Can I make every track start at the beginning? [#14128]

Get answers about the current release of MediaMonkey for Android

Moderator: Gurus

Can I make every track start at the beginning? [#14128]

Postby fuddes » Fri Mar 10, 2017 7:52 pm

When using the app, I mainly just pick an artist I want to listen to and randomly shuffle the songs. The problem is MediaMonkey always keeps track of where I last left off in a song. So when I choose to skip to the next song, it often starts playing them 10 seconds into it. Is there any way to stop this behavior? I understand that functionality for movies, but don't know why anyone would want to start a song anywhere except the beginning. Thanks!
fuddes
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 7:40 pm

Re: How can I make every track start at the beginning?

Postby Daires1 » Sat Mar 11, 2017 8:45 am

Same question here!

This feature is rather annoying when listening to music.
Daires1
 

Re: How can I make every track start at the beginning?

Postby Peke » Sun Mar 12, 2017 1:15 pm

Hi,
Go To Tools -> Options -> Playback Rules and disable Bookmarking for all Collections
Best regards,
Pavle
MM Core Developer and Admin of free MediaMonkey extensions Hosting
Image
Image
Peke
 
Posts: 10198
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia

Re: Can I make every track start at the beginning?

Postby Peke » Mon Mar 13, 2017 10:04 am

Hi Fuddes and Daires1,
I'm sorry I mistakenly replied MMA question with MMW answer.

I tested on three devices now and could not replicate behavior.

Can you try to change Audio Transition to None in Menu -> Options I'm guessing now it is set to gapless.
Best regards,
Pavle
MM Core Developer and Admin of free MediaMonkey extensions Hosting
Image
Image
Peke
 
Posts: 10198
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia

Re: Can I make every track start at the beginning?

Postby rusty » Mon Mar 13, 2017 10:15 am

Just a note about how MMA is supposed to work re. bookmarking:
If you're playing track A and then e.g. disconnect a headphone/bluetooth, then when you resume playing that track, it should continue from where it was paused. BUT if you then play track B and then track A, track A should start from the beginning.

If that's not happening, try Peke suggestion, and if that fails, please elaborate.

Thanks!

-Rusty
rusty
 
Posts: 7001
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2003 3:39 am
Location: Montreal, Canada

Re: Can I make every track start at the beginning?

Postby Guest » Mon Mar 13, 2017 1:53 pm

Hello everybody!

I tested mma with audio transition set to "None".
To make clear what happens I will describe it step to step:

1. going to tracks
2. tap on the first song in the list to play it and add the others to the playlist
3. tap on the "next" button to switch songs manually
4. song switch happens
5. the next songe plays at a non defined time of the track, as a excample at the start, in the middle, right before the end or 10 seconds into the track
6. tap on the "next" button to switch songs manually
7. song switch happens
8. the next songe plays at a non defined time of the track, as a excample at the start, in the middle, right before the end or 10 seconds into the track
and so on...

This happens at random. My first observation was, that this behavior happens every two songs, but after testing a bit I could see that this was not the case.
I tested this with and without shuffle activated and also with audio transition set to "Gapless".
What could be observed is, that this random behavior only happens by switching the song manually. The next song plays normal at it´s start if the last song ended.

The bookmarking of a song by disconnecting of a device works as expected without problems.

At the moment I can´t see a pattern in the random behavior, but I will continue observing.

Greetings!
Guest
 

Re: Can I make every track start at the beginning?

Postby Lowlander » Tue Mar 14, 2017 2:40 pm

You may want to send a debug log from MMA (from About screen) right after you see this and reply here with the logID.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
Lowlander
 
Posts: 43037
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Can I make every track start at the beginning?

Postby rusty » Wed Mar 15, 2017 10:09 am

Lowlander wrote:You may want to send a debug log from MMA (from About screen) right after you see this and reply here with the logID.


Yes--that's definitely a bug. A log might help, though I suspect that there's some sort of corruption in your database. Could you also share a copy of your database with us (from the /MediaMonkey directory on your device) by opening a ticket in our eSupport system?

Thanks.

-Rusty
rusty
 
Posts: 7001
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2003 3:39 am
Location: Montreal, Canada

Re: Can I make every track start at the beginning?

Postby Daires1 » Mon Mar 20, 2017 11:26 am

Hallo everybody!

I sended a data log under the following ID:
XEZF24T8NK

I also opend a ticked about the problem.
Ticked ID: #MBP-591-22195

Sorry for the late response and thank you again for the help!

Regards
Daires1
Daires1
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2017 11:13 am

Re: Can I make every track start at the beginning?

Postby Peke » Thu Mar 23, 2017 3:14 am

Thank you for logs and info, our team is analyzing them and you should get the answer after analyze is done.
Best regards,
Pavle
MM Core Developer and Admin of free MediaMonkey extensions Hosting
Image
Image
Peke
 
Posts: 10198
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia

Re: Can I make every track start at the beginning?

Postby martin.bohac » Thu Mar 23, 2017 10:48 am

martin.bohac
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 5:23 pm

Re: Can I make every track start at the beginning?

Postby Daires1 » Thu Mar 23, 2017 4:43 pm

Hello Martin,

it says it is fixed in version 1.3.0.683. Is this a beta build?
I´m still on 1.2.0.0624
Daires1
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2017 11:13 am

Re: Can I make every track start at the beginning?

Postby Peke » Sat Mar 25, 2017 5:21 pm

Best regards,
Pavle
MM Core Developer and Admin of free MediaMonkey extensions Hosting
Image
Image
Peke
 
Posts: 10198
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia


Return to Need help (mma)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests