Bug Report: Collections

Report bugs & feature requests for MediaMonkey 5 and learn about the newest builds.

Moderator: Gurus

johnnysocko
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2013 8:32 pm

Bug Report: Collections

Post by johnnysocko » Sat Jan 13, 2018 2:05 pm

Are they supposed to work? I used to organize collections by extension, mp3 vs flac, don't seem to work. Pick album in my flac collection, I get the flac rip from CD version and the mp3 normalized volume version, etc.

PetrCBR
Posts: 1432
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 5:31 pm
Location: Czech
Contact:

Re: Bug Report: Collections

Post by PetrCBR » Sat Jan 13, 2018 5:36 pm

Hi.

I'm not sure i understand ? What exactly doesn't work for you ? I've tried to create new collection with 'extension equals to flac' condition and it works just fine (all tracks shows just flac tracks).

johnnysocko
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2013 8:32 pm

Re: Bug Report: Collections

Post by johnnysocko » Sun Jan 14, 2018 11:45 am

Not sure how I can explain it any better, but this is first time playing with this Alpha version, I'll uninstall and try some more. I have a music library populated with two network folders from my NAS, one with MP3s and one with Flac. From that library I usually create two collections, one with flac, one with MP3. When I select albums in either, the flac and mp3 songs show up in both collections album views. Will start over and play around some more.

johnnysocko
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2013 8:32 pm

Re: Bug Report: Collections

Post by johnnysocko » Sun Jan 14, 2018 2:33 pm

Yea, that seems to be it, the albums summary within the collection does not honor the collection criteria. Track listing does.

PetrCBR
Posts: 1432
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 5:31 pm
Location: Czech
Contact:

Re: Bug Report: Collections

Post by PetrCBR » Sun Jan 14, 2018 3:40 pm

I see ... thanks. Added to mantis as 14616.

Post Reply