alpha 6?

Beta Testing for Windows Products and plugins

Moderator: Gurus

rusty
Posts: 7221
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2003 3:39 am
Location: Montreal, Canada

alpha 6?

Post by rusty » Thu Jul 05, 2007 5:13 pm

Just a quick update to let you know that the next build will probably only be ready in a week. many bugs not enough time...

-Rusty

Big_Berny
Posts: 1784
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2005 11:55 am
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by Big_Berny » Thu Jul 05, 2007 5:55 pm

Thanks for letting us know! And one week (or probably two ;)) isn't even so long. :)
Image
Scripts in use: Genre Finder / Last.fm DJ / Magic Nodes / AutoRateAccurate / Last.FM Node
Skins in use: ZuneSkin SP / Eclipse SP
AutoRateAccurate 3.0.0 (New) - Rates all your songs in less than 5 seconds!
About me: icoaching - internet | marketing | design

Blake
Posts: 801
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 3:39 am
Location: Geelong, Victoria, Australia

Post by Blake » Thu Jul 05, 2007 8:34 pm

1 week is hardly anything compared with the gap between a4 and a5.

cmx
Posts: 367
Joined: Sun May 21, 2006 11:56 am

Post by cmx » Thu Jul 05, 2007 11:22 pm

Excellent!...thanks for the heads up....

pah68
Posts: 1496
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2004 5:26 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia

Post by pah68 » Fri Jul 06, 2007 2:15 am

Cool
Image
Image

judas
Posts: 572
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2005 11:26 pm
Location: Bogotá, Colombia

Post by judas » Fri Jul 06, 2007 9:36 am

thanks for leting us know!!!
Cheers, judas

lucidox
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2007 12:39 pm

Post by lucidox » Fri Jul 06, 2007 12:52 pm

Thanks for your hard work, and keeping us updated. I appreciate it. :)

karimleo
Posts: 150
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 10:35 am

Post by karimleo » Fri Jul 06, 2007 2:27 pm

MediaMonkey is a great programme and I understand that it takes time to get everything ironed out. After all ITunes only has to worry about syncing with Ipods/Mini/Nano & Shuffle, MM has ALL the other devices out there to deal with. :o

JrVtecAccord
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2006 1:28 am

Post by JrVtecAccord » Sun Jul 08, 2007 1:56 am

Wow, I use alpha5 and it's stable for me, every function I use works without any hiccups. When the release is out of beta, it's going to be rock solid :D

Blake
Posts: 801
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 3:39 am
Location: Geelong, Victoria, Australia

Post by Blake » Sun Jul 08, 2007 7:09 am

Not for me :(

It works pretty good but does have some bugs that need killing, especially when you add scripts that don't like MM3 ans sometimes when you open songs from explorer.

But, I'm happy with it, and a6 will probably have more surprises in store (correct me if I'm wrong).

I love reading the whats new section of the 3.0 testing thread.

Big_Berny
Posts: 1784
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2005 11:55 am
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by Big_Berny » Sun Jul 08, 2007 8:38 am

The only thing I'd really need is a working last.fm-plugin. Hopefully this is the case in Alpha 6...
Image
Scripts in use: Genre Finder / Last.fm DJ / Magic Nodes / AutoRateAccurate / Last.FM Node
Skins in use: ZuneSkin SP / Eclipse SP
AutoRateAccurate 3.0.0 (New) - Rates all your songs in less than 5 seconds!
About me: icoaching - internet | marketing | design

Peke
Posts: 12500
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Post by Peke » Sun Jul 08, 2007 5:17 pm

@Big_Berny
We hope so too. Working on It.
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

Big_Berny
Posts: 1784
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2005 11:55 am
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by Big_Berny » Sun Jul 08, 2007 6:13 pm

So take all the time you need for Alpha 6!!! :wink:

I never thought that it is so difficult to fix that bug as it worked nice in 2.x...
Image
Scripts in use: Genre Finder / Last.fm DJ / Magic Nodes / AutoRateAccurate / Last.FM Node
Skins in use: ZuneSkin SP / Eclipse SP
AutoRateAccurate 3.0.0 (New) - Rates all your songs in less than 5 seconds!
About me: icoaching - internet | marketing | design

Peke
Posts: 12500
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Post by Peke » Mon Jul 09, 2007 5:04 pm

We also but some more advanced features introduced in MM3 are in conflict with very specific setting of some General Winamp plugins.
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

Post Reply