Media Monkey and Windows 10

Discussion about anything that might be of interest to MediaMonkey users.

Moderator: Gurus

Media Monkey and Windows 10

Postby jc836 » Sat Apr 11, 2015 7:41 am

The Technical Preview of Windows 10 is in full testing mode. So far version 10041 works with all of my hardware. What is more important is how it performs with Media Monkey 3.2. (That's not a typo) I prefer the interface and ease of use of this older version for the most part. I do not do video.
The install of 3.2 went perfectly as did my add-on skins. For those who are curious, W10 has a Music folder staring one in the face. I use my own in the root directory instead. Loaded 24Gigs of FLAC files and every one of them is now in the Library and ready to play.
The plan for now is to continue to test W10 and also version 4 of Media Monkey.

(If this is in the wrong place - please move it)
Retired Broadcast Recording Engineer
Oldies are our main Genre. YES-we listen to Country and a few others too!
jc836
 
Posts: 252
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2005 7:24 pm
Location: Western PA

Re: Media Monkey and Windows 10

Postby Peke » Sat Apr 11, 2015 6:09 pm

Moved into news, I've also installes Win 10 Tech but I'm on 10049 build.I like how things are working. No issues for now.
Best regards,
Pavle
MM Core Developer and Admin of free MediaMonkey extensions Hosting
Image
Image
Peke
 
Posts: 10490
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia

Re: Media Monkey and Windows 10

Postby Passing_thru » Sun Apr 12, 2015 5:21 am

Thank you for marking the move properly, peke.
Passing_thru
 

Re: Media Monkey and Windows 10

Postby jc836 » Wed Apr 15, 2015 6:06 pm

Thanks for moving the topic.
Finally got 10041 loaded so that everything is good in W10. I did find that burning the DVD should be done at 4X rather than 16. Media Monkey is very stable and configured as I wanted it to. Next step is to try using the current version of MM.
Retired Broadcast Recording Engineer
Oldies are our main Genre. YES-we listen to Country and a few others too!
jc836
 
Posts: 252
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2005 7:24 pm
Location: Western PA

Re: Media Monkey and Windows 10

Postby jc836 » Sat Apr 18, 2015 9:42 am

Just loaded MM 4.07 and it works fine in W10-10049. The only issue compared to MM3 (rounded edges in W10-10049, btw) is that the edges are no longer rounded as they were in the prior version of MM and W10-10041. Library conversion was seamless.
Retired Broadcast Recording Engineer
Oldies are our main Genre. YES-we listen to Country and a few others too!
jc836
 
Posts: 252
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2005 7:24 pm
Location: Western PA


Return to News and Other Stuff

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests