Multi-monitor still misbehaving in 2.5.5.990 Beta

Beta Testing for Windows Products and plugins

Moderator: Gurus

Jaymis
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2006 10:51 pm
Contact:

Multi-monitor still misbehaving in 2.5.5.990 Beta

Post by Jaymis » Sat Jan 06, 2007 9:55 pm

I use multiple monitors on my system (from a Radeon X1600) and mediamonkey always appears on the primary monitor when it starts up.

This behaviour has been documented here, here and here.

Peke mentioned in two of those threads that some fixes had been made, but as of installing 2.5.5.990 yesterday, I'm still getting the same behaviour. Open MM, move to secondary screen, close MM, reopen and it's sitting on the primary screen.

No other application I use displays this behaviour. I've tried using the windows system theme override, but that didn't help.

I'm aware that this issue probably only effects a small subset of users, but it seems to be an interesting bug as I've never seen another program exhibit this behaviour.

Jaymis
Last edited by Jaymis on Sat Jan 06, 2007 11:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Peke
Posts: 12436
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Post by Peke » Sat Jan 06, 2007 10:27 pm

Like you said I said it here.
Hope is crucial.
And fixes/support are already included in MM 3.0 version. I retested it again to confirm and be 100% sure.
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

Jaymis
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2006 10:51 pm
Contact:

Post by Jaymis » Sat Jan 06, 2007 11:11 pm

Aah ok. Russel thought that getting the new beta may fix, I guess I'll wait until V 3 :)

Jaymis

Post Reply