ASIO as standard

Any ideas about how to improve MediaMonkey? Let us know!

Moderator: Gurus

Datun Walnut
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2013 4:38 pm
Location: Lancashire
Contact:

ASIO as standard

Post by Datun Walnut » Wed Jun 05, 2019 2:27 pm

Could really do with ASIO as an output option straight out of the box. It's a lot of trouble sorting it out otherwise.
Saying that though, a big thanks has to go to MM for making the best music player/ server around.

Cheers

Peke
Posts: 12436
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: ASIO as standard

Post by Peke » Mon Sep 30, 2019 4:21 pm

Hi,
Have you tried to use WASAPI as alternative. I've found that WASAPI behaves better than ASIO on Windows 10 and my Tascam US 2x2?
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

Post Reply