Importing MM4 library

Report bugs & feature requests for MediaMonkey 5 and learn about the newest builds.

Moderator: Gurus

Importing MM4 library

Postby yarguy » Wed Jan 31, 2018 4:18 pm

When I installed MM5, I had it import my MM4 library. Over time I have used MM4 to add new albums which, of course, have not been added to MM5. I could have MM5 import all the new tracks (they would all be in one super folder) but that would not include play counts and dates added would be wrong. Is there some way to import the MM4 library into MM5 other than re-installing MM5? I can simply copy the MM4 MM.Db and paste it in Portable folder under Media Monkey 5, but maybe there is a more elegant way.
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2012 8:34 am

Re: Importing MM4 library

Postby Peke » Wed Jan 31, 2018 6:02 pm

Just rename MM.DB from portable folder to OLDMM.DB and on next start MM5 should ask you to import MM4 Library again.
Best regards,
MM Core Developer and Admin of free MediaMonkey extensions Hosting
How to add Images to forum
Posts: 10767
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia

Return to Alpha testing, bugs, and feature requests (MM5)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests