Support for opus codec [#9896]

Any ideas about how to improve MediaMonkey? Let us know!

Moderator: Gurus

Re: Support for opus codec [#9896]

Postby mcgeeam » Fri Mar 04, 2016 9:27 pm

I hope to see opus codec support soon
mcgeeam
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2012 2:22 am

Re: Support for opus codec [#9896]

Postby yesiam » Wed Dec 07, 2016 1:30 am

I would also like to request support for opus in MediaMonkey
yesiam
 

Re: Support for opus codec [#9896]

Postby stere0123 » Wed Dec 28, 2016 11:16 pm

The lack of Opus codec support is the only thing preventing me from using MediaMonkey. It would be nice to at least know the status of its implementation, as the last mention of it was in August 2015.
stere0123
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2016 11:11 pm

could be added opus encoder & decoder?

Postby drughetto » Fri Jul 14, 2017 1:36 am

Hi
could be added opus encoder ?
it's the evolution of ogg vorbis

the great thing is that the decoding is very very low cpu consuming,that is really great playing opus music with a smartphone ,it really increases the life battery

would be great have included in mediamonkey for windows (the econder & decoder ) & android (decoder)

thanks
Last edited by Lowlander on Fri Jul 14, 2017 1:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Merged with existing post
drughetto
 
Posts: 139
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 2:19 am

Re: Support for opus codec [#9896]

Postby jiri » Mon Jul 17, 2017 6:47 am

Opus is already supported in MM5 - http://www.ventismedia.com/mantis/view.php?id=12769

Jiri
jiri
 
Posts: 5290
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2001 7:00 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: Support for opus codec [#9896]

Postby mklcyng » Thu Jul 27, 2017 10:10 am

Just downloaded the MM5 alpha, still no Opus support. Not sure about the android player. It's easily the best sounding codec.
mklcyng
 

Re: Support for opus codec [#9896]

Postby drughetto » Thu Aug 10, 2017 9:13 am

jiri wrote:Opus is already supported in MM5 - http://www.ventismedia.com/mantis/view.php?id=12769

Jiri

yes but i use mediamonekey 4 gold
i i have lots of songs in opus format
is there a hope to play my songs with V4 ?

thanks
drughetto
 
Posts: 139
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 2:19 am

in_opus can i use it?

Postby drughetto » Fri Sep 15, 2017 4:04 am

Hi
can i use a winamp encoder to play opus via mediamonkey?

but is it so hard for mm4 team develop a simple decoder?
thanks
drughetto
 
Posts: 139
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 2:19 am

Previous

Return to Wishlist (mmw)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 9 guests