Page 1 of 1

Hidden Folders in Media-Folder are not shown (but scanned) [#15509]

Posted: Sat Feb 23, 2019 11:43 am
by Timo_Beil
There are 2 uncomfortable points in the Menu:
Add/Rescan files to Library
1.
There are some System-Folders from my QNAP (@Recycle) in the media-folder.
In MM5 they are not shown in the dialogue above (MM4 shows those folders).
That brings all the deleted files back to the Library, because there is no way to deselect the folder.
After scanning, the @Recycle appears under "location".

Workaround:
Check every subfolder in that directory (exept @Recycle) and switch every scheduling to "Continously". (Time consuming procedure)

2.
Doing this, you can notice a strange behaviour:
Everytime you've changed the scheduling, the list loose its focus and jumps to the beginning of the list, so you have to search down for the next entry to change.

Re: Hidden Folders in Media-Folder are not shown (but scanned)

Posted: Sun Feb 24, 2019 9:22 pm
by Peke
Hi,
1. You are right MM4 shows @Recycle (System Folder) and can be browsed on my QNAP under \\QNAPNAS\Multimedia and other shared folders and MM5 do not show them in Folder browser.
NOTE: I can't replicate your problem On my QNAP, but if they still show after Scan You can simply Remove @Recycle under location or you can edit your Collections to exclude any files containing @Recycle from them.

2. It is normal to reset position to top track as you are refreshing the view. You can sort by added column so that first track is always one that is last added.

Re: Hidden Folders in Media-Folder are not shown (but scanned)

Posted: Mon Feb 25, 2019 5:37 am
by Ludek
Thanks for reporting, will be fixed as https://www.ventismedia.com/mantis/view.php?id=15509

Re: Hidden Folders in Media-Folder are not shown (but scanned) [#15509]

Posted: Wed Feb 27, 2019 7:05 am
by Timo_Beil
Thx Ludek!

Peke wrote:
2. It is normal to reset position to top track as you are refreshing the view. You can sort by added column so that first track is always one that is last added.
Maybe it's my bad english...
I'm not in a list with media tracks, where I can sort sth.
I'm in the list that shows the folders in my media volume to select them for sync.. (Add/Rescan files to Library)
We have a checkbox in front of every entry, an we can select the sync. props.
It's absolutely not normal that a list with checkboxes jumps away to the start, when I check or uncheck a box.
Imagine I change the 32th entry.... swish ... I see entry 1 to 10 so I'm allowed to scroll down to entry 33..
And again, and again.. :-?
OK... only usability.... not extremly critical.