Tracks not showing

Get answers about the current release of MediaMonkey for Android

Moderator: Gurus

Tracks not showing

Postby Dirty8 » Tue Feb 13, 2018 7:47 am

Hello,

I'm using the latest version of Media Monkey on my Moto G4, with a regular micro SD card and some tracks don't appear in certain albums. So out of tracks 1-13, I'm missing 1 and 4 for example, but they're from the same CD rip, same format, same everything. And they're in the folders cause I can see / find them there and when I click on them I got the very quick and brief message "Skipping Inaccessible Tracks". Can anyone help me out? Would erasing, i.e. formatting the card, reset things and help?
What should I try?

Thanks!
Dirty8
 

Re: Tracks not showing

Postby Lowlander » Tue Feb 13, 2018 12:28 pm

Are they a different File Type on the SD card or do they maybe have a very small File Size? Do other Players on your Phone play these files that MMA skips? Could the Filenames be really long or have foreign or non-ABC/1-0 characters? Lastly did you sync them with MMW to the Phone or somehow directly to the SD card?
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
Lowlander
 
Posts: 43785
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Tracks not showing

Postby Dirty8 » Tue Feb 13, 2018 12:48 pm

Well they're all from the same CD rip, the same batch, so same file type. I just tried one on another player and it wouldn't play either (therefore implying a corrupt file..?). But I feel like these tracks in question used to be on MMA and worked fine and that maybe I deleted them, from a playlist or something, and now they won't sync back correctly, something along those lines..because the same songs work perfectly fine on my laptop music player, which is MusicBee, and which I use to sync my music to MMA.
Dirty8
 

Re: Tracks not showing

Postby Lowlander » Tue Feb 13, 2018 3:43 pm

Then either MusicBee synced the files in a corrupted fashion, the files become corrupted after sync or there is something wrong with the folder/filename (too long, characters). Remove the affected files from the card and attempt to sync again.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
Lowlander
 
Posts: 43785
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5


Return to Need help (mma)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests