Page 1 of 1

Encoder information

Posted: Fri Jan 11, 2008 5:47 pm
by grillmeister7
I used SQLLite to determine there are two 'Encode' fields in the MM3
data base. One is called EncodedBy and the other is Encoder. MM3 displays Encoder but not EncodedBy.

Tracks I ripped from CD by MM3 contain 'MediaMonkey 3.0.x' in Encoder and EncodedBy Lame3.97 (according to iTunes which shows Lame as 'EncodedWith).

Tracks I ripped from Internet radio show nothing in in Encoder and 'Radiotracker' in EndcodedBy (per iTunes).

I'd like to be able to identify all those Internet radio tracks in a field that MM3 displays.

Not sure if this is a script idea or a Wish List.

Posted: Fri Jan 11, 2008 10:06 pm
by Lowlander
Allthough a script could display the information for you, you would be better off if it's implemented in MediaMonkey itself so you can see it as column, in the track properties and even use it in Auto-Playlists and filters.

Re: Encoder information

Posted: Wed Oct 19, 2011 3:03 pm
by iamsid
I agree. Can we implement support for the encodedby field - or is there already something out there that will let me see it / use it in MM?

Re: Encoder information

Posted: Sun Dec 04, 2011 11:12 pm
by iamsid
anything? is this something that can be done?

Re: Encoder information

Posted: Sun Mar 18, 2012 11:19 pm
by banquo
I'd like to add my vote here. I just upgraded MM3 Gold to MM4 and am enjoying it, but I wish I could add some columns with encoder info. Particularly, these fields, which appear when I right-click a track and look at Audio Properties:

Encoder LAME 3.97
Encoder Settings VBR -V 0 (Extreme)

In case it's relevant, I use dBpoweramp to rip.