Sync with Google Android

Any ideas about how to improve MediaMonkey? Let us know!

Moderator: Gurus

jammastercd

Sync with Google Android

Post by jammastercd » Mon Feb 02, 2009 1:46 pm

I'm new to MediaMonkey, and I'm thoroughly enjoying it so far. One enhancement I'd like to see is the ability to sync MM with Google Android phones (e.g. the G1). I understand that they are not as popular as the iPhone/Pod/Touch product lines, but it appears they will likely gain popularity this year with additional Android phones hitting the market. I own the G1 and would love to see a MM client, allowing me to sync music/podcasts to the phone via MM. Understandably storage is a much bigger concern with the G1, so it would need to be simple to create a small sync list for the phone.

Thoughts?

nohitter151

Re: Sync with Google Android

Post by nohitter151 » Mon Feb 02, 2009 2:37 pm

Can't you already sync? Are you implying that MM doesn't work to sync with your phone?
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.

jammastercd

Post by jammastercd » Mon Feb 02, 2009 3:12 pm

When I checked the MM wiki for compatible devices, Android phones weren't listed. I also did a forum search for Google Android and received no results making any statements about compatibility. Is Google Android natively supported for synchronization with MM?

nohitter151

Post by nohitter151 » Mon Feb 02, 2009 3:34 pm

jammastercd wrote:When I checked the MM wiki for compatible devices, Android phones weren't listed. I also did a forum search for Google Android and received no results making any statements about compatibility. Is Google Android natively supported for synchronization with MM?
I assume that the Android is listed in windows as a generic mass storage device and as such MM can already sync to it without any problems.

jammastercd

Post by jammastercd » Thu Feb 26, 2009 9:18 am