Quad CPU

Any ideas about how to improve MediaMonkey? Let us know!

Moderator: Gurus

yester64
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2008 5:41 pm

Quad CPU

Post by yester64 » Sat Nov 22, 2008 5:43 pm

Not sure if that even fits here and it might be totally unrelated.

Does Mediamonkey support Quad CPU's?

anyway, one of the things i like about Mediamonkey is the speed that it has. One of the reasons why i choose it over iTunes.

spacefish
Posts: 1427
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 7:21 am
Location: Denmark

Re: Quad CPU

Post by spacefish » Sat Nov 22, 2008 6:08 pm

Yes, I run MM on a Quad CPU.
Image
MM Gold 3.0.3.1183 : Vista HP SP1 (x86) : Zen Stone (2GB)
Zekton: An original MM3 skin by Eyal.
Scripts in Use: Add/Remove PlayStat | Auto Album DJ | AutoRateAccurate | Backup
Case & Leading Zero Fixer | Classification & Genre Changer | Clean Scripts.ini | Clear
Field | Custom Report | Discogs Auto-Tag Web Search | Forget Crossfade | Invert
Selection/Select None | Last 100... | Lyricator | Lyrics to Instrumental | MonkeyRok
MusicBrainz Tagger | My Custom Nodes | Now Playing Art Node | Play History & Stats
Right Click for Reports | Right Click for Scripts | Right Click for Web | Stop After Current
WebNodes

Eyal
Posts: 3110
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2005 9:27 am
Location: Québec

Re: Quad CPU

Post by Eyal » Sun Nov 23, 2008 1:28 am

The question is: does it also support multicore systems?
See this thread: http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =4&t=27727
Skins for MediaMonkey: Cafe, Carbon, Helium, Spotify, Zekton. [ Wiki Zone ].

Post Reply