Publisher in default field (HELP!)

Any ideas about how to improve MediaMonkey? Let us know!

Moderator: Gurus

Baculaat
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 6:06 am

Publisher in default field (HELP!)

Post by Baculaat » Tue Feb 26, 2008 5:53 am

Hi, please read my latest reply in this thread. I need Publisher to appear in the normal fields (i.e. artist, album, title)

any help is appreciated!

http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 650#133650 :lol:

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Tue Feb 26, 2008 6:35 am

This cannot be added via scripting so I've moved it to the wishlist section.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

rangda
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2008 12:49 am

Post by rangda » Tue Feb 26, 2008 7:25 pm

+1 on this. This is a glaring flaw for DJ's trying to use MM to manage music.

nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Post by nohitter151 » Tue Feb 26, 2008 11:21 pm

rangda wrote:+1 on this. This is a glaring flaw for DJ's trying to use MM to manage music.
I do agree this feature should be added but out of my own curiosity, why would a DJ need to know the Publisher of a track?
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.

dogerelly

Post by dogerelly » Mon May 05, 2008 2:12 pm

another +1 on that!

Peke
Posts: 12471
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Post by Peke » Mon May 05, 2008 7:50 pm

Simple answer so that when you are asked where you did obtained track you can provide proof and remember where did you buy it from.
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

Post Reply