mediamonkey Surface app?

Lowlander
Posts: 44159
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: About MediaMonkey for Win 8 / RT

Post by Lowlander » Sun Jan 11, 2015 1:30 pm

Do the Playlists work on the tablet (ie. the Paths are valid)?
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Miaggy

Re: About MediaMonkey for Win 8 / RT

Post by Miaggy » Sun Jan 11, 2015 4:52 pm

Lowlander wrote:Do the Playlists work on the tablet (ie. the Paths are valid)?
Thanks for the hint. Looks like it was the origin of the problem.

I opened the .m3u file with notepad and corrected the path. not only works on MediaMonkey as it also works on the default music app. Thanks a lot

ohneland
Posts: 115
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2007 11:11 am

Raspberry Pi

Post by ohneland » Tue Sep 29, 2015 11:59 am

If I purchased an MS Surface could I use this tablet with this app installed to play music from my NAS (Synology 115) on my LAN-connected Raspberry Pi? (With my PC turned off.)
IE could I select sth like 'play to external device'?
ohneland

Win 10
Logitech Media Server on a Synology NAS with diff. players
Moto G on LOS 14 [LG Optimus One; Nokia Lumia 620]
MM 4, MP3Tag, EAC, Musicbee, [Songbird]
[Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 5110; Sansa ClipZip]

Lowlander
Posts: 44159
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: About MediaMonkey for Win 8 / RT

Post by Lowlander » Tue Sep 29, 2015 12:15 pm

MM8 can play from DLNA servers, but can't play to DLNA clients.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

ohneland
Posts: 115
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2007 11:11 am

Re: About MediaMonkey for Win 8 / RT

Post by ohneland » Tue Sep 29, 2015 2:41 pm

Too bad but thanks anyway!
ohneland

Win 10
Logitech Media Server on a Synology NAS with diff. players
Moto G on LOS 14 [LG Optimus One; Nokia Lumia 620]
MM 4, MP3Tag, EAC, Musicbee, [Songbird]
[Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 5110; Sansa ClipZip]

Post Reply